氨基酸改善運動表現

如果使用得當,氨基酸可以幫助肌肉調理和恢復,提高耐力,更有效地鍛煉肌肉質量。

必需氨基酸的定義很重要

非常適合運動和鍛煉,氨基酸在短短 30 分鐘內被吸收到體內

大多數專業運動員已經知道氨基酸對運動的好處。 現在業餘運動員和活躍的成年人也越來越多地使用氨基酸補充劑。

必需氨基酸是製造肌肉蛋白質所必需的。 當我們鍛煉時,我們的身體需要更多的它們才能正常運作。 必需氨基酸在蛋白質含量高的食物中尤其豐富,例如魚、肉、蛋、大豆和乳製品。 以食物形式——即蛋白質——身體需要三到四個小時才能吸收氨基酸。 但以晶體形式,身體可以在短短 30 分鐘內吸收它們。 這意味著我們可以在身體需要時攝入氨基酸,使其成為運動和訓練的理想選擇。

對三種氨基酸——亮氨酸、丙氨酸和脯氨酸——的新研究表明,當與其他氨基酸、碳水化合物或乳清蛋白結合使用時,它們可以增強肌肉恢復、提高耐力並更有效地增強肌肉質量。 在這裡我們將解釋如何。

補充 LEAA 可增強運動表現和肌肉恢復

在劇烈或長時間的運動中,我們的身體會耗盡能量並開始分解肌肉蛋白質並將其必需氨基酸轉化為能量。 此外,肌肉蛋白質的產生減少。 這種淨蛋白質損失會導致肌肉無力和運動表現下降。

亮氨酸是三種所謂的支鏈氨基酸 (BCAA) 之一,約佔肌肉蛋白質必需氨基酸的 40%。 亮氨酸尤其重要,因為它在開啟蛋白質合成以構建、維持和修復虛弱或受損肌肉方面的作用。 LEAA 是一種富含亮氨酸的九種必需氨基酸的混合物,專為快速有效地生產肌肉蛋白質而配製。 研究表明,肌肉蛋白質的產生速度在很大程度上取決於亮氨酸的含量。 此外,數據顯示,LEAA 可在運動後幾天內抑制蛋白質分解導致的肌肉無力,並加速從運動造成的身體肌肉損傷中恢復。

在適當的時間補充 LEAA,例如在運動前或運動期間,可以減少肌肉蛋白質分解為能量。 這可以減少運動過程中的肌肉疲勞和運動後的損傷。 運動後或睡前立即服用 LEAA 有助於受損肌肉更快恢復並減輕酸痛。

丙氨酸和脯氨酸更有效地將碳水化合物轉化為能量

氨基酸丙氨酸和脯氨酸有助於將碳水化合物轉化為糖原,即身體儲存在肌肉組織和肝臟中的葡萄糖單位串。 在運動過程中,肌肉使用糖原作為能量來源,而在肝臟中,它們根據需要轉化為葡萄糖以維持血糖水平。

耐力運動員,包括長跑運動員、自行車運動員和足球運動員,都知道適時補充碳水化合物可以維持血糖水平、增強體力和防止疲勞。 這是因為身體儲存碳水化合物的能力是有限的。 研究表明,經過大約一個小時的運動,血糖水平開始下降。 因此,重要的是保持身體的供應以防止導致疲勞的短缺。

研究表明,丙氨酸和脯氨酸分別將糖原儲存提高了兩倍以上到近四倍。 一項新的研究發現,攝入含有丙氨酸和脯氨酸的碳水化合物混合物的運動員能夠比對照組的運動員保持更長時間的表現。 除了全天以食物形式攝入碳水化合物外,耐力運動員在訓練和比賽期間補充含氨基酸的碳水化合物混合物以保持最佳表現非常重要。

氨基酸有助於以較少的蛋白質和脂肪增加肌肉質量

無論是哪種運動,業餘和專業運動員都廣泛進行舉重訓練,以增強力量並提高表現。 它也越來越受到那些只想改善整體健康或減肥的人的歡迎。 對於那些想要增加肌肉質量的人來說,蛋白質是一種需要關注的重要營養素。

營養學家建議,為了保持肌肉質量,運動員和幾乎每天鍛煉的人應該每天每公斤體重攝入 XNUMX 克蛋白質,是身體不那麼活躍的正常健康成年人所需量的兩倍。 但是,如果您嘗試從食物中獲取這一數量,您可能同時也攝入了不必要的脂肪。

食用粉狀乳清或其他蛋白質補充劑是一種流行的獲得蛋白質的方法,同時不含不必要的脂肪。 乳清蛋白被身體有效吸收和利用。 但它會抑制食慾,導致人們減少定期進餐。 然而,新的研究表明,通過幫助身體更有效地產生蛋白質,富含 25 種必需氨基酸組合的乳清粉 - 稱為富含 EAA 的 WP - 可以將構建肌肉質量所需的蛋白質量減少約 XNUMX%。 此外,與標準量的常規乳清蛋白相比,這種減少的蛋白質量會導致身體成分的改善,即更多的肌肉質量和更大的脂肪量減少,同時實現同等的肌肉力量增益。

了解更多

氨基酸改善運動表現


您可能喜歡的內容

什麼是氨基酸?

什麼是氨基酸?

氨基酸是從微生物到人類的所有生物共有的必不可少的化合物。所有生物都包含相同的20種氨基酸。什麼是氨基酸?

