رعاية صحية

من خلال الاستفادة من القدرة على إنتاج الأحماض الأمينية وغيرها من المنتجات التي تعتمد على أحدث العلوم الحيوية والتقنيات الكيميائية الدقيقة للمجموعة ، والقدرة على الاستجابة بشكل استباقي للوائح ، والقدرة على تقديم خدمات شاملة ، تقدم مجموعة Ajinomoto مجموعة متنوعة من المواد المميزة والمكونات الصيدلانية والتقنيات للشركات في جميع أنحاء العالم للأدوية ومستحضرات التجميل ومستحضرات التجميل.

ومن الآن فصاعدًا ، ستعمل المجموعة على تحسين جودة الحياة للمستهلكين وتقديم الدعم لأنماط الحياة الأكثر راحة من خلال تطبيق الخبرة في وظائف وفائدة الأحماض الأمينية ، بالإضافة إلى القدرة على اكتشاف تطبيقات جديدة لهذه الوظائف ، لتطوير "الأطعمة مع المطالبات الوظيفية "ومكملات الأحماض الأمينية.

الأحماض الأمينية للأدوية والأغذية

الأصل والتاريخ والتنمية

أدى التقدم في البحث في استخدامات الأحماض الأمينية إلى قيام مجموعة Ajinomoto Group ببدء تصنيع بلورات الأحماض الأمينية الأساسية وتزويدها كمواد أولية للحقن في الخمسينيات ، بمناسبة بدء هذا العمل. ثم بدأت المجموعة في توريد المواد الخام للأغذية للأشخاص الذين يعانون من الأمراض ، ووسعت أعمالها إلى التغذية المعوية ومنتجات أخرى في مجال التغذية السريرية. في الثمانينيات ، بدأت المجموعة الإنتاج المحلي في الولايات المتحدة ، وزادت أيضًا التصنيع في اليابان وبلدان أخرى.

أيضًا في الثمانينيات ، أنشأت المجموعة أول وسيط استزراع خالٍ من المصل في اليابان ، وبدأت في بيع وسائط استزراع الخلايا الحيوانية. في عام 1980 ، أنشأنا Ajinomoto Genexine Co.، Ltd. ، وهو مشروع مشترك مع شركة Genexine Co.، Ltd. في كوريا الجنوبية ، لإجراء تطوير المنتجات للعملاء العالميين.

منذ عام 2000 ، توسعت سوق الأحماض الأمينية للمشروبات والأغذية الصحية والمكملات الغذائية بسرعة. في ظل هذه الظروف ، دخلت المجموعة في عام 2017 دخولاً كاملاً إلى سوق الأغذية الطبية من خلال إنشاء شركة أمريكية Cambrooke Therapeutics، Inc. شركة فرعية.

تغيرات السوق والاستجابة لها في السنوات الأخيرة

نتيجة للتقدم الأخير في مجالات الأدوية الصيدلانية الحيوية والطب التجديدي ، يتم استخدام وظائف الأحماض الأمينية في مجموعة واسعة من السياقات.

على هذه الخلفية ، قمنا في عام 2016 بتطوير StemFit® وسط زراعة الخلايا لخلايا iPS و ES ، والتي تجذب الانتباه في مجال الطب التجديدي. في عام 2017 ، أنشأنا أيضًا مشروعًا مشتركًا مع Kohjin Bio Co.، Ltd. لتسهيل التوسع في مناطق النمو.

تصنيع مخصص الدوائية

الأصل والتاريخ والتنمية

توفر أعمال التصنيع المخصصة للأدوية خدمات التصنيع والتطوير للوسطيات الصيدلانية والمكونات الصيدلانية النشطة لشركات الأدوية. بدأنا هذا العمل في الثمانينيات بتطوير عمل تعاقد لمشتقات الأحماض الأمينية. إنه مجال يمكن لمجموعة Ajinomoto استخدام تقنيات التخمير والتوليف التي شحذتها من خلال تصنيع الأحماض الأمينية والنيوكليوتيدات. في وقت لاحق من 1980s ، حصلنا عليها SA OmniChem NV من بلجيكا ، ومنذ ذلك الحين نقدم خدمات التصنيع للوسائط الصيدلانية وواجهات برمجة التطبيقات وواجهات برمجة التطبيقات عالية الفعالية (HPAPIs) ، خاصة للعملاء في الولايات المتحدة وأوروبا.

تغيرات السوق والاستجابة لها في السنوات الأخيرة

في السنوات الأخيرة ، كانت التوقعات ترتفع لنمو سوق الأدوية الحيوية والأسواق الجديدة لأدوية النوكليوتيدات ومقارنات الأدوية المضادة للأجسام المضادة (ADCs).

