谷氨酸和天冬氨酸–氨基酸帶來美味

了解氨基酸,谷氨酸和天冬氨酸如何促進美味。

氨基酸除了在肌肉構建,大腦活動,膳食補充劑中起著至關重要的作用外,還可以顯著提高食品的風味。 氨基酸谷氨酸和天冬氨酸是增味劑,它們的作用是使您的食物更美味,並為您的味蕾服務。

為什麼成熟的西紅柿味道更好?

許多新鮮番茄
*如果沒有谷氨酸,西紅柿的味道更像是稀蘋果汁或酸杏仁。

番茄在接受大量陽光時會成熟並變紅。 它們的氨基酸含量也隨著它們的成熟而增加,使它們變得更甜。 谷氨酸和天冬氨酸的氨基酸是番茄的味道,它們的比例至關重要。 當谷氨酸和天冬氨酸以4:1的比例存在時,西紅柿具有最像西紅柿的味道。 簡而言之,成熟的西紅柿更甜,氨基酸含量更高,因此味道更鮮美。

氨基酸負責螃蟹和海膽的獨特風味

螃蟹和海膽口味

螃蟹和海鮮口味的基本成分

精氨酸是一種苦味氨基酸,帶出海鮮獨特的風味,這是一個令人驚訝的事實。 螃蟹的味道來自與核酸和礦物質一起起作用的僅少數氨基酸,如上所述。 海膽的獨特味道來自一組氨基酸,其中包括苦味蛋氨酸和纈氨酸。在實驗室中,通過以與實際海膽中發現的相同比例混合上述五個氨基酸,可以再現海膽的味道。 當省略蛋氨酸時,味道變得像蝦或螃蟹。

越新鮮越好並非總是如此

蛋白質的分解會增加氨基酸含量,從而提供更美味的味道。當獅子在野外捕獲獵物時,它們首先會食用胰腺,小腸和肝臟。 這些器官比肌肉富含氨基酸,因此味道更好。 獅子離開獵物兩三天后,鬣狗和其他動物遷徙進來吃肌肉。 到那時,肌肉蛋白質開始分解為氨基酸和核酸,使肉的味道好得多。 同樣,刺身(生魚片)在經過一定時間後也比在抓到魚後立即好吃。 捕穫後約12至24小時,果肉中的氨基酸和核苷酸變得豐富。

發酵食品的複雜美味從何而來?

自古以來,人類已經找到了生長,收穫和保存食物的方法。 現在,我們不僅保存食物,還發展了飲食文化,其中涉及食物的製備和加工,以使其味道更鮮美。

發酵是我們學到的使食物更美味的技術之一。 蛋白質本身沒有太多味道。 但是,如果我們發酵大豆,魚類和牛奶等食物,蛋白質就會被消化並變成氨基酸,產生各種口味。 因為發酵食品中富含氨基酸,所以它們的風味很豐富-而且也很容易保存。

氨基酸被用作增味劑和調味料,使各地的食物味道更鮮美獨特。

氨基酸共同為不同的口味!
每個氨基酸都有獨特的味道。 食物的口味很大程度上取決於其所含的氨基酸。 當我們研究食物的含量時,很明顯,氨基酸的種類和數量對味道有很強的影響。

氨基酸共同產生食物的味道!

什麼是鮮味

* Uneyama等人,Amino Acids,43,2349-2358(2012)


您可能喜歡的內容

什麼是氨基酸?

什麼是氨基酸?

氨基酸是從微生物到人類的所有生物共有的必不可少的化合物。所有生物都包含相同的20種氨基酸。什麼是氨基酸?

與天冬氨酸氨基酸一起健康飲食

氨基酸如何解決全球健康和營養挑戰

這些天,我們聽到了很多有關氨基酸的信息。 但是我們許多人可能不了解它們的工作方式或與人類的聯繫...

氨基酸,健康衰老

氨基酸,健康衰老

氨基酸對於解決因衰老而導致的肌肉質量損失非常重要,隨著年齡的增長,我們開始失去骨骼肌質量。 這種自然...

Glutamate and Aspartate – Amino Acids for Delicious Taste

Learn how amino acids, glutamate and aspartate, contribute to delicious taste.

