冷凍食品

利用全球產品開發,生產和銷售網絡的優勢,以及我們的營銷能力和品牌力量,味之素集團提供的產品和服務可為當地消費者的飲食習慣量身定做美味,並改善營養。

在強化支柱產品的同時,本集團將繼續追求美味。 本集團將繼續努力提供微調解決方案,以滿足各種需求,包括與健康相關的需求,例如減少鹽和糖,以及智能烹飪的需求。

業務的起源與發展

日本

儘管日本的家用冷凍食品市場在1960年代後期開始迅速增長,但當時商業冷凍食品的質量很低,並且沒有贏得消費者的信任。

在這種情況下,味之素集團利用調味料業務中積累的技術,於1972年開始業務,推出了以高品質和奢華為訴求的高價產品。 集團抓住了消費者的需求,並立即成長為頂級品牌。

從那時起,我們隨著日本社會和商業環境的變化而穩定地增加了銷售額,其中包括核家庭的興起,微波爐的普及,主要零售連鎖店的增長以及冷凍食品分銷網絡的發展。

1990年代,該集團開始在泰國和中國的海外基地生產產品,以利用使用本地採購的優質原材料所帶來的成本和產品開發優勢。 我們建立了在海外子公司製造產品以出口到日本的系統。

在2000年,該公司從Ajinomoto Frozen Foods Co.,Inc.分離出來,以整合開發,生產和銷售的管理。

從那時起,與安全性和可靠性有關的飲食需求不斷增加,並且本集團致力於加強從原材料到產品的統一質量保證體系。

海外

該業務始於1970年代,最初將日本生產的冷凍食品出口到美國。

在2000年代,味之素集團開始在美國本地生產。 我們還開始從泰國出口歐洲的產品,泰國一直在為日本生產產品。

2014年,我們收購了美國的Windsor Quality Holdings,LP(現為味之素食品北美公司),並開始加強當地業務。 我們還與JAWO Sp.z oo在波蘭建立了合資企業,並在那裡開始了本地生產。

2017年,我們在法國收購了LABEYRIE TRAITEURSURGELÉSSAS(現為AJINOMOTO FROZEN FOODS FRANCE SAS),我們目前正在加快在歐洲的發展。

近年來的市場變化和反應

在日本,由於消費者對便利性的需求不斷增長,由於生活方式的改變導致準備時間縮短以及飯店和工業用工領域的勞動力短缺等因素的支持,可以滿足或解決這些需求的冷凍食品市場正在增長。 除了擴大餃子等核心領域外,我們還將努力提供可解決社會問題和客戶需求的增值產品。

在日本以外的地區,以餃子和米飯為代表的亞洲冷凍食品市場由於包括日本料理在內的日漸普及以及在美國和歐洲的日式餐廳的增加等因素的影響,繼續迅速擴張。 在這種情況下,我們正在努力通過充分利用我們的本地生產和銷售網絡來擴展我們的業務,以期成為亞洲食品類別中明顯的第一名。

海外生產基地和主要產品類型

相關鏈接

オリジナルのフィードバックアンケートを作りましょう

Frozen Foods

Leveraging the strengths of global product development, production, and sales networks as well as our marketing capabilities and brand power, the Ajinomoto Group offers products and services that contribute to delicious tastes tailored to the eating habits of local consumers, as well as nutritional improvement.

While strengthening mainstay products, the Group will continue pursuing deliciousness. The Group will maintain its efforts to provide fine-tuned solutions that address various needs, including health-related needs such as salt and sugar reduction and the need for smart cooking.

Origin and Development of Business

Japan

Although Japan’s home-use frozen food market started to grow rapidly in the late 1960s, the quality of commercial frozen foods at that time was low and did not earn consumer trust.

Under these circumstances, the Ajinomoto Group entered the business in 1972 by leveraging the technologies it had cultivated in the seasonings business to launch products in the high-price range that based their appeal on high quality and luxury. The Group captured consumer needs and immediately grew into a top brand.

Since then, we have steadily increased sales in tandem with changes in Japan’s social and business environment, including the rise of the nuclear family, popularization of microwave ovens, growth of major retail chains and advances in frozen food distribution networks.

In the 1990s, the Group began production at overseas bases in Thailand and China to take advantage of the cost and product development benefits of using excellent raw materials sourced locally. We established a system for manufacturing products at overseas subsidiaries for export to Japan.

In 2000, the business was spun off as Ajinomoto Frozen Foods Co., Inc. to integrate management of development, production and sales.

Since then, dietary needs relating to safety and reliability have continued to increase and the Group is focusing on strengthening its unified quality assurance system from raw materials to products.

Overseas

The business began in the 1970s with the export of frozen foods produced in Japan to the United States.

In the 2000s, the Ajinomoto Group began local production in the United States. We also began sales in Europe of exports from Thailand, which had been producing products for Japan.

In 2014, we acquired Windsor Quality Holdings, LP (currently Ajinomoto Foods North America, Inc.) in the United States and began strengthening local operations. We also established a joint venture with JAWO Sp.z o.o. in Poland and started local production there.

In 2017, we acquired LABEYRIE TRAITEUR SURGELÉS S.A.S. (currently AJINOMOTO FROZEN FOODS FRANCE S.A.S.) in France, and we are currently stepping up development in Europe.

Market Changes and Response in Recent Years

In Japan, backed by factors such as growing consumer needs for convenience and shorter preparation time due to changing lifestyles as well as a labor shortage in the restaurant and industrial-use sector, the market for frozen foods that can meet or resolve these needs is growing. In addition to expanding core areas such as gyoza, we will work to provide value-added products that address social issues and customer needs.

Outside of Japan, the Asian frozen food market, of which gyoza and cooked rice dishes are representative, continues to expand rapidly due to factors including the growing popularity of Japanese food and the increase in Japanese-style restaurants in the United States and Europe. Under these circumstances, we are working to expand our business by making full use of our local production and sales networks with the aim of becoming the clear No.1 in the Asian food category.

Overseas Production Bases and Main Product Types

Related Links

We welcome your feedback!

Do you have a few minutes to complete our survey?
We are looking for ways to improve our website and your feedback is valuable for us.