سياسة المجموعة المشتركة لحقوق الإنسان

مجموعة أجينوموتو
تاريخ التأسيس: 1 مارس 2018
تمت المراجعة في : أبريل 1

مع سنوات طويلة من التاريخ والخبرة في مجال الأغذية والعلوم الأمينية ، نعتقد أنه يمكننا المساهمة بشكل كبير في حل القضايا التي تواجه المجتمع في القرن الحادي والعشرين ، بما في ذلك القضايا المتعلقة "بالصحة والرفاهية" و "الموارد الغذائية" و "الاستدامة العالمية".

لقد اعتمدنا مصطلح ASV (مجموعة Ajinomoto لخلق قيمة مشتركة) للإشارة إلى القيمة الاقتصادية التي أنشأناها باستمرار منذ تأسيسنا من خلال حل القضايا الاجتماعية من خلال أعمالنا ، ونحن واثقون من أن تطور ASV سيؤدي إلى نمو مستدام يليق شركة عالمية.

وفي الوقت نفسه ، تم التوصل إلى إجماع دولي فيما يتعلق بمعالجة القضايا الاجتماعية التي تسببت فيها أنشطة الجنس البشري ، كما تعكسها أهداف التنمية المستدامة للأمم المتحدة (SDGs). كما كان هناك اهتمام اجتماعي متزايد بكيفية قيام شركات مثل Ajinomoto Group بإنشاء قيمة اجتماعية تساعد في معالجة مثل هذه القضايا.

نظرًا لأننا نحقق نموًا مستدامًا من خلال ASV وأصبحنا شركة أكثر أهمية للمجتمع ، فسوف نركز على المساهمة في العيش الصحي للبشرية بينما ننخرط بشكل استباقي في أهداف التنمية المستدامة والجهود الأخرى المتعلقة بالإجماع الدولي على البيئة والاجتماعية سياسات الحوكمة (ESG). عند القيام بذلك ، يجب أن تعمل المجموعة بأكملها كواحدة وفقًا لمبادئ مجموعة Ajinomoto مع الاعتراف بأن جميع أنشطتها التجارية تقوم على احترام حقوق الإنسان.

تدعم مجموعة أجينوموتو المعايير الدولية لحقوق الإنسان بما في ذلك الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان ، وإعلان منظمة العمل الدولية بشأن المبادئ والحقوق الأساسية في العمل ومتابعته ، والاتفاق العالمي للأمم المتحدة. استنادًا إلى مبادئ الأمم المتحدة الإرشادية بشأن الأعمال التجارية وحقوق الإنسان ، تم وضع هذه السياسة لضمان أنه يجب على جميع شركات مجموعة Ajinomoto وموظفيها وموظفيها احترام حقوق الإنسان المعترف بها دوليًا والامتثال بشكل كامل مع الالتزامات الدولية لحقوق الإنسان والقوانين واللوائح ذات الصلة في البلدان التي يقومون فيها بأعمال تجارية.

1. نطاق التطبيق

تنطبق هذه السياسة على شركة Ajinomoto Co.، Inc. والشركات التابعة لها بالإضافة إلى مسؤوليها (بما في ذلك الأشخاص الذين يقابلون الضباط) والموظفين (بما في ذلك الموظفون المعينون لفترة محددة مثل عقد محدد المدة أو بدوام جزئي أو موظفين مؤقتين) (مجتمعة "الضباط والموظفين").

2. المسؤولية عن احترام حقوق الإنسان

لن تتعدى مجموعة Ajinomoto على حقوق الإنسان للآخرين وستعالج أي آثار سلبية على حقوق الإنسان ناشئة عن أنشطتها التجارية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب أن تعترف بجميع عملائها من الشركاء كشركاء تجاريين ، وحتى إذا لم تساهم مجموعة Ajinomoto Group بشكل مباشر في التأثير السلبي على حقوق الإنسان ، في حالة اشتراك شريك تجاري لمجموعة Ajinomoto أو أي طرف آخر ذي صلة في تأثير سلبي على حقوق الإنسان في سلسلة التوريد ، فإن مجموعة Ajinomoto تناشد هذا الطرف ألا ينتهك حقوق الإنسان.

3. العناية الواجبة بحقوق الإنسان

من أجل الوفاء بمسؤوليتها عن احترام حقوق الإنسان ، يجب على مجموعة Ajinomoto إنشاء آلية للعناية الواجبة بحقوق الإنسان وتنفيذها على أساس مستمر. في هذه الوثيقة ، يشير مصطلح "العناية الواجبة بحقوق الإنسان" إلى عملية مستمرة تحدد بشكل استباقي أو تمنع أو تخفف من أي آثار سلبية على حقوق الإنسان قد تكون لمجموعة Ajinomoto على المجتمع.

