الرعاية الصحية وغيرها

من خلال الاستفادة من القدرة على إنتاج الأحماض الأمينية وغيرها من المنتجات التي تعتمد على العلوم الحيوية الرائدة والتقنيات الكيميائية الدقيقة ، والقدرة على الاستجابة السريعة للوائح ، والقدرة على تقديم خدمات شاملة ، تقدم Ajinomoto Group مجموعة متنوعة من المواد المميزة والمكونات الصيدلانية والتقنيات لشركات مثل الأدوية ومستحضرات التجميل وأدوات الزينة في جميع أنحاء العالم. تساعد أعمال المواد الإلكترونية في تحسين أداء أجهزة الكمبيوتر والأجهزة اللوحية والأجهزة الذكية الأخرى.

ومن الآن فصاعدًا ، ستعمل المجموعة على تحسين جودة الحياة للمستهلكين وتقديم الدعم لأنماط الحياة الأكثر راحة من خلال تطبيق الخبرة في وظائف وفائدة الأحماض الأمينية ، بالإضافة إلى القدرة على اكتشاف تطبيقات جديدة لهذه الوظائف ، لتطوير "الأطعمة مع المطالبات الوظيفية "ومكملات الأحماض الأمينية.

الأحماض الأمينية للأدوية والأغذية

أصل وتطور الأعمال

أدى التقدم في البحث في استخدامات الأحماض الأمينية إلى بدء مجموعة Ajinomoto Group في التصنيع حمض أميني أساسي البلورات وتوريدها كمواد أولية للحقن في الخمسينيات ، إيذانا ببدء هذا العمل. ثم بدأت المجموعة في توفير المواد الخام للأغذية للأشخاص المصابين بالأمراض ، ووسعت أعمالها لتشمل التغذية المعوية ومنتجات أخرى في مجال التغذية السريرية في الثمانينيات ، بدأت المجموعة الإنتاج المحلي في الولايات المتحدة ، وصعدت أيضًا من التصنيع في اليابان ودول أخرى.

في الثمانينيات أيضًا ، أنشأت المجموعة أول شركة يابانية وسط الثقافة الخالية من المصل، وبدأت مبيعات الحيوانات وسائط زراعة الخلايا. في عام 2012 ، قمنا بتأسيس شركة Ajinomoto Genexine Co.، Ltd. ، وهي مشروع مشترك مع Genexine Co.، Ltd. في كوريا الجنوبية ، لإجراء تطوير المنتجات للعملاء العالميين.

منذ العقد الأول من القرن الحادي والعشرين ، توسع سوق الأحماض الأمينية للمشروبات والأطعمة الصحية والمكملات الغذائية بسرعة. في ظل هذه الظروف ، في عام 2000 ، دخلت المجموعة على نطاق واسع في الأطعمة الطبية من خلال جعل شركة Cambrooke Therapeutics، Inc. الأمريكية شركة تابعة.

تغيرات السوق والاستجابة لها في السنوات الأخيرة

نتيجة للتقدم الأخير في مجالات الأدوية الصيدلانية الحيوية والطب التجديدي ، يتم استخدام وظائف الأحماض الأمينية في مجموعة واسعة من السياقات.

على هذه الخلفية ، في عام 2016 قمنا بتطوير StemFit® وسط ثقافة الخلية ل الجذع و الخلايا الجذعية الجنينيةالتي تجذب الانتباه في مجال الطب التجديدي. في عام 2017 ، أنشأنا أيضًا مشروعًا مشتركًا مع شركة Kohjin Bio Co.، Ltd. لتسهيل التوسع في مجالات النمو.

قواعد التشغيل العالمية

خدمة بيو فارما

أصل وتطور الأعمال

يوفر قطاع خدمات الأدوية الحيوية خدمات التصنيع والتطوير لـ الوسطيات الصيدلانية ونشطة المكونات الصيدلانية (APIs) لشركات الأدوية. بدأنا هذا العمل في الثمانينيات من القرن الماضي من خلال تطوير أعمال تعاقدية لمشتقات الأحماض الأمينية. إنه مجال يمكن أن تستخدم فيه مجموعة Ajinomoto تقنيات التخمير والتوليف التي شحذتها من خلال تصنيع الأحماض الأمينية والنيوكليوتيدات. لاحقًا في الثمانينيات ، استحوذنا على شركة SA OmniChem NV البلجيكية ، ومنذ ذلك الحين نقدم خدمات التصنيع للوسائط الصيدلانية وواجهات برمجة التطبيقات و واجهات برمجة التطبيقات عالية الفعالية (HPAPIs)، بشكل رئيسي للعملاء في الولايات المتحدة وأوروبا.