氨基酸,健康衰老

氨基酸,健康衰老

氨基酸對於解決因衰老而導致的肌肉質量損失非常重要,隨著年齡的增長,我們開始失去骨骼肌質量。 這種自然...

朋友們一起喝酒

宿醉氨基酸

氨基酸(丙氨酸和谷氨酰胺)有助於肝功能。 丙氨酸和谷氨酰胺是生糖氨基酸,可使體內葡萄糖提供能量。 服用...

Amino Acids for Better Sports Performance

If used the right way, amino acids can help with muscle conditioning and recovery, boost endurance, and build muscle mass more efficiently.

Essential Amino Acids Definition Is Important

Ideal for sports and exercise, amino acids are absorbed into the body in just 30 minutes

Most professional athletes already know about the benefits of amino acids for sports. Now amateur athletes and recreationally active adults are also using amino acid supplements more and more.

Essential amino acids are required to make muscle protein. When we exercise, our bodies require more of them to function well. Essential amino acids are especially abundant in foods high in protein, such as fish, meat, eggs, soybeans, and dairy products. In food form—namely protein—it takes three to four hours for the body to absorb amino acids. But in crystalline form the body can absorb them in just 30 minutes. This means we can consume amino acids when our bodies need them, making them ideal for sports and training.

New research into three amino acids in particular––leucine, alanine and proline––suggests they can enhance muscle recovery, improve endurance, and build muscle mass more efficiently when taken in combination with other amino acids, carbohydrates, or whey protein. Here we will explain how.

Supplementing with LEAA can enhance exercise performance and muscle recovery

During hard or prolonged exercise our bodies run out of energy and begin to break down muscle protein and convert its essential amino acids into energy. In addition, production of muscle protein decreases. This net protein loss leads to muscle weakness and diminished exercise performance.

Leucine is one of three so-called branched-chain amino acids (BCAAs), which account for roughly 40% of the essential amino acids in muscle protein. Leucine is especially important owing to its role in switching on protein synthesis to build, maintain, and repair weak or damaged muscles. LEAA, a mix of nine essential amino acids rich in leucine, is formulated for quick and efficient production of muscle protein. Research indicates the rate of muscle protein production is largely dependent on the amount of leucine present. Moreover, data shows that LEAA suppresses muscle weakness caused by protein breakdown for several days after exercise and accelerates recovery from physical muscle damage due to exercise.

Supplementing with LEAA at the right time, such as before or during exercise, leads to less breakdown of muscle protein for energy. This reduces muscle fatigue during exercise and damage afterward. And taking LEAA right after exercise or before bed helps damaged muscles recover faster and lessens soreness.

Alanine and proline turn carbohydrates into energy more efficiently

The amino acids alanine and proline help convert carbohydrates into glycogen, strings of glucose units that the body stores in muscle tissue and the liver. During exercise, muscles use glycogen as an energy source, while in the liver they are converted into glucose as needed to maintain blood glucose levels.

Endurance athletes, including long-distance runners, cyclists, and soccer players, know that supplementation with carbohydrates at the right time can maintain blood glucose, boosting stamina and preventing fatigue. This is because the body’s ability to store carbohydrates is limited. Studies show that after about an hour of exercise, blood glucose levels begin to decline. Hence, it is important to maintain the body’s supply to prevent shortages that cause fatigue.

Studies show that alanine and proline enhance glycogen storage by over two-fold to nearly four-fold, respectively. A new study finds that athletes who consumed a carbohydrate mixture containing both alanine and proline were able to maintain their performance significantly longer than those in a control group. In addition to consuming carbohydrates in the form of food throughout the day, it is very important for endurance athletes to supplement with an amino acid-containing carbohydrate mixture during training and competition to maintain optimum performance.

Amino acids help boost muscle mass with less protein and fat

No matter the sport, weight training is widely practiced by amateur and professional athletes to build strength and boost performance. It is also increasingly popular with people who simply want to improve their general fitness or lose weight. For those wanting to add muscle mass, protein is an important nutrient on which to focus.

Nutritionists recommend that, simply to maintain muscle mass, athletes and people who exercise almost daily should consume two grams of protein per kilogram of body weight every day, twice the amount needed by normal healthy adults who are not as physically active. But if you try to obtain this amount from food you may also consume unnecessary fats at the same time.

Consuming powdered whey or other protein supplements is a popular way to get protein without unnecessary fat. Whey protein is efficiently absorbed and utilized by the body. But it can suppress appetite, causing people to cut back on regular meals. However, new research shows that by helping the body produce protein more efficiently, whey powder enriched with a combination of nine essential amino acids—called EAA-enriched WP––can reduce the amount of protein needed to build muscle mass by about 25%. Moreover, this reduced amount of protein results in improvements in body composition, namely more muscle mass and a greater reduction in fat mass, while achieving equivalent gains in muscle strength, as compared to the standard amount of conventional whey protein.

Find Out More

Amino Acids for Better Sports Performance


Content you may like

What are Amino Acids?

What are Amino Acids?

Amino acids are essential compounds common to all living things, from microbes to humans.All living bodies contain the same 20 types of amino acids.What is ...

Amino Acids For Healthy Aging

Amino Acids for Healthy Aging

Amino acids are important for addressing loss of muscle mass due to aging.As we get older, we start to lose skeletal muscle mass. This natural ...

Friends Drink Together

Amino Acids for Hangover

Amino acids (alanine and glutamine) assist liver function. Alanine and glutamine are glucogenic amino acids that make glucose in the body to provide energy. Taking ...