4. العلاج

إذا أصبح من الواضح أن مجموعة Ajinomoto تسببت أو ساهمت في إحداث تأثير سلبي على حقوق الإنسان ، فستبذل جهودًا لعلاج هذا التأثير من خلال الوسائل المناسبة.

5. الإفصاح عن المعلومات والتعليم والتدريب

يجب أن تكشف مجموعة Ajinomoto معلومات عن التقدم المحرز في جهودها لاحترام حقوق الإنسان وفقًا لهذه السياسة على موقع مجموعة Ajinomoto وأماكن أخرى. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ستقوم مجموعة Ajinomoto بإجراء التثقيف والتدريب للضباط والموظفين لضمان فعالية هذه السياسة.

6. الحوار والتشاور مع أصحاب المصلحة

في معالجة الآثار الفعلية أو المحتملة على حقوق الإنسان ، يجب على مجموعة Ajinomoto تأمين فرص للحوار مع أصحاب المصلحة المعنيين والتشاور معهم بحسن نية.

7. قضايا حقوق الإنسان ذات الأولوية

يجب على مجموعة Ajinomoto إنشاء "قضايا حقوق الإنسان ذات الأولوية الخاصة بمجموعة Ajinomoto" المرفقة وتنفيذها بشكل مناسب بعد إنشاء آلية للعناية الواجبة بحقوق الإنسان وفقًا لهذه السياسة.

يجب مراجعة القضايا ذات الأولوية حسب الحاجة بناءً على التغيرات في المجتمع واتجاهات الأعمال وعوامل أخرى.

[مرفق] قضايا حقوق الإنسان ذات الأولوية لدى مجموعة أجينوموتو

  1. القضاء على التمييز
    لن تشارك مجموعة Ajinomoto في التمييز, التحرش أو أي أعمال أخرى تضر كرامة الفرد لأسباب مثل صالآس ، العرق ، الجنسية ، الدين ، العقيدة ، مسقط ، الجنس ، العمر ، الإعاقة ، المثليين ، إلخ.

  2. حظر عمل الأطفال والعمل الجبري
    لن تقبل مجموعة Ajinomoto أي عمل من خلال عمل الأطفال أو السخرة أو السخرة أو الاتجار.

  3. احترام حقوق العمل الأساسية
    ستحترم مجموعة Ajinomoto حقوق العمل الأساسية بما في ذلك حرية تكوين الجمعيات ، وحق العمال في التنظيم وحقوق المساومة الجماعية.

  4. الدفع المناسب للأجور وإدارة ساعات العمل
    ستقوم مجموعة Ajinomoto Group بدفع الأجور بشكل صحيح وإدارة ساعات العمل.

  5. ضمان بيئة عمل آمنة ودعم تعزيز الصحة
    ستضمن مجموعة Ajinomoto بيئة عمل آمنة وصحية ومريحة وستسعى لدعم تعزيز صحة كل فرد عامل في جميع أنحاء العالم.

  6. دعم التوازن بين العمل والحياة
    تدرك مجموعة Ajinomoto أهمية التوازن بين العمل والحياة لكل فرد عامل في جميع أنحاء العالم وستسعى لدعم تحقيقه.

  7. المساهمة في تحسين التنوع وخلق مجتمع شامل
    ستسعى مجموعة Ajinomoto لتحسين التنوع من خلال احترام تنوع سمات وقيم الموارد البشرية بحيث يمكن لكل فرد عامل في جميع أنحاء العالم أن ينمو للعب دور نشط بغض النظر عن عوامل مثل العرق والجنسية والجنس. ستحترم المجموعة أيضًا حقوق الإنسان ، وستعمل على مساعدة ودعم استقلال الأشخاص الضعفاء مثل الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة ، والعمال الأجانب ، والمثليين ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسانية ، وما إلى ذلك ، الذين هم عرضة لخطر التهميش من المجتمع وانتهاك حقوقهم الإنسانية.

  8. معالجة مناسبة للمعلومات الشخصية
    ستلتزم Ajinomoto Group بقانون حماية المعلومات الشخصية والقوانين واللوائح ذات الصلة وستسعى للتعامل مع المعلومات الشخصية بشكل صحيح.

Group Shared Policy on Human Rights

Ajinomoto Group
Established on : March 1, 2018
Revised on : April 1, 2020

With long years of history and expertise in food and Amino Science, we believe that we can contribute significantly to the resolution of issues facing society in the 21st century, including issues related to “health and well-being,” “food resources,” and “global sustainability.”

We have adopted the term ASV (The Ajinomoto Group Creating Shared Value) to refer to the economic value we have consistently created since our founding by resolving social issues through our business, and are confident that the evolution of ASV will lead to sustainable growth befitting a global company.