تغيرات السوق والاستجابة لها في السنوات الأخيرة

في السنوات الأخيرة ، ارتفعت التوقعات بشأن نمو المستحضرات الصيدلانية البيولوجية السوق والأسواق الجديدة أدوية أليغنوكليوتيد و اتحادات الأجسام المضادة والأدوية (ADCs).

في ظل هذه الظروف ، استحوذت مجموعة Ajinomoto Group على Althea Technologies، Inc. ، وهي منظمة تطوير وتصنيع عقود الأدوية البيولوجية (CDMO) في الولايات المتحدة. في السنة المالية 2019 ، بدأت المجموعة أيضًا في أعمال التصنيع التعاقدي لشركة ADCs لتوليد التعاون مع كورينيكس® ، منصة تعبير البروتين الخاصة بها.

تقوم المجموعة أيضًا بإجراء أعمال في مجال عقاقير قليل النوكليوتيد باستخدام ملكيتها AJIPHASE® تكنولوجيا التصنيع ل قليل النوكليوتيدات، المكون الرئيسي. في عام 2016 ، استحوذنا على شركة GeneDesign، Inc. ، وهي شركة CDMO يابانية رائدة في مجال قلي النوكليوتيدات ، ونعتزم تعزيز عملياتنا في هذا المجال.

علاوة على ذلك ، في أكتوبر 2018 ، قمنا بدمج أعمالنا في الولايات المتحدة وأوروبا لإنشاء نظام إمداد عالمي تحت الاسم الجديد Ajinomoto Bio-Pharma Services. نعتزم دمج أعمالنا بنجاح في اليابان لتحقيق النمو المستمر.

مجالات الأعمال

قواعد العمل

روابط ذات صلة

المواد الكيميائية المتخصصة

أصل وتطور الأعمال

في عام 1942 ، أنشأت مجموعة Ajinomoto Group Nippon Specialty Oil Manufacturing Co.، Inc. كاستثمار مشترك مع شركة Nippon Oil Co. ، وأطلقت لاحقًا مثبطات اللهب للبلاستيك المصنوع من المنتجات الثانوية لعملية التصنيع اجي نو موتو.

علاوة على ذلك ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع تطوير اجي نو موتو تكنولوجيا التصنيع ، استخدمت المجموعة تقنية التخليق الكيميائي لديها لتطوير مواد وظيفية مثل عوامل المعالجة لراتنج الإيبوكسي والمواد اللاصقة ، و اصدار الصحيفه.

في التسعينيات ، أطلقنا فيلم Ajinomoto Build-Up Film (ABF)، مادة عازلة للطبقة البينية تستخدم لركائز حزمة أشباه الموصلات.

اليوم، أب ومجموعة واسعة من المواد الوظيفية الأخرى يتم تصنيعها وبيعها من خلال شركة Group Ajinomoto Fine-Techno Co.، Inc.

تغيرات السوق والاستجابة لها في السنوات الأخيرة

مبيعات ال أب تتزايد باطراد مع زيادة الطلب على وحدات المعالجة المركزية المستخدمة لأجهزة الكمبيوتر والخادم لمراكز البيانات. في عام 2016 ، بهدف زيادة توسيع الأعمال التجارية ، تم إنشاء شركة Ajinomoto Fine-Techno USA Corporation في وادي السيليكون لجمع المعلومات الضرورية بشكل أفضل لتعزيز المبيعات.

تغذية الحيوان

أصل وتطور الأعمال

في سوق الأعلاف ، منذ عام 1960 أضيفت الأحماض الأمينية التي تفتقر إلى الأعلاف الحيوانية العادية كوسيلة لتحسين نمو الثروة الحيوانية.