في ظل هذه الظروف ، استحوذت مجموعة Ajinomoto Group على شركة Althea Technologies، Inc. ، وهي منظمة لتطوير وتصنيع عقود الأدوية الصيدلانية البيولوجية (CDMO) ومقرها الولايات المتحدة. في السنة المالية 2019 ، ستبدأ المجموعة أيضًا أعمال التصنيع التعاقدية لشركة ADC لتوليد التآزر مع أعمال Corynex® ، منصة التعبير البروتيني الخاصة بها.

تقوم المجموعة أيضًا بأعمال تجارية في مجال أدوية قليل النوكليوتيد باستخدام تقنية تصنيع AJIPHASE® الخاصة بها لقليل النوكليوتيدات ، المكون الرئيسي لها. في عام 2016 ، استحوذت المجموعة على شركة GeneDesign، Inc. ، وهي شركة CDMO يابانية رائدة لقليل النوكليوتيدات ، ونعتزم تعزيز عملياتنا في هذا المجال.

علاوة على ذلك ، قمنا في أكتوبر 2018 بدمج أعمالنا في الولايات المتحدة وأوروبا لإنشاء نظام توريد عالمي تحت الاسم الجديد خدمات Ajinomoto الحيوية فارما. نحن عازمون على دمج أعمالنا في اليابان على التوالي لتحقيق النمو المستمر.

الرياضة والتغذية

الأصل والتاريخ والتنمية

للحفاظ على ميزتنا التنافسية في أعمال الأحماض الأمينية ، قررنا في التسعينيات التوسع من الأعمال السائبة لتشمل البيع بالتجزئة. بعد شحن المنتجات السائبة للأعمال المتعلقة بالصحة ، ركزنا على المكملات الصحية ودخلنا العمل مع إطلاق amino VITAL® PRO ، وهو مكمل مسحوق للرياضيين. منذ ذلك الحين ، قمنا بتوسيع هدفنا ليشمل المستهلكين عامة ورفع مستوى تطوير المنتجات. لقد توسعنا أيضًا في الخارج ، مع مبيعات حاليًا في بلدان مختلفة بما في ذلك كوريا الجنوبية وسنغافورة وروسيا والبرازيل.

بالإضافة إلى المنتجات المجففة ، تشمل تشكيلة منتجاتنا الواسعة منتجات البروتين ومنتجات الجيلي.

تغيرات السوق والاستجابة لها في السنوات الأخيرة

في سوق المكملات الرياضية ، تتزايد مبيعات منتجات البودرة والبروتين والجيلي. تشمل الجهود المبذولة لتوسيع السوق الترويج لـ amino VITAL® PRO بالإضافة إلى إطلاق منتجات جديدة مصممة حسب الطلب الرياضي مثل مسحوق amino VITAL® GOLD ومنتجات البروتين amino VITAL® Amino Protein. علاوة على ذلك ، تشمل جهودنا لتشجيع أنواع جديدة من أنماط الاستخدام إطلاق amino VITAL® amino shot® ، وهو منتج هلام مع قابلية نقل ممتازة يمكن تناوله بسهولة أثناء التمرين.

التسويق المباشر

الأصل والتاريخ والتنمية

للحفاظ على ميزتنا التنافسية في مجال الأحماض الأمينية ، قمنا أيضًا بالتوسع من الحجم الكبير إلى البيع بالتجزئة في سوق منتجات العناية الشخصية في التسعينيات. بدأنا العمل مع طرح علامتنا التجارية الخاصة بمستحضرات التجميل ، JINO® ، التي لا تتوفر إلا عن طريق البريد.

في مجال الأطعمة الأساسية ، أطلقت المجموعة في عام 2005 Glyna® ، وهو مكمل يحتوي على الأحماض الأمينية الجليسين ، وفي عام 2013 أطلق Amino Aile® ، والذي يساعد كبار السن على العيش حياة أطول وأكثر صحة.

في عام 2015 ، تم إدخال نظام وضع العلامات على الأطعمة ذات الادعاءات الوظيفية (FFC) وقمنا بتحسين مجموعة FFC الخاصة بنا من خلال إطلاق Capsi EX® ، وهو مكمل لتحسين التمثيل الغذائي الأساسي ، و Mai Asa Histidine® ، وهو مكمل يقلل من التعب ويعزز اليقظة ، بالإضافة إلى المنتجات الأساسية Glyna® و Amino Aile®.

منذ عام 2017 ، نعمل على تعزيز مبيعات المنتجات الغذائية التقليدية من خلال قناة التسويق المباشر لدينا باعتبارها الركيزة الثالثة لعملياتنا بعد منتجات العناية الشخصية والأطعمة الأساسية.

تغيرات السوق والاستجابة لها في السنوات الأخيرة

في صناعة التسويق المباشر في اليابان ، تنمو فئات الأطعمة الصحية ومنتجات العناية الشخصية بشكل مطرد. من ناحية أخرى ، تزداد المنافسة ، لذلك نحن نميز منتجاتنا بناءً على التخصص الفريد لمجموعة Ajinomoto في مجالات مثل طرق التصنيع والأدلة.

مكونات العناية الشخصية

الأصل والتاريخ والتنمية

دخلت مجموعة Ajinomoto العمل مع إطلاق مرطبات Ajidew® في عام 1971 و Amisoft® بالسطح في عام 1972. المادة الأساسية لهذه المنتجات هي غلوتامات أحادية الصوديوم (MSG) المصنوعة بطريقة التخمير التي تستخدم المواد الخام النباتية. منذ ذلك الحين ، تم استخدام هذه المنتجات كمكونات في مجموعة واسعة من مستحضرات التجميل ومستحضرات التجميل التي تتبع مفهوم كونها صديقة للبيئة ومعتدلة للبشرة ، وبالتالي فتح المجال الجديد لمكونات العناية الشخصية القائمة على الأحماض الأمينية.

بعد ذلك ، أطلقنا مكونات العناية الشخصية المصنوعة من مختلف الأحماض الأمينية كمواد أساسية. واليوم نجري أيضًا إنتاج OEM لمنتجات العناية الشخصية من خلال شركة AJINOMOTO HEALTHY SUPPLY CO.، INC.

تغيرات السوق والاستجابة لها في السنوات الأخيرة

في السنوات الأخيرة ، اكتسب مفهومنا للمكونات الصديقة للبيئة قبولًا عالميًا ، والمبيعات تنمو بشكل مطرد في اليابان والخارج.
فيما يتعلق بالعرض العالمي ، بالإضافة إلى الإنتاج الحالي في البرازيل ، في عام 2014 بدأنا الإنتاج في إندونيسيا. علاوة على ذلك ، في عام 2017 و 2018 ، قمنا بزيادة إنتاج المواد الخافضة للتوتر السطحي للأحماض الأمينية في اليابان.

Healthcare

By leveraging the ability to produce amino acids and other products that draw on the Group’s leading edge bioscience and fine chemical technologies, the ability to proactively respond to regulations, and the ability to provide comprehensive services, the Ajinomoto Group offers a diverse range of distinctive materials, pharmaceutical ingredients, and technologies to Companies around the world for their pharmaceuticals, cosmetics, and toiletries.

Going forward, the Group will improve the quality of life for consumers and offer support for more comfortable lifestyles by applying the expertise in the functions and usefulness of amino acids, as well as the ability to discover new applications for those functions, to develop “Foods with Functional Claims” and amino acid supplements.

Amino Acids for Pharmaceuticals and Foods

Origin, History, and Development

Progress in research into uses for amino acids led the Ajinomoto Group to begin manufacturing essential amino acid crystals and supplying them as raw materials for infusions in the 1950s, marking the start of this business. The Group then began supplying raw materials for foods for people with illnesses, and expanded its business into enteral nutrition and other products in the field of clinical nutrition. In the 1980s, the Group began local production in the United States, and also stepped up manufacturing in Japan and other countries.

Also in the 1980s, the Group created Japan’s first serum-free culture medium, and began sales of animal cell culture media. In 2012, we established Ajinomoto Genexine Co., Ltd., a joint venture with Genexine Co., Ltd. of South Korea, to conduct product development for global customers.

Since the 2000s, the market for amino acids for beverages, health foods and supplements has expanded rapidly. Under these conditions, in 2017 the Group made a full-scale entry into the medical foods market by making U.S. company Cambrooke Therapeutics, Inc. a subsidiary.

Market Changes and Response in Recent Years

As a result of recent progress in the fields of biopharmaceuticals and regenerative medicine, the functions of amino acids are being utilized in a wider range of contexts.

Against this backdrop, in 2016 we developed StemFit® cell culture medium for iPS and ES cells, which are attracting attention in the field of regenerative medicine. In 2017, we also established a joint venture with Kohjin Bio Co., Ltd. to facilitate expansion into growth areas.