At the same time, an international consensus has been reached in terms of addressing the social issues that have been caused by the activities of the human race, as reflected by the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). There has also been rising social interest in how corporations like the Ajinomoto Group will create social value that helps address such issues.

As we realize sustainable growth through ASV and become a company that is even more essential for society, we will focus on contributing to healthy living for humankind while proactively engaging ourselves in the SDGs and other efforts related to the international consensus on environmental, social, and governance (ESG) policies. In doing so, the entire Group must act as one in accordance with the Ajinomoto Group Principles with the recognition that all of its business activities are premised on respect for human rights.

The Ajinomoto Group supports international standards for human rights including the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, the International Labor Organization Declaration on Fundamental Principles and Rights at Work and its Follow-Up, and the United Nations Global Compact. Based on the United Nations Guiding Principles on Business and Human Rights, this Policy has been established to ensure that, as a corporate group that conducts business globally, all companies of the Ajinomoto Group and their officers and employees shall respect internationally recognized human rights and comply thoroughly with international human rights obligations and related laws and regulations of the countries where they do business.

1. Scope of Application

This Policy shall apply to Ajinomoto Co., Inc. and its subsidiaries as well as their officers (including persons corresponding to officers) and employees (including employees engaged for a specified period such as fixed-term contract, part-time or temporary employees) (collectively, “officers and employees”).

2. Responsibility to Respect Human Rights

The Ajinomoto Group shall not infringe upon the human rights of others and shall address any adverse impacts on human rights arising from its business activities. In addition, it shall recognize all of its business clients as business partners and, even if the Ajinomoto Group does not directly contribute to an adverse impact on human rights, in the event that a business partner of the Ajinomoto Group or other related party is involved in an adverse impact on human rights in the supply chain, the Ajinomoto Group shall appeal to such party not to infringe human rights.

3. Human Rights Due Diligence

To fulfill its responsibility to respect human rights, the Ajinomoto Group shall create a mechanism for human rights due diligence and implement it on an ongoing basis. In this document, “human rights due diligence” refers to an ongoing process that preemptively identifies, prevents or mitigates any adverse human rights impacts that the Ajinomoto Group may have on society.

4. Remediation

If it becomes clear that the Ajinomoto Group has caused or contributed to an adverse impact on human rights, it will make efforts to remedy such impact through appropriate means.

5. Information Disclosure, Education and Training

The Ajinomoto Group shall disclose information on the progress of its efforts to respect human rights pursuant to this Policy on the Ajinomoto Group website and elsewhere. In addition, the Ajinomoto Group shall conduct education and training for officers and employees to ensure the effectiveness of this Policy.

6. Dialogue and Consultation with Stakeholders

In addressing actual or potential impacts on human rights, the Ajinomoto Group shall secure opportunities for dialogue with relevant stakeholders and consult with them in good faith.

7. Priority Human Rights Issues

The Ajinomoto Group shall establish the attached “Ajinomoto Group Priority Human Rights Issues” and appropriately implement them after creating a mechanism for human rights due diligence pursuant to this Policy.

The priority issues shall be revised as needed based on changes in society, business trends and other factors.

[ Attachment ] Ajinomoto Group Priority Human Rights Issues

  1. Elimination of discrimination
    The Ajinomoto Group will not engage in discrimination, harassment or any other acts that harm individual dignity for reasons such as race, ethnicity, nationality, religion, creed, hometown, gender, age, disability, LGBT, and so on.

  2. Prohibition of child labor and forced labor
    The Ajinomoto Group will not countenance any labor by child labor, forced labor, slave labor, or trafficking.

  3. Respect for fundamental labor rights
    The Ajinomoto Group will respect fundamental labor rights including freedom of association, workers’ right to organize and collective bargaining rights.

  4. Proper payment of wages and management of working hours
    The Ajinomoto Group will properly pay wages and manage working hours.

  5. Ensuring a safe working environment and support for health promotion
    The Ajinomoto Group will ensure a safe, hygienic and comfortable working environment and will endeavor to support the promotion of health of each working individual worldwide.

  6. Support for work-life balance
    The Ajinomoto Group understands the importance of the work-life balance of each working individual worldwide and will endeavor to support its realization.

  7. Contribution to improvement of diversity and to the creation of an inclusive society
    The Ajinomoto Group will endeavor to improve diversity by respecting the diversity of the attributes and values ​​of human resources so that each working individual worldwide can grow to play an active role regardless of factors such as race, nationality and gender. The Group will also respect human rights, work to aid and support the independence of vulnerable people such as persons with disabilities, foreign workers, LGBT, and so on, who are at risk of marginalization from society and violation of their human rights.

  8. Proper handling of personal information
    The Ajinomoto Group will comply with the Act on the Protection of Personal Information and related laws and regulations and will endeavor to properly handle personal information.