دخلت مجموعة Ajinomoto Group العمل في عام 1964 مع بدء إنتاج Lysine باستخدام طريقة التخمير التي أسستها لعملية تصنيع اجي نو موتو كجزء من بحثها في الأحماض الأمينية. لقد أنشأنا سلسلة من المصانع على التوالي في الخارج لتحسين كفاءة الإنتاج وتعزيز القدرة التنافسية من حيث التكلفة ، وإجراء التطوير الذي يركز على Lysine و Threonine و Tryptophan. اليوم ، لدينا قواعد إنتاج ومبيعات في خمس دول حول العالم.

واصلت المجموعة لتوسيع الأعمال ، مدعومة بعوامل بما في ذلك الزيادات العالمية في استهلاك اللحوم وتحديث تخطيط تركيبة أعلاف الحيوانات.

استجابة للتغيرات في بيئة الأعمال العالمية ، قامت شركة أجينوموتو في عام 2011 بتأسيس شركة أجينوموتو لتغذية الحيوانات كشركة متخصصة في هذا المجال.

تغيرات السوق والاستجابة لها في السنوات الأخيرة

مع زيادة تسليع هذه الأعمال في السنوات الأخيرة ، يتحول Ajinomoto Animal Nutrition إلى إنتاج OEM من منتجات ليسين وثريونين. في الوقت نفسه ، ستعمل على تعزيز تشكيلة منتجاتها المتخصصة ، بما في ذلك AjiPro®-L، تركيبة ليسين للأبقار الحلوب.

المنافسون الأساسيون

CJ Group، Evonik Group، Archer Daniels Midland Company، Meihua Holdings Group Co.، Ltd.، Global Bio-chem Technology Group Company Limited، others

روابط ذات صلة

الرياضة والتغذية

أصل وتطور الأعمال

للحفاظ على ميزتنا التنافسية في مجال الأحماض الأمينية ، قررنا في التسعينيات التوسع من الأعمال التجارية الضخمة لتشمل البيع بالتجزئة. بعد شحن المنتجات السائبة للأعمال التجارية المتعلقة بالصحة ، ركزنا على المكملات الصحية ودخلنا العمل مع إطلاق Amino VITAL® PRO، مكمل بودرة للرياضيين. منذ ذلك الحين ، قمنا بتوسيع هدفنا ليشمل عموم المستهلكين وتطوير المنتجات. لقد توسعنا أيضًا في الخارج ، مع مبيعات حاليًا في دول مختلفة بما في ذلك كوريا الجنوبية وسنغافورة وروسيا والبرازيل.
بالإضافة إلى المنتجات المجففة ، تشمل تشكيلة منتجاتنا الواسعة منتجات البروتين ومنتجات الجيلي.

تغيرات السوق والاستجابة لها في السنوات الأخيرة

في سوق المكملات الرياضية ، تتزايد مبيعات منتجات البودرة والبروتين والهلام. الجهود المبذولة لتوسيع السوق تشمل تعزيز Amino VITAL® PRO بالإضافة إلى إطلاق منتجات جديدة مصممة خصيصًا للطلب الرياضي مثل البودرة أمينو فيتال جولد ومنتج البروتين أمينو VITAL® Amino Protein.

للمساهمة في تكييف وأداء الرياضيين في جميع أنحاء العالم ، أجرينا في عام 2019 أول تجديد لمنتجاتنا لـ Amino VITAL® PRO منذ بدء النشاط التجاري ، استنادًا إلى أحدث علوم التغذية الرياضية.

التسويق المباشر

أصل وتطور الأعمال

للحفاظ على ميزتنا التنافسية في مجال الأحماض الأمينية ، قمنا أيضًا بالتوسع من البيع بالتجزئة إلى البيع بالتجزئة في سوق منتجات العناية الشخصية في التسعينيات. بدأنا العمل بإطلاق علامتنا التجارية لمستحضرات التجميل ، JINO®، متاح فقط عن طريق البريد.

في مجال الأغذية الأساسية ، أطلقت المجموعة في عام 2005 جلينا®وهو مكمل يحتوي على الأحماض الأمينية الجلايسين ، وتم إطلاقه في عام 2013 Amino Aile®، مما يساعد كبار السن على العيش حياة أطول وأكثر صحة.

