醫療保健及其他

通過利用其領先的生物科學和精細化學技術來生產氨基酸和其他產品的能力,及時響應法規的能力以及提供全面服務的能力,味之素集團提供了多種獨特材料,藥品成分和技術,向全球藥品,化妝品和盥洗用品等公司提供。 電子材料業務有助於提高PC,平板電腦和其他智能設備的性能。

展望未來,集團將利用氨基酸功能和實用性方面的專業知識以及發現這些功能新用途的能力,開發出“食品”,從而提高消費者的生活質量,並為更舒適的生活方式提供支持。帶有功能性聲明”和氨基酸補品。

藥品和食品用氨基酸

業務的起源與發展

氨基酸用途的研究進展促使味之素集團開始生產 必需氨基酸 晶體並在1950年代將其作為輸液原料提供,標誌著這項業務的開始。 然後,該集團開始為有病患者提供食品原料,並將其業務擴展到腸內營養和臨床營養領域的其他產品。 在1980年代,該集團開始在美國本地生產,並加快了在日本和其他國家的生產。

同樣在1980年代,該集團創立了日本第一家 無血清培養基,並開始銷售動物 細胞培養基。 2012年,我們與韓國Genexine Co.,Ltd.合資成立了味之素Genexine Co.,Ltd.,以面向全球客戶進行產品開發。

自2000年代以來,用於飲料,保健食品和補品的氨基酸市場迅速擴大。 在這種情況下,本集團於2017年全面進入 醫療食品 通過將美國公司Cambrooke Therapeutics,Inc.子公司作為市場。

近年來的市場變化和反應

由於生物藥物和再生醫學領域的最新進展,氨基酸的功能正在更廣泛的範圍內得到利用。

在此背景下,我們在2016年開發了 StemFit® 細胞培養基 的iPS 以及 ES細胞,在再生醫學領域引起了人們的關注。 2017年,我們還與Kohjin Bio Co.,Ltd.成立了一家合資企業,以促進向增長領域的擴展。

全球運營基地

生物製藥服務

業務的起源與發展

生物製藥服務業務為以下領域提供製造和開發服務: 醫藥中間體 活躍 藥物成分(API) 到製藥公司。 我們從1980年代開始從事這項業務,後來發展了氨基酸衍生物的合同業務。 在這個領域,味之素集團可以利用其通過氨基酸和核苷酸生產而磨練的發酵和合成技術。 在1980年代後期,我們收購了比利時的SA OmniChem NV,此後我們一直為醫藥中間體,API和 高能效API(HPAPI),主要面向美國和歐洲的客戶。

近年來的市場變化和反應

近年來,人們對產品的增長期望不斷提高。 生物製藥 市場和新市場 寡核苷酸藥物 以及 抗體-藥物偶聯物(ADC).

在這種情況下,味之素集團收購了美國生物製藥合同開發和製造組織(CDMO)Althea Technologies,Inc.。 在2019財年,集團還開始了ADC的合同製造業務,以與ADC產生協同作用。 科尼克斯®業務,其專有的蛋白質表達平台。

本集團還利用其專有技術在寡核苷酸藥物領域開展業務 AJIPHASE® 製造技術 寡核苷酸,它們的主要組成部分。 2016年,我們收購了日本領先的寡核苷酸CDMO GeneDesign,Inc.,並打算加強這一領域的運營。

此外,2018年XNUMX月,我們整合了在美國和歐洲的業務,以新名稱Ajinomoto Bio-Pharma Services創建了一個全球供應系統。 我們打算逐步整合我們在日本的業務以實現持續增長。

業務領域

商業基地

相關鏈接

特種化學品

業務的起源與發展

1942年,味之素集團與日本石油公司共同投資成立了日本特種油品製造有限公司,隨後推出了由製造工藝副產品製成的塑料用阻燃劑。 AJI-NO-MOTO®.

此外,隨著 AJI-NO-MOTO® 製造技術方面,本集團已利用其化學合成技術來開發功能性材料,例如環氧樹脂和粘合劑的固化劑,以及 離型紙.

