AJIPHASE®

تجمع التكنولوجيا الثورية الجديدة لمجموعة Ajinomoto Group لتصنيع العلاجات الدوائية المتطورة بين أفضل طرق التصنيع التقليدية ، مما يساعد على توفير العلاجات التي يحتاجونها للمرضى.

AJIPHASE®

تطوير العلاجات التي تعالج الأمراض بشكل أفضل

لطالما اعتمد البشر على الطب لعلاج الأمراض. لكن اكتشافات الأدوية الجديدة أمامها طريق طويل قبل الوصول إلى المرضى ، من البحث والتطوير إلى التجارب السريرية ، والموافقة التنظيمية ، والتسويق. لتطوير الأدوية بشكل أكثر سلاسة ، من الشائع لشركات الأدوية الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لتصنيع الأدوية لأطراف ثالثة. 

ولكن إذا تم تغيير عملية التصنيع بين الاختبار السريري والتسويق التجاري ، فيجب قضاء الوقت لإعادة تقييم سلامة الدواء ، مع المخاطرة بتأخير تطوير الدواء. تقوم مجموعة Ajinomoto Group بحل هذه المشكلة من خلال طريقة تصنيع ثورية جديدة تسمى AJIPHASE®. هذه التكنولوجيا الفريدة تجعل من الممكن الارتقاء من التوليف على نطاق صغير للبحث والتطوير إلى التوليف على نطاق واسع للإنتاج بالجملة.

AJIPHASE التابع لمجموعة Ajinomoto Group® تساعد التكنولوجيا الأدوية المبتكرة في الوصول إلى أكبر عدد ممكن من المرضى من خلال ضمان إنتاج مستقر. AJIPHASE® هي تقنية تخليق ذات مراحل سائلة مدعومة بتحسينات ملكية معينة طورتها شركة Ajinomoto Co.، Inc.. تتيح هذه التقنية إمكانية إنتاج مركبات عالية الجودة ذات قابلية عالية للتوسع.

الطريق إلى التنمية - تطبيق تكنولوجيا الأحماض الأمينية في صناعة الأدوية

تمتلك مجموعة Ajinomoto Group أكثر من قرن من البحث والتطوير في مجال تكنولوجيا الأحماض الأمينية. بدأ كل شيء في عام 1908 ، عندما بدأ الدكتور كيكوناي إيكيدا من جامعة طوكيو الإمبراطورية (الآن جامعة طوكيو) بلورات معزولة تنقل الذوق الذي اكتشفه. تتكون هذه البلورات من الغلوتامات - أحد أكثر الأحماض الأمينية شيوعًا في الأطعمة وفي جسم الإنسان. وهكذا ، أومامي توابل AJI-NO-MOTO® ولد. منذ ذلك الحين ، طورت مجموعة Ajinomoto Group مجموعة متنوعة من الأعمال من خلال الاستفادة من بحثنا المستمر في خصائص ووظائف الأحماض الأمينية.

في أواخر الثمانينيات ، بدأت مجموعة Ajinomoto Group في تصنيع العلاجات الدوائية التي طورتها شركات الأدوية. خلال التسعينيات ، ساهمنا في إنتاج الأدوية المستخدمة في علاج الإيدز والهربس البسيط وارتفاع ضغط الدم. منذ عام 1980 ، سعت مجموعة Ajinomoto إلى تطبيق تقنية الأحماض الأمينية الخاصة بنا على تخليق الببتيدات ، وهي سلاسل من الأحماض الأمينية المتعددة التي تعد مكونًا شائعًا للعديد من المستحضرات الصيدلانية. وقد أتى هذا ثماره في تطوير عملية تصنيع عملية للببتيدات - أجيبهاس®.

اختراق "المرساة" - الذي يجمع بين مزايا كل من تركيبات الطور الصلب والسائل

كان تخليق المرحلة الصلبة هو عملية التصنيع الرئيسية لتخليق أليغنوكليوتيدات والببتيدات. في تركيب الطور الصلب ، يستمر التفاعل في عمود مشحون بدعامة صلبة تتدفق من خلاله الكواشف والمذيبات. يتطلب استطالة واحدة عادةً عدة تفاعلات ، مع غسل بالمذيب لكل خطوة ، لإزالة الكواشف المتبقية من العمود. على الرغم من أن هذه العملية مؤتمتة بالكامل وسريعة ، إلا أن استهلاك الكواشف والمذيبات أعلى بشكل عام من استهلاك المرحلة السائلة. نظرًا للعديد من القيود والعيوب الأخرى ، من المعروف أن تخليق المرحلة الصلبة له قابلية محدودة للتوسع ، حيث تم تحقيق تخليق يصل إلى كيلوغرام فقط.

خلافا لتوليف المرحلة الصلبة ، أجيفاس® تستخدم التكنولوجيا دعامة مرساة قابلة للذوبان في المذيب العضوي الذي تحدث فيه التفاعلات. يوفر هذا توزيعًا موحدًا للكواشف في النظام ، وبالتالي ينتج عنه تجانس وكفاءة أعلى للتفاعلات مقارنة بتوليف المرحلة الصلبة. لذلك ، على عكس تخليق المرحلة الصلبة ، يمكن تقليل استهلاك الكواشف الزائدة باستخدام AJIPHASE® تقنية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتم تصنيع الببتيدات وقليل النوكليوتيدات عبر AJIPHASE® يمكن إجراؤها في مفاعل دفعي تقليدي ، مما يغني أيضًا عن الحاجة إلى معدات خاصة للتحكم الآلي المطلوب في تخليق المرحلة الصلبة.

AJIPHASE®

أدى الجمع بين مزايا كل من تخليق المرحلة الصلبة وتوليف المرحلة السائلة إلى تحقيق اختراق في إستراتيجية التصنيع لدينا. بشكل حاسم ، فإن اكتشاف دعائم المرساة التي تذوب في مذيب عضوي معين ولكن ليس في مذيب عضوي آخر يوفر بديلاً قويًا لحبيبات الراتنج غير القابلة للذوبان المستخدمة في تخليق المرحلة الصلبة. يمكن ترسيب الخام المستهدف بسهولة في مفاعل دفعي عن طريق إضافة مذيب غير قابل للذوبان. يمكن بعد ذلك الحصول على الرواسب بالترشيح ، ويمكن أن يؤدي الغسل البسيط بمذيبات رديئة إلى القضاء على جميع الكواشف المستخدمