什麼是L-,D-和DL-氨基酸?

除甘氨酸外,所有氨基酸均為立體異構體(其結構的鏡像圖像)。 這些以標記的L-氨基酸和D-氨基酸來區分。 今天生產的大多數氨基酸是L-氨基酸。

D&L氨基酸配置

氨基酸是指分子包含胺基(-NH2)和羧基(-COOH)的化合物。 除甘氨酸外,所有氨基酸均為立體異構體。 這意味著存在其結構的鏡像。 就像我們左手和右手一樣。 它們分別標記為L(左手)和D(右手)以區分鏡像。 由於某種原因,構成我們體內蛋白質的氨基酸都是L-氨基酸。 最初,人們認為D-氨基酸在自然界中不存在。 但是,科學家最近發現它們確實存在並且可以執行多種功能。 DL-氨基酸包含L-和D-氨基酸,也稱為外消旋混合物。

如上所述,當今生產的大多數氨基酸是L-氨基酸。 其中包括用作鮮味調味料的谷氨酸鹽。 除非另有說明,否則本文所指的所有氨基酸均為L-氨基酸。


您可能喜歡的內容

什麼是氨基酸?

什麼是氨基酸?

氨基酸是所有生物所必需的,從微生物到人類。所有生物體都含有相同的 20 種氨基酸。什麼是氨基酸...

與天冬氨酸氨基酸一起健康飲食

氨基酸如何解決全球健康和營養挑戰

這些天,我們聽到了很多有關氨基酸的信息。 但是我們許多人可能不了解它們的工作方式或與人類的聯繫...

氨基酸組成蛋白質

構成蛋白質的20種氨基酸

眾所周知,不同的氨基酸是構成蛋白質的主要成分。 氨基酸是人體的獨特組成部分,並...

What are L-, D-, and DL-Amino Acids?

All amino acids except for glycine are stereoisomers (mirror images of their structure). These are labeled L-amino acids and D-amino acids to distinguish. Most of the amino acids that are manufactured today are L-amino acids.

D & L Amino Acids Configuration

Amino acids refers to compounds whose molecules contain an amine group (-NH2) and carboxyl group (-COOH). All amino acids except for glycine are stereoisomers. This means that there are mirror images of their structure. It is just like how we have left hands and right hands. These are labeled L (left-handed) and D (right-handed) to distinguish the mirror images. For some reason, the amino acids that make up the proteins in our bodies are all L-amino acids. Originally, people thought that D-amino acids did not exist in the natural world. However, scientists recently discovered that they do exist and perform a variety of functions. DL-amino acids contain both L- and D-amino acids, and are also called racemic mixtures.

As it is mentioned above, most of the amino acids that are manufactured today are L-amino acids. This includes glutamate, which is used as an umami seasoning. All amino acids referred to here are L-amino acids, unless we state otherwise.


Content you may like

All Amino Acids Are Required

What are Amino Acids?

Amino acids are essential compounds common to all living things, from microbes to humans.All living bodies contain the same 20 types of amino acids.What is ...

Eat Healthy With Aspartate Amino Acid

How amino acids can solve the world’s health and nutrition challenges

These days we hear a lot about amino acids. But many of us probably do not understand how they work or their link to human ...

Amino acids make up proteins

20 Amino Acids that Make Up Proteins

As is popularly known, different amino acids are the main components that makes up proteins. Amino acids constitute a distinctive part of human body and ...