في عام 2015 ، تم تقديم نظام وضع العلامات على المواد الغذائية ذات المطالبات الوظيفية (FFC) وقمنا بتحسين تشكيلة FFC لدينا بإطلاق كابسي EX®، وهو مكمل لتحسين التمثيل الغذائي الأساسي ، و ماي آسا هيستيدين®، وهو مكمل يقلل من التعب ويعزز اليقظة ، بالإضافة إلى المنتجات الأساسية جليناو® Amino Aile®.

منذ عام 2017 ، نعمل على تعزيز مبيعات المنتجات الغذائية التقليدية من خلال قناة التسويق المباشر لدينا باعتبارها الركيزة الثالثة لعملياتنا بعد منتجات العناية الشخصية والأطعمة الأساسية.

تغيرات السوق والاستجابة لها في السنوات الأخيرة

في صناعة التسويق المباشر في اليابان ، تنمو فئات الأطعمة الصحية ومنتجات العناية الشخصية بشكل مطرد. من ناحية أخرى ، تزداد المنافسة ، لذلك نحن نميز منتجاتنا بناءً على التخصص الفريد لمجموعة Ajinomoto في مجالات مثل طرق التصنيع والأدلة.

مكونات العناية الشخصية

أصل وتطور الأعمال

دخلت مجموعة Ajinomoto Group العمل بإطلاق Ajidew® المرطبات في عام 1971 و Amisoft® المواد الخافضة للتوتر السطحي في عام 1972. المادة الأساسية لهذه المنتجات هي الغلوتامات أحادية الصوديوم (MSG) المصنوعة بطريقة التخمير التي تستخدم مواد خام نباتية. منذ ذلك الحين ، تم استخدام هذه المنتجات كمكونات في مجموعة واسعة من مستحضرات التجميل وأدوات النظافة التي تتبع مفهوم كونها صديقة للبيئة ومعتدلة للبشرة ، وبالتالي فتح مجال جديد من مكونات العناية الشخصية القائمة على الأحماض الأمينية.

بعد ذلك ، أطلقنا مكونات العناية الشخصية المصنوعة من مختلف الأحماض الأمينية كمواد أساسية. واليوم نجري أيضًا إنتاج OEM لمنتجات العناية الشخصية من خلال شركة AJINOMOTO HEALTHY SUPPLY CO.، INC.

تغيرات السوق والاستجابة لها في السنوات الأخيرة

في السنوات الأخيرة ، حظي مفهومنا للمكونات الصديقة للبيئة بالقبول في جميع أنحاء العالم ، وتنمو المبيعات بشكل مطرد في اليابان وخارجها ، فيما يتعلق بالإمداد العالمي ، بالإضافة إلى الإنتاج الحالي في البرازيل ، في عام 2014 بدأنا الإنتاج في إندونيسيا.

للمساهمة في تقليل التأثير على البيئة العالمية وأنماط الحياة المريحة للمستهلكين ، سنواصل القيام باستثمارات لزيادة إنتاج المواد الخافضة للتوتر السطحي القائمة على الأحماض الأمينية ، والتي من المتوقع أن يزداد الطلب عليها.

Healthcare and others

By leveraging the ability to produce amino acids and other products that draw on its leading-edge bioscience and fine chemical technologies, the ability to promptly respond to regulations, and the ability to provide comprehensive services, the Ajinomoto Group offers a diverse range of distinctive materials, pharmaceutical ingredients, and technologies to Companies such as pharmaceutical and cosmetics & toiletries around the world. The electronic materials business helps improve the performance of PCs, tablets, and other smart devices.

Going forward, the Group will improve the quality of life for consumers and offer support for more comfortable lifestyles by applying the expertise in the functions and usefulness of amino acids, as well as the ability to discover new applications for those functions, to develop “Foods with Functional Claims” and amino acid supplements.

Amino Acids for Pharmaceuticals and Foods

Origin and Development of Business

Progress in research into uses for amino acids led the Ajinomoto Group to begin manufacturing essential amino acid crystals and supplying them as raw materials for infusions in the 1950s, marking the start of this business. The Group then began supplying raw materials for foods for people with illnesses, and expanded its business into enteral nutrition and other products in the field of clinical nutrition. In the 1980s, the Group began local production in the United States, and also stepped up manufacturing in Japan and other countries.

