5种基本口味是什么?

5种基本口味-甜,酸,咸,苦和鲜-是告诉我们一些有关我们放入口腔的信息,因此我们可以决定是否应该食用。 了解5种基本口味,并了解为什么它们对我们很重要。

味道的功能

越来越多的人开始熟悉 鲜味,这是第五种基本口味,尤其是最近在世界各地发生的“鲜味热潮”。 但是自然地,大多数人并不认为鲜味那么重要。 这是一个人们在餐馆里听到的单词,也许是在高中学习生物学时听到的。 除此之外,还有更多。 鲜味在人类健康和营养中发挥着令人惊讶的基本作用,毫不夸张地说,人类离不开它。

包括人类在内的所有动物都需要进食才能生存。 而且我们不能吃任何东西。 也许可以吃木头或泥土,但是这些东西并不能真正为“食物”,因为它们没有给我们任何营养。 那么,我们如何知道应该吃什么以及不应该吃什么呢? 答案就是味道。 每种基本口味(甜,酸,咸,苦和鲜)都是一种信息,它告诉我们一些我们在嘴里放的东西,因此我们可以决定是否应该食用。

甜美

甜味似乎是糖和碳水化合物的标志物,糖可以为人体提供快速的能量,而碳水化合物则可以补充体内的能量。 从营养的角度来看,这两种功能对于生存都极为重要。 糖在存在危险的情况下为战斗或逃避反应提供了必要的能量,而热量摄入可以防止您营养不良,饥饿和浪费疾病。

钠在任何哺乳动物的健康中都起着至关重要的作用,因为它调节体内的离子和水稳态。 而且,当然,钠的味道标记是“咸”。 少量咸而不是大量咸的事实可能与其在体内的作用有关—一次吃太多盐可能很危险,因此我们的身体会通过拒绝极高的咸溶液来做出反应。

酸味有助于我们检测食物中酸的存在,就像盐一样,通常少量食用即可,但不能大量食用。 这就是为什么酸味有助于我们评估食物的好坏的原因。 例如,当水果尚未成熟时,它就充满了柠檬酸和其他酸,因此味道太酸了,所以我们不吃。 牛奶中的乳酸也是如此,当牛奶太老而无法食用时,其浓度会增加。

强烈的苦味是毒素(有毒物质)的标志,我们自然会拒绝它们以保护自己免受有害影响。 但是少量时,我们成人学习就喜欢一些对我们的身体有积极作用的苦味化合物,例如咖啡因和其他植物多酚。

鲜味

鲜味被认为是营养最重要和最基本组成部分之一的信号:蛋白质,存在于肉,蛋,牛奶和各种豆类中。 因此,可以说早期人类对鲜味的亲和力与狩猎,掌握火力和烹饪密切相关,这有助于为整个氏族或部落提供充足且易于消化的蛋白质。 当您考虑到蛋白质是由氨基酸组成时,鲜味和蛋白质之间的联系也就不足为奇了。 顺便说一句,鲜味首先是通过分离谷氨酸来鉴定的,这导致味之素有限公司(Ajinomoto Co.,Inc.)创建了味精。 作为基本口味之一,很容易看到鲜味如何帮助人类这个物种生存了数百万年。

鲜味的发现和我们对氨基酸的研究历史

1907 年,日本科学家发现了五种基本口味之一的鲜味。 池田菊内博士一边品尝一碗海带汤(一种由海带制成的汤)煮豆腐,一边确信还有另一种与甜味、咸味、酸味和苦味完全不同的基本味道。

Kokumi 是下一个味觉盛宴吗?

许多厨师和家庭厨师都使用鲜味,现在在日本也发现了一种名为 kokumi 的新味觉正在引起全世界的关注。 例如,当汤或炖菜炖几个小时后,它会呈现出更丰富、更深沉的味道。 当奶酪成熟时,它的味道变得更加复杂和持久。 是什么解释了这种形式的增强美味?


您可能喜欢的内容

肉和奶酪的结合

什么是鲜味? 关于鲜味的5个事实

鲜味也被称为味精,是包括甜,酸,苦和咸在内的第五种核心口味之一。 鲜味的意思是“ ...的本质

风味鲜鲜美食

鲜味在世界各地的美食中都可以找到

鲜味(“美味的本质”)可能是日语单词,但味道不仅限于日本料理。 您可以在准备好的食物中找到鲜味...

