氨基酸如何解决世界健康和营养挑战

这些天,我们听到很多有关氨基酸的信息。 但是我们许多人可能不了解它们的工作方式或与人类健康的联系。 简而言之,氨基酸是饮食和健康生活的秘诀。 味之素集团意识到其无限的可能性,正在广泛的领域内积极开展氨基酸研究。 要了解更多信息,我们与 Chika Morishima负责国内外公司传播的公司执行官,介绍公司研究活动背后的理念。 为什么氨基酸对健康生活至关重要? 人类进化如何解释为什么我们只能从食物中获取某些氨基酸? 通过了解氨基酸的功能及其作用原理,我们将深入了解为什么饮食对我们的生活如此重要。

氨基酸组成蛋白质

氨基酸:生命之源

“您知道氨基酸是人体的关键成分,并且在人体营养中起着至关重要的作用吗? 但是在讨论氨基酸之前,让我们回顾一下有关人​​体的一些基本事实。 您可能知道,我们身体中约60%由水组成。 在剩下的40%中,一半是蛋白质。 这种蛋白质是由二十个氨基酸组成的。”

“换句话说,我们的肌肉,头发,指甲和皮肤以及我们的血液,激素和免疫系统都由蛋白质(即氨基酸)组成。 没有它们,我们的身体就无法存在。 对人类来说只有二十种氨基酸是必需的。 在这二十种中,我们的身体可以产生十一种。 我们必须以食物的形式获取剩余的九种氨基酸。 这些被称为必需氨基酸。”

如果我们告诉您植物可以产生XNUMX种氨基酸,您可能会想知道为什么人类只能产生XNUMX种氨基酸。 据森岛说,原因在于人类进化的过程。

“植物不能移动,因此必须生产出自己需要的所有氨基酸。 但是动物是活动的。 他们可以狩猎和觅食。 当我们学习如何狩猎时,人类开始以肉的形式获取蛋白质。 在人类进化的过程中,我们的身体停止制造二十种氨基酸中的九种,而是选择从食物中获取氨基酸。 而且,由于我们不再需要担心自己制造这XNUMX个氨基酸,因此我们可以集中精力开发更高级的功能,例如更发达的大脑。”

仅在人体中,可以说是支撑人体所有重要功能的氨基酸就可以产生100,000多种蛋白质。 换句话说,这100,000种左右的蛋白质全部由二十种不同氨基酸的各种组合组成。 确定每种蛋白质中氨基酸的确切数目和排列的蓝图已编码在我们的DNA中。

“没有氨基酸就不会存在地球上的植物,动物和所有生物。”

视频1:氨基酸:生命之源


您可能喜欢的内容

什么是氨基酸?

什么是氨基酸?

氨基酸是所有生物所必需的,从微生物到人类。所有生物体都含有相同的 20 种氨基酸。什么是氨基酸...

氨基酸对健康的皮肤

皮肤和头发的氨基酸

用氨基酸保持更健康的皮肤和头发氨基酸有助于保持皮肤湿润 我们的皮肤非常娇嫩。 我们谈论皮肤年龄是因为...

氨基酸改善睡眠

睡眠用甘氨酸

用氨基酸改善睡眠 味之素集团的研究表明,睡前服用甘氨酸有助于身体更快地进入深度睡眠。 ...

How Amino Acids Can Solve the World’s Health and Nutrition Challenges

These days we hear a lot about amino acids. But many of us probably do not understand how they work or their link to human health. Simply put, amino acids are the secret to eating and living well. Aware of their infinite possibilities, the Ajinomoto Group is vigorously pursuing amino acid research across a wide range of areas. To find out more, we spoke to Chika Morishima, Corporate Executive Officer in charge of Domestic and Overseas Corporate Communications, about the philosophy behind the company’s research activities. Why are amino acids essential to living a healthy life? How does human evolution explain why we can only obtain certain amino acids from food? By understanding the power of amino acids and how they work, we’ll gain a deeper understanding of why eating well is so crucial to our lives.

Amino acids make up proteins

Amino Acids: The Source of Life

“Did you know that amino acids are a key component of the human body and play an essential role in human nutrition? But before we discuss amino acids, let’s review some basic facts about the human body. You’re probably aware that about 60% of our body is composed of water. Of the remaining 40%, half is protein. That protein is made up of a combination of twenty amino acids.”

“In other words, our muscles, hair, nails and skin, as well as our blood, hormones, and our immune system are all made up of proteins, namely amino acids. Our body could not exist without them. Only twenty amino acids are essential to humans. Of these twenty, eleven can be produced by our body. We must obtain the remaining nine amino acids in the form of food. These are called essential amino acids.”

If we told you that plants can make twenty amino acids, you might wonder why humans can make only eleven. According to Morishima, the reason lies in the process of human evolution.

“Plants cannot move, so it’s imperative they produce all the amino acids they need themselves. But animals are mobile. They can hunt and forage for food. When we learned how to hunt, humans began to obtain protein in the form of meat. Over the course of human evolution, our bodies stopped making nine of the twenty amino acids, opting instead to get them from our food. And since we no longer had to worry about making those nine amino acids ourselves, we could focus instead on developing higher-level functions, such as more evolved brains.”

In the human body alone, amino acids, which it can be said underpin all the body’s vital functions, produce over 100,000 different proteins. In other words, those 100,000 or so proteins are all made up of various combinations of just twenty different amino acids. The blueprint that determines the exact number and arrangement of amino acids in each protein is encoded in our DNA.

“Plants, animals and all living things on earth would not exist without amino acids.”