هل MSG آمن؟

إطلاقا. استنادًا إلى أبحاث مكثفة وتاريخ طويل من الاستخدام حول العالم ، أثبت العلماء وخبراء الصحة مرات عديدة أن MSG آمن للاستهلاك. لم تتمكن الهيئات التنظيمية مثل إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية من تأكيد أن تناول مادة MSG يسبب أيًا من الآثار المبلغ عنها ، مثل الصداع أو الغثيان.

كما تعتبر إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية أن إضافة الغلوتامات أحادية الصوديوم إلى الأطعمة "تعتبر آمنة بشكل عام". على الرغم من أن العديد من الأشخاص يعتبرون أنفسهم حساسين تجاه MSG ، إلا أنه في دراسة تلو الأخرى حيث يتم إعطاء هؤلاء الأفراد MSG أو دواء وهمي ، لم يتمكن العلماء من إثارة ردود الفعل باستمرار. لم تتمكن الهيئات التنظيمية مثل إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية من تأكيد أن تناول مادة MSG يسبب أيًا من الآثار المبلغ عنها ، مثل الصداع أو الغثيان.

وفقًا للجمعية الأمريكية الكيميائية (ACS) ، فإن الغلوتامات في الأطعمة هي نفسها الغلوتامات في MSG. هناك عدة أنواع من الغلوتامات ، لكن الجسم يستقلب الغلوتامات بنفس الطريقة ، بغض النظر عن مصدرها. يأخذ البشر 20 إلى 40 مرة من الغلوتامات من الأطعمة أكثر من التوابل.

تنص ASC على أنه ، لهذه الأسباب ، يعد غلوتامات أحادي الصوديوم منتجًا آمنًا. لا تعتبر MSG مادة مسببة للحساسية وقد تم إزالتها من قبل جمعية الصداع الدولية من قائمة العوامل المسببة للصداع في يناير 2018.

الحصول على الحقائق على الغلوتامات أحادية الصوديوم (MSG): ميشيل دوداش ، RDN


المحتوى الذي قد يعجبك

ما هو اجي نو موتو و MSG؟

ما هو اجي نو موتو و MSG؟

اجي نو موتو و MSG (جلوتامات أحادية الصوديوم) هو ملح الصوديوم لحمض الجلوتاميك ، وهو أحد أكثر الأحماض الأمينية شيوعًا بشكل طبيعي. يتم إنتاج حمض الجلوتامات ...

كيف يتم تصنيع MSG أو اجي نو موتو؟

كيف يتم تصنيع MSG أو اجي نو موتو؟

يتم إنتاج الغلوتامات أحادية الصوديوم عن طريق تخمير النشا الموجود في المكونات الطبيعية مثل بنجر السكر أو قصب السكر أو الكسافا أو دبس السكر. في التخمير ، الميكروبات ...

كيف يمكن أن تساعد MSG في النكهة وصحة القلب

يشرح مانويل فيلاكورتا ، MS ، RD كيف يمكن أن تساعد MSG في النكهة وصحة القلب.

Is MSG safe?

Absolutely. Based on extensive research and a long history of use around the world, scientists and health experts have proven many times that MSG is safe to consume. Regulatory bodies like the FDA, too, have never been able to confirm that consuming MSG causes any of the reported effects, such as headache or nausea.

The FDA also considers the addition of MSG to foods to be “generally recognized as safe.” Although many people identify themselves as sensitive to MSG, in study after study where such individuals are given MSG or a placebo, scientists have not been able to consistently trigger reactions. Regulatory bodies like the FDA, too, have never been able to confirm that consuming MSG causes any of the reported effects, such as headache or nausea.

According to the American Chemical Society (ACS), the glutamate in foods is the same as the glutamate in MSG. There are several kinds of glutamate but the body metabolizes glutamate the same way, no matter where it comes from. Humans take in 20 to 40 times more glutamate from foods than from seasonings.

The ASC states that, for these reasons, monosodium glutamate is a safe product. MSG is not considered an allergen and it was removed by the International Headache Society from its list of causative factors for headaches in January of 2018.

Get the facts on monosodium glutamate (MSG) : Michelle Dudash, RDN


Content you may like

What is AJI-NO-MOTO® and MSG?

What is AJI-NO-MOTO® and MSG?

AJI-NO-MOTO® and MSG (monosodium glutamate) is the sodium salt of glutamic acid, one of the most common naturally occurring amino acids. Glutamate acid is produced ...

How is MSG or AJI-NO-MOTO® made?

How is MSG or AJI-NO-MOTO® made?

MSG is produced by the fermentation of starch found in natural ingredients such as sugar beets, sugar cane, cassava or molasses. In fermentation, microbes do ...

How MSG Can Help With Flavor and Heart Health

Manuel Villacorta, MS, RD, explains how MSG can help with flavor and heart health.