Also in the 1980s, the Group created Japan’s first serum-free culture medium, and began sales of animal cell culture media. In 2012, we established Ajinomoto Genexine Co., Ltd., a joint venture with Genexine Co., Ltd. of South Korea, to conduct product development for global customers.

Since the 2000s, the market for amino acids for beverages, health foods and supplements has expanded rapidly. Under these conditions, in 2017 the Group made a full-scale entry into the medical foods market by making U.S. company Cambrooke Therapeutics, Inc. a subsidiary.

Market Changes and Response in Recent Years

As a result of recent progress in the fields of biopharmaceuticals and regenerative medicine, the functions of amino acids are being utilized in a wider range of contexts.

Against this backdrop, in 2016 we developed StemFit® cell culture medium for iPS and ES cells, which are attracting attention in the field of regenerative medicine. In 2017, we also established a joint venture with Kohjin Bio Co., Ltd. to facilitate expansion into growth areas.

Global Operating Bases

Bio-pharma service

Origin and Development of Business

The bio-pharma service business provides manufacturing and development services for pharmaceutical intermediates and active pharmaceutical ingredients (APIs) to pharmaceutical companies. We started this business in the 1980s with the development of a contract business for amino acid derivatives. It is a field in which the Ajinomoto Group can utilize the fermentation and synthesis technologies it has honed through the manufacture of amino acids and nucleotides. Later in the 1980s, we acquired S.A. OmniChem N.V. of Belgium and we have since been providing manufacturing services for pharmaceutical intermediates, APIs and high-potency APIs (HPAPIs), mainly for customers in the United States and Europe.

Market Changes and Response in Recent Years

In recent years, expectations have been rising for growth of the biopharmaceuticals market and the new markets of oligonucleotide drugs and antibody-drug conjugates (ADCs).

Under these conditions, the Ajinomoto Group acquired Althea Technologies, Inc., a U.S.-based biopharmaceuticals contract development and manufacturing organization (CDMO). In fiscal 2019, the Group has also begun a contract manufacturing business for ADCs to generate synergy with the Corynex® business, its proprietary protein expression platform.

The Group is also conducting business in the field of oligonucleotide drugs using its proprietary AJIPHASE® manufacturing technology for oligonucleotides, their principal component. In 2016, we acquired GeneDesign, Inc., a leading Japanese CDMO for oligonucleotides, and we intend to strengthen our operations in this field.

Moreover, in October 2018 we integrated our businesses in the United States and Europe to create a global supply system under the new name Ajinomoto Bio-Pharma Services. We intend to successively integrate our businesses in Japan to achieve continuous growth.

Business Domains

Business Bases

Related Links

Specialty Chemicals

Origin and Development of Business

In 1942, Ajinomoto Group established Nippon Specialty Oil Manufacturing Co., Inc. as a joint investment with Nippon Oil Co., later launching a flame retardant for plastics made from byproducts of the manufacturing process for AJI-NO-MOTO®.

Furthermore, in tandem with the development of AJI-NO-MOTO® manufacturing technology, the Group has used its chemical synthesis technology to develop functional materials such as curing agents for epoxy resin and adhesives,and release paper.

In the 1990s, we launched Ajinomoto Build-Up Film (ABF), an interlayer insulating material used for semiconductor package substrates.

Today, ABF and a wide range of other functional materials are manufactured and sold through Group company Ajinomoto Fine-Techno Co., Inc.

Market Changes and Response in Recent Years

Sales of ABF are steadily growing as demand for CPUs used for PCs and server for data centers increases. In 2016, with the aim of further expanding the business, Ajinomoto Fine-Techno USA Corporation was established in Silicon Valley to better gather information essential to strengthening sales.

Animal Nutrition

Origin and Development of Business

In the feed market, since 1960 amino acids that are lacking in regular animal feed have been added as a means of improving the growth of livestock.