婴儿首次接触鲜味

鲜味在每个人的生存中都发挥着极其重要的作用。 在婴儿期尤其如此。 人类妊娠持续约...

What are 5 basic tastes?

5 basic tastes—sweet, sour, salty, bitter, and umami—are messages that tell us something about what we put into our mouth, so we can decide whether it should be eaten. Get to know about 5  basic tastes and learn why they matter to us.

The Function of Taste

More and more people are becoming familiar with umami, the fifth basic taste—especially with the recent “umami boom” taking place around the world. But naturally, most people don’t consider umami to be all that important. It’s a word one hears in restaurants, and possibly while studying biology in high school. But there’s more to it than that. Umami plays such a surprisingly fundamental role in human health and nutrition that it’s not an exaggeration to state that human beings couldn’t live without it.

All animals, including humans, need to eat to survive. And we can’t eat just anything. It might be possible to eat wood or dirt, but these things don’t really qualify as “food” because they don’t give us any nutrition. So how do we know what things we should eat, and what we shouldn’t? The answer is taste. Every basic taste—sweet, sour, salty, bitter, and umami—is a message that tells us something about what we put into our mouth, so we can decide whether it should be eaten.

Sweetness

Sweetness seems to be a marker for sugars, which gives the body fast energy, and carbohydrates, which replenish the energy stores in our body. From a nutrition point of view, both of these functions are extremely important for survival. Sugar gives the energy necessary for the fight or flight response in the presence of danger, and caloric intake prevents you from becoming malnourished, starving, and wasting away from diseases.

Sodium

Sodium plays a critical role in the health of any mammal, because it regulates ion and water homeostasis in the body. And, of course, the taste marker for sodium is “salty.” The fact that saltiness is enjoyed in small quantities, but not in large quantities, might be related to its role in the body—eating too much salt at once can be dangerous, so our body responds by rejecting extremely high salty solutions.

Sour

Sour tastes help us to detect the presence of acids in our foods, and like salt, it’s usually pleasurable in small quantities, but not pleasurable in large quantities. This is why sour tastes helps us to evaluate whether food is good or bad to eat. For example, when fruit is not yet ripe, it is full of citric and other acids, and therefore tastes too sour—so we don’t eat it. The same goes for the lactic acid in milk, which increases in concentration when the milk gets too old for consumption.

Bitterness

Strong bitterness is a marker for toxins (poisons), and we naturally reject them to protect ourselves from their harmful effects. But in small quantities, we learn as adults to like some small amounts of bitter compounds that have a positive effect in our body such as caffeine and other plant polyphenols.

Umami

Umami is believed to be a signal for one of the most important and fundamental parts of nutrition: protein, which is found in abundance in meat, eggs, milk, and various beans. For this reason, it’s reasonable to say that early man’s affinity for umami is closely connected to hunting, the mastering of fire, and cooking, which help to provide ample and easy-to-digest protein to an entire clan or tribe. And the connection between umami and protein isn’t all that surprising, when you consider that proteins are made up of amino acids. Incidentally, umami was first identified by isolating glutamate, which led to Ajinomoto Co., Inc.’s creation of MSG. As one of the basic tastes, it’s easy to see how umami has helped humans as a species to survive for millions of years.

Discovery of umami and history of our research into amino acids

Umami, one of the five basic tastes, was identified in 1907 by a Japanese scientist. While savoring a bowl of boiled tofu in kombu dashi (a broth made from a kind of kelp), Dr. Kikunae Ikeda became convinced that there was another basic taste altogether different from sweet, salty, sour, and bitter.

Is Kokumi the Next Taste Sensation?

Umami is used by many chefs and home cooks, and now a new taste sensation called kokumi, also discovered in Japan, is drawing attention worldwide. For example, when a soup or a stew has simmered for several hours, it takes on a richer, deeper flavor. And when cheese is allowed to mature, its flavor becomes more complex and lasting. What accounts for this form of enhanced deliciousness?


Content you may like

Combination Of Meat And Cheese

What is umami? 5 facts about umami

Umami, which is also known as monosodium glutamate is one of the core fifth tastes including sweet, sour, bitter, and salty. Umami means “essence of ...

Flavor Full Umami Cuisines

Umami is found in every world cuisine

Umami (“essence of deliciousness”) may be a Japanese word, but the taste is not limited to Japanese cuisine. You can find umami in foods prepared ...

Infant’s first exposure to umami

Umami plays an extremely important role in the survival of each and every individual. This is particularly true during infancy. Human gestation lasts for about ...