在1990年代,我們推出了 味之素膠卷(ABF),是一種用於半導體封裝基板的層間絕緣材料。

今天, ABF 並通過集團公司味之素精細技術有限公司製造和銷售各種其他功能材料。

近年來的市場變化和反應

銷售 ABF 隨著對用於PC的CPU和用於數據中心的服務器的需求不斷增長,該市場正在穩定增長。 為了進一步擴大業務,於2016年在矽谷成立了味之素精細技術美國公司,以更好地收集對加強銷售至關重要的信息。

動物營養

業務的起源與發展

在飼料市場上,自1960年以來,已經添加了常規動物飼料中缺乏的氨基酸,以改善牲畜的生長。

味之素集團於1964年開始營業,開始使用賴氨酸的發酵方法生產賴氨酸。 AJI-NO-MOTO® 作為其氨基酸研究的一部分。 我們先後在海外建立了一系列工廠,以提高賴氨酸,蘇氨酸和色氨酸為中心的生產效率,增強成本競爭力。 今天,我們在全球五個國家設有生產和銷售基地。

在全球肉類消費量增加和動物飼料配方規劃現代化等因素的支持下,本集團繼續擴大業務。

為了應對全球商業環境的變化,味之素有限公司於2011年成立並拆分了味之素動物營養集團有限公司,專門從事這一領域。

近年來的市場變化和反應

近年來,隨著該業務的日趨商品化,味之素動物營養正轉向賴氨酸和蘇氨酸產品的OEM生產。 同時,它將努力加強其專業產品陣容,包括 AjiPro®-L,一種用於奶牛的賴氨酸配方。

主要競爭對手

CJ集團,贏創集團,阿徹丹尼爾斯米德蘭公司,美華控股集團有限公司,全球生物化學技術集團有限公司等

相關鏈接

運動營養

業務的起源與發展

為了保持我們在氨基酸業務上的競爭優勢,我們在1990年代決定從散裝業務擴展到零售業務。 在為健康相關企業運送散裝產品後,我們專注於健康補品,並通過推出 氨基VITAL®PRO,用於運動員的粉狀補品。 從那時起,我們將目標擴大到包括普通消費者,並擴大了產品開發範圍。 我們還向海外擴展,目前在韓國,新加坡,俄羅斯和巴西等多個國家/地區進行銷售。
除了粉狀產品外,我們廣泛的產品陣容還包括蛋白質產品和果凍產品。

近年來的市場變化和反應

在運動補品市場中,粉狀,蛋白質和果凍產品的銷售都在增長。 擴大市場的努力包括促進 氨基VITAL®PRO 以及針對運動需求量身定制的新產品的推出,例如粉狀 氨基VITAL®GOLD 和蛋白質產品 氨基VITAL®氨基蛋白.

為了促進全球運動員的身體素質和表現,我們在2019年進行了首次產品更新 氨基VITAL®PRO 自公司成立以來,一直以最新的運動營養學為基礎。

PM服務

業務的起源與發展

為了保持我們在氨基酸業務方面的競爭優勢,我們還在1990年代從個人護理產品市場的散裝業務擴展到零售業務。 我們從推出自己的化妝品品牌開始業務, 捷諾®,只能通過郵購獲得。

在基本食品領域,集團於2005年啟動 Glyna®,其中包含一種氨基酸甘氨酸的補充劑,並於2013年推出 氨基Aile®,可幫助老年人壽命更長,更健康。

2015年,我們引入了帶有功能性聲明的食品標籤(FFC),並通過推出以下功能增強了FFC產品陣容 CapsiEX®,用於改善基礎代謝的補充劑,以及 Mai AsaHistidine®,除主要產品外,還可以減少疲勞並提高機敏性的補品 格林納®和 氨基Aile®.

自2017年以來,我們一直致力於通過直銷渠道加強常規食品的銷售,這是我們業務繼個人護理產品和基礎食品之後的第三支柱。

近年來的市場變化和反應

在日本的直銷行業中,保健食品和個人護理產品類別都在穩步增長。 另一方面,競爭在加劇,因此我們根據味之素集團在製造方法和證據等方面的獨特專長,使我們的產品與眾不同。

個人護理成分

業務的起源與發展

味之素集團的業務開始於 Ajidew® 1971年的保濕劑和 Amisoft® 1972年成為表面活性劑。這些產品的基礎材料是谷氨酸鈉(MSG),其通過發酵方法使用植物性原料製成。 從那時起,這些產品就被用作各種化妝品和盥洗用品中的成分,這些成分遵循環保和對皮膚溫和的概念,從而開闢了氨基酸類個人護理成分的新領域。

此後,我們推出了由多種氨基酸製成的個人護理成分作為基礎材料。 今天,我們還通過AJINOMOTO HEALTHY SUPPLY CO。,INC。進行個人護理產品的OEM生產。

近年來的市場變化和反應

近年來,我們的環保成分概念已在全球範圍內得到認可,並且在日本和海外的銷售都在穩步增長。就全球供應而言,除了巴西現有的生產之外,2014年我們在印度尼西亞開始生產。

為了減少對全球環境的影響並為消費者提供舒適的生活方式,我們將繼續進行投資,以增加氨基酸類表面活性劑的產量,預計其需求將進一步增長。

オリジナルのフィードバックアンケートを作りましょう

Healthcare and others

By leveraging the ability to produce amino acids and other products that draw on its leading-edge bioscience and fine chemical technologies, the ability to promptly respond to regulations, and the ability to provide comprehensive services, the Ajinomoto Group offers a diverse range of distinctive materials, pharmaceutical ingredients, and technologies to Companies such as pharmaceutical and cosmetics & toiletries around the world. The electronic materials business helps improve the performance of PCs, tablets, and other smart devices.