Amino acids, in addition to their vital role in muscle building, brain activities, dietary supplements, significantly contributes to enhance the flavor of your food. Amino acids Glutamate and Aspartate, are the flavor enhancers that are at work to make your food more delicious and serve your taste buds.

What is Glutamate?

The kombu stock used in Japanese cooking contains glutamate. Glutamate is the base of umami and free glutamates are found in kombu, tomatoes and cheese. Inside the body, glutamate is utilized as an important source of essential amino acids.

What is Aspartate?

Aspartate is one of the amino acids that is most usable for energy. Aspartate is one of the amino acids positioned most closely to the tricarboxylic acid (TCA) cycle in the body that produces energy. The TCA cycle is like the engine that powers cars. Each cell in our bodies functions to produce energy.

Glutamate and Aspartate are Responsible for the Taste of Tomatoes

Glutamate and Aspartate are Responsible for the Taste of Tomatoes
*Without glutamate, tomatoes would taste more like weak apple juice or a sour apricot.

Tomatoes ripen and turn red when they receive plenty of sunlight. Their amino acid content also increases as they ripen, turning them sweeter. The amino acids glutamate and aspartate are responsible for the taste of tomatoes, and their ratio is crucial. When glutamate and aspartate are present in a 4:1 ratio, tomatoes have the most tomato-like taste. In short, riper tomatoes are sweeter and have a higher amino acid content so they taste more delicious.

Amino Acids are Responsible for the Unique Taste of Crab and Sea Urchin

Essential Components Of Crab And Sea Food Taste

Arginine is a bitter amino acid that brings out the unique taste of seafood.Here is a surprising fact. The taste of crab comes from just a few amino acids working together with nucleic acids and minerals, as shown above. The distinctive taste of sea urchin comes from a set of amino acids that includes bitter-tasting methionine and valine.Sea urchin taste can be reproduced in the lab by combining the five amino acids above in the same ratio found in actual sea urchins. When methionine is omitted, the taste becomes much like shrimp or crab.

Fresher is Better isn’t Always True

Breakdown of proteins increases the amino acid content for more delicious taste.When lions catch their prey in the wild, they first eat the pancreas, small intestines, and liver. These organs are richer in amino acids than muscle and so they taste better. Two or three days later after the lions have left their prey, hyenas and other animals move in to eat the muscle. By that time, the muscle proteins have started to break down into amino acids and nucleic acids, making the meat taste much better. Similarly, sashimi (raw fish) also tastes better after a certain amount of time has passed rather than immediately after the fish is caught. The amino acids and nucleotides in the flesh become abundant about 12 to 24 hours after capture.

Amino Acids in Fermented Foods

Since ancient times, mankind has found ways to grow, harvest, and preserve foods. Now, instead of simply preserving food, we have developed food cultures that involve the preparation and processing of foods to make them taste more delicious.

Fermentation is one of the techniques that we have learned to make food more delicious. Proteins by themselves do not have much taste. However, if we ferment foods such as soy, fish, and milk, the proteins are digested and become amino acids, which produce various tastes. Because fermented foods are packed with amino acids, they are rich in flavor — and they are also easily preserved.

Amino acids are used as flavor enhancers and seasonings to make foods everywhere taste more delicious and unique.

Amino Acids Work Together for Different Tastes!
Each amino acid has a unique taste. How a food tastes depends largely on what amino acids it contains. When we study the content of foods, it becomes clear that the types and amount of amino acids have a strong effect on the taste.

Amino Acids Work Together to Produce the Taste of Foods!

The taste is related to the types and amount of amino acids.

*Uneyama et al., Amino Acids, 43, 2349-2358 (2012)


Content you may like

What are Amino Acids?

What are Amino Acids?

Amino acids are essential to all living things, from microbes to humans.All living bodies contain the same 20 types of amino acids.What is Amino Acids ...

Eat Healthy With Aspartate Amino Acid

How amino acids can solve the world’s health and nutrition challenges

These days we hear a lot about amino acids. But many of us probably do not understand how they work or their link to human ...

Amino Acids For Healthy Aging

Amino Acids for Healthy Aging

Extending Healthy Life Expectancy with Amino AcidsAmino acids are important for addressing loss of muscle mass as people age.As we get older, we start to ...