Pharmaceutical Custom Manufacturing

Origin, History, and Development

The pharmaceutical custom manufacturing business provides manufacturing and development services for pharmaceutical intermediates and active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs) to pharmaceutical companies. We started this business in the 1980s with the development of a contract business for amino acid derivatives. It is a field in which the Ajinomoto Group can utilize the fermentation and synthesis technologies it has honed through the manufacture of amino acids and nucleotides. Later in the 1980s, we acquired S.A. OmniChem N.V. of Belgium and we have since been providing manufacturing services for pharmaceutical intermediates, APIs and high-potency APIs (HPAPIs), mainly for customers in the United States and Europe.

Market Changes and Response in Recent Years

In recent years, expectations have been rising for growth of the biopharmaceuticals market and the new markets of oligonucleotide drugs and antibody-drug conjugates (ADCs).

Under these conditions, the Ajinomoto Group acquired Althea Technologies, Inc., a U.S.-based biopharmaceuticals contract development and manufacturing organization (CDMO). In fiscal 2019, the Group will also begin a contract manufacturing business for ADCs to generate synergy with the Corynex® business, its proprietary protein expression platform.

The Group is also conducting business in the field of oligonucleotide drugs using its proprietary AJIPHASE® manufacturing technology for oligonucleotides, their principal component. In 2016, the Group acquired GeneDesign, Inc., a leading Japanese CDMO for oligonucleotides, and we intend to strengthen our operations in this field.

Moreover, in October 2018 we integrated our businesses in the United States and Europe to create a global supply system under the new name Ajinomoto Bio-Pharma Services. We intend to successively integrate our businesses in Japan to achieve continuous growth.

Sports Nutrition

Origin, History, and Development

To maintain our competitive advantage in the amino acids business, we decided in the 1990s to expand from the bulk business to encompass retail. Having shipped bulk products for health-related businesses, we focused on health supplements and entered the business with the launch of amino VITAL® PRO, a powdered supplement for athletes. Since then, we have broadened our target to include general consumers and scaled up product development. We have also expanded overseas, with sales currently in various countries including South Korea, Singapore, Russia and Brazil.

In addition to powdered products, our wide lineup includes protein products and jelly products.

Market Changes and Response in Recent Years

In the sports supplement market, sales of powdered, protein and jelly products are all growing. Efforts to expand the market include the promotion of amino VITAL® PRO as well as the launch of new products tailored to sports demand such as powdered amino VITAL® GOLD and protein product amino VITAL® Amino Protein. Furthermore, our efforts to encourage new types of usage patterns include the launch of amino VITAL® amino shot®, a jelly product with outstanding portability that can be conveniently ingested during exercise.

Direct Marketing

Origin, History, and Development

To maintain our competitive advantage in the amino acids business, we also expanded from bulk to retail in the personal care products market in the 1990s. We started the business with the rollout of our own cosmetics brand, JINO®, available only by mail order.

In the area of fundamental foods, in 2005 the Group launched Glyna®, a supplement that contains the amino acid glycine, and in 2013 launched Amino Aile®, which helps seniors live longer and healthier lives.

In 2015, the labeling system for food with functional claims (FFC) was introduced and we enhanced our FFC lineup with the launches of Capsi EX®, a supplement to improve base metabolism, and Mai Asa Histidine®, a supplement that reduces fatigue and promotes alertness, in addition to mainstay products Glyna® and Amino Aile®.

Since 2017, we have been working to strengthen sales of conventional food products through our direct marketing channel as the third pillar of our operations after personal care products and fundamental foods.

Market Changes and Response in Recent Years

In the direct marketing industry in Japan, both the health foods and personal care products categories are steadily growing. On the other hand, competition is intensifying, so we are differentiating our products based on the Ajinomoto Group’s unique specialty in areas such as manufacturing methods and evidence.

Personal Care Ingredients

Origin, History, and Development

The Ajinomoto Group entered the business with the launches of Ajidew® humectants in 1971 and Amisoft® surfactants in 1972. The base material for these products is monosodium glutamate (MSG) made with a fermentation method that uses plant-based raw materials. Since then, those products have been used as ingredients in a wide range of cosmetics and toiletries that follow the concept of being environmentally friendly and mild to skin, thus opening up the new field of amino acid-based personal care ingredients.

Thereafter, we launched personal care ingredients made from various amino acids as base materials. Today we also conduct OEM production of personal care products through AJINOMOTO HEALTHY SUPPLY CO., INC.

Market Changes and Response in Recent Years

In recent years, our concept of environmentally friendly ingredients has gained acceptance worldwide, and sales are growing steadily in Japan and overseas.
With regard to global supply, in addition to existing production in Brazil, in 2014 we began production in Indonesia. Furthermore, in 2017 and 2018, we increased production of amino acid surfactants in Japan.