Going forward, the Group will improve the quality of life for consumers and offer support for more comfortable lifestyles by applying the expertise in the functions and usefulness of amino acids, as well as the ability to discover new applications for those functions, to develop “Foods with Functional Claims” and amino acid supplements.

Amino Acids for Pharmaceuticals and Foods

Origin and Development of Business

Progress in research into uses for amino acids led the Ajinomoto Group to begin manufacturing essential amino acid crystals and supplying them as raw materials for infusions in the 1950s, marking the start of this business. The Group then began supplying raw materials for foods for people with illnesses, and expanded its business into enteral nutrition and other products in the field of clinical nutrition. In the 1980s, the Group began local production in the United States, and also stepped up manufacturing in Japan and other countries.

Also in the 1980s, the Group created Japan’s first serum-free culture medium, and began sales of animal cell culture media. In 2012, we established Ajinomoto Genexine Co., Ltd., a joint venture with Genexine Co., Ltd. of South Korea, to conduct product development for global customers.

Since the 2000s, the market for amino acids for beverages, health foods and supplements has expanded rapidly. Under these conditions, in 2017 the Group made a full-scale entry into the medical foods market by making U.S. company Cambrooke Therapeutics, Inc. a subsidiary.

Market Changes and Response in Recent Years

As a result of recent progress in the fields of biopharmaceuticals and regenerative medicine, the functions of amino acids are being utilized in a wider range of contexts.

Against this backdrop, in 2016 we developed StemFit® cell culture medium for iPS and ES cells, which are attracting attention in the field of regenerative medicine. In 2017, we also established a joint venture with Kohjin Bio Co., Ltd. to facilitate expansion into growth areas.

Global Operating Bases

Bio-pharma service

Origin and Development of Business

The bio-pharma service business provides manufacturing and development services for pharmaceutical intermediates and active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs) to pharmaceutical companies. We started this business in the 1980s with the development of a contract business for amino acid derivatives. It is a field in which the Ajinomoto Group can utilize the fermentation and synthesis technologies it has honed through the manufacture of amino acids and nucleotides. Later in the 1980s, we acquired S.A. OmniChem N.V. of Belgium and we have since been providing manufacturing services for pharmaceutical intermediates, APIs and high-potency APIs (HPAPIs), mainly for customers in the United States and Europe.

Market Changes and Response in Recent Years

In recent years, expectations have been rising for growth of the biopharmaceuticals market and the new markets of oligonucleotide drugs and antibody-drug conjugates (ADCs).

Under these conditions, the Ajinomoto Group acquired Althea Technologies, Inc., a U.S.-based biopharmaceuticals contract development and manufacturing organization (CDMO). In fiscal 2019, the Group has also begun a contract manufacturing business for ADCs to generate synergy with the Corynex® business, its proprietary protein expression platform.

The Group is also conducting business in the field of oligonucleotide drugs using its proprietary AJIPHASE® manufacturing technology for oligonucleotides, their principal component. In 2016, we acquired GeneDesign, Inc., a leading Japanese CDMO for oligonucleotides, and we intend to strengthen our operations in this field.

Moreover, in October 2018 we integrated our businesses in the United States and Europe to create a global supply system under the new name Ajinomoto Bio-Pharma Services. We intend to successively integrate our businesses in Japan to achieve continuous growth.

Business Domains

Business Bases

Related Links

Specialty Chemicals

Origin and Development of Business

In 1942, Ajinomoto Group established Nippon Specialty Oil Manufacturing Co., Inc. as a joint investment with Nippon Oil Co., later launching a flame retardant for plastics made from byproducts of the manufacturing process for AJI-NO-MOTO®.

Furthermore, in tandem with the development of AJI-NO-MOTO® manufacturing technology, the Group has used its chemical synthesis technology to develop functional materials such as curing agents for epoxy resin and adhesives,and release paper.

In the 1990s, we launched Ajinomoto Build-Up Film (ABF), an interlayer insulating material used for semiconductor package substrates.

Today, ABF and a wide range of other functional materials are manufactured and sold through Group company Ajinomoto Fine-Techno Co., Inc.