The Ajinomoto Group entered the business in 1964 with the start of production of Lysine using the fermentation method it established for the manufacturing process of AJI-NO-MOTO® as part of its research into amino acids. We successively established a series of plants overseas to improve production efficiency and enhance cost competitiveness, conducting development centered on Lysine, Threonine and Tryptophan. Today, we have production and sales bases in five countries around the world.

The Group has continued to expand the business, backed by factors including global increases in meat consumption and the modernization of animal feed formulation planning.

In response to changes in the global business environment, in 2011 Ajinomoto Co., Inc. established and spun off Ajinomoto Animal Nutrition Group, Inc. as a company specialized in this field.

Market Changes and Response in Recent Years

With the increasing commodification of this business in recent years, Ajinomoto Animal Nutrition is shifting to OEM production of lysine and threonine products. At the same time, it will work to strengthen its specialty product lineup, including AjiPro®-L, a lysine formulation for dairy cows.

Main Competitors

CJ Group, Evonik Group, Archer Daniels Midland Company, Meihua Holdings Group Co., Ltd., Global Bio-chem Technology Group Company Limited, others

Related Links

Sports Nutrition

Origin and Development of Business

To maintain our competitive advantage in the amino acids business, we decided in the 1990s to expand from the bulk business to encompass retail. Having shipped bulk products for health-related businesses, we focused on health supplements and entered the business with the launch of amino VITAL® PRO, a powdered supplement for athletes. Since then, we have broadened our target to include general consumers and scaled up product development. We have also expanded overseas, with sales currently in various countries including South Korea, Singapore, Russia and Brazil.
In addition to powdered products, our wide lineup includes protein products and jelly products.

Market Changes and Response in Recent Years

In the sports supplement market, sales of powdered, protein and jelly products are all growing. Efforts to expand the market include the promotion of amino VITAL® PRO as well as the launch of new products tailored to sports demand such as powdered amino VITAL® GOLD and protein product amino VITAL® Amino Protein.

To contribute to the conditioning and performance of athletes worldwide, in 2019 we conducted our first product renewal for amino VITAL® PRO since the business began, based on the latest sports nutrition science.

Direct Marketing

Origin and Development of Business

To maintain our competitive advantage in the amino acids business, we also expanded from bulk to retail in the personal care products market in the 1990s. We started the business with the rollout of our own cosmetics brand, JINO®, available only by mail order.

In the area of fundamental foods, in 2005 the Group launched Glyna®, a supplement that contains the amino acid glycine, and in 2013 launched Amino Aile®, which helps seniors live longer and healthier lives.

In 2015, the labeling system for food with functional claims (FFC) was introduced and we enhanced our FFC lineup with the launches of Capsi EX®, a supplement to improve base metabolism, and Mai Asa Histidine®, a supplement that reduces fatigue and promotes alertness, in addition to mainstay products Glyna® and Amino Aile®.

Since 2017, we have been working to strengthen sales of conventional food products through our direct marketing channel as the third pillar of our operations after personal care products and fundamental foods.

Market Changes and Response in Recent Years

In the direct marketing industry in Japan, both the health foods and personal care products categories are steadily growing. On the other hand, competition is intensifying, so we are differentiating our products based on the Ajinomoto Group’s unique specialty in areas such as manufacturing methods and evidence.

Personal Care Ingredients

Origin and Development of Business

The Ajinomoto Group entered the business with the launches of Ajidew® humectants in 1971 and Amisoft® surfactants in 1972. The base material for these products is monosodium glutamate (MSG) made with a fermentation method that uses plant-based raw materials. Since then, those products have been used as ingredients in a wide range of cosmetics and toiletries that follow the concept of being environmentally friendly and mild to skin, thus opening up the new field of amino acid-based personal care ingredients.

Thereafter, we launched personal care ingredients made from various amino acids as base materials. Today we also conduct OEM production of personal care products through AJINOMOTO HEALTHY SUPPLY CO., INC.

Market Changes and Response in Recent Years

In recent years, our concept of environmentally friendly ingredients has gained acceptance worldwide, and sales are growing steadily in Japan and overseas.With regard to global supply, in addition to existing production in Brazil, in 2014 we began production in Indonesia.

To contribute to reduced impact on the global environment and comfortable lifestyles for consumers, we will continue to make investments to increase production of amino acid-based surfactants, for which demand is expected to grow further.