Market Changes and Response in Recent Years

Sales of ABF are steadily growing as demand for CPUs used for PCs and server for data centers increases. In 2016, with the aim of further expanding the business, Ajinomoto Fine-Techno USA Corporation was established in Silicon Valley to better gather information essential to strengthening sales.

Animal Nutrition

Origin and Development of Business

In the feed market, since 1960 amino acids that are lacking in regular animal feed have been added as a means of improving the growth of livestock.

The Ajinomoto Group entered the business in 1964 with the start of production of Lysine using the fermentation method it established for the manufacturing process of AJI-NO-MOTO® as part of its research into amino acids. We successively established a series of plants overseas to improve production efficiency and enhance cost competitiveness, conducting development centered on Lysine, Threonine and Tryptophan. Today, we have production and sales bases in five countries around the world.

The Group has continued to expand the business, backed by factors including global increases in meat consumption and the modernization of animal feed formulation planning.

In response to changes in the global business environment, in 2011 Ajinomoto Co., Inc. established and spun off Ajinomoto Animal Nutrition Group, Inc. as a company specialized in this field.

Market Changes and Response in Recent Years

With the increasing commodification of this business in recent years, Ajinomoto Animal Nutrition is shifting to OEM production of lysine and threonine products. At the same time, it will work to strengthen its specialty product lineup, including AjiPro®-L, a lysine formulation for dairy cows.

Main Competitors

CJ Group, Evonik Group, Archer Daniels Midland Company, Meihua Holdings Group Co., Ltd., Global Bio-chem Technology Group Company Limited, others

Related Links

Sports Nutrition

Origin and Development of Business

To maintain our competitive advantage in the amino acids business, we decided in the 1990s to expand from the bulk business to encompass retail. Having shipped bulk products for health-related businesses, we focused on health supplements and entered the business with the launch of amino VITAL® PRO, a powdered supplement for athletes. Since then, we have broadened our target to include general consumers and scaled up product development. We have also expanded overseas, with sales currently in various countries including South Korea, Singapore, Russia and Brazil.
In addition to powdered products, our wide lineup includes protein products and jelly products.

Market Changes and Response in Recent Years

In the sports supplement market, sales of powdered, protein and jelly products are all growing. Efforts to expand the market include the promotion of amino VITAL® PRO as well as the launch of new products tailored to sports demand such as powdered amino VITAL® GOLD and protein product amino VITAL® Amino Protein.

To contribute to the conditioning and performance of athletes worldwide, in 2019 we conducted our first product renewal for amino VITAL® PRO since the business began, based on the latest sports nutrition science.

Direct Marketing

Origin and Development of Business

To maintain our competitive advantage in the amino acids business, we also expanded from bulk to retail in the personal care products market in the 1990s. We started the business with the rollout of our own cosmetics brand, JINO®, available only by mail order.

In the area of fundamental foods, in 2005 the Group launched Glyna®, a supplement that contains the amino acid glycine, and in 2013 launched Amino Aile®, which helps seniors live longer and healthier lives.

In 2015, the labeling system for food with functional claims (FFC) was introduced and we enhanced our FFC lineup with the launches of Capsi EX®, a supplement to improve base metabolism, and Mai Asa Histidine®, a supplement that reduces fatigue and promotes alertness, in addition to mainstay products Glyna® and Amino Aile®.

Since 2017, we have been working to strengthen sales of conventional food products through our direct marketing channel as the third pillar of our operations after personal care products and fundamental foods.

Market Changes and Response in Recent Years

In the direct marketing industry in Japan, both the health foods and personal care products categories are steadily growing. On the other hand, competition is intensifying, so we are differentiating our products based on the Ajinomoto Group’s unique specialty in areas such as manufacturing methods and evidence.

Personal Care Ingredients

Origin and Development of Business

The Ajinomoto Group entered the business with the launches of Ajidew® humectants in 1971 and Amisoft® surfactants in 1972. The base material for these products is monosodium glutamate (MSG) made with a fermentation method that uses plant-based raw materials. Since then, those products have been used as ingredients in a wide range of cosmetics and toiletries that follow the concept of being environmentally friendly and mild to skin, thus opening up the new field of amino acid-based personal care ingredients.

Thereafter, we launched personal care ingredients made from various amino acids as base materials. Today we also conduct OEM production of personal care products through AJINOMOTO HEALTHY SUPPLY CO., INC.

Market Changes and Response in Recent Years

In recent years, our concept of environmentally friendly ingredients has gained acceptance worldwide, and sales are growing steadily in Japan and overseas.With regard to global supply, in addition to existing production in Brazil, in 2014 we began production in Indonesia.

To contribute to reduced impact on the global environment and comfortable lifestyles for consumers, we will continue to make investments to increase production of amino acid-based surfactants, for which demand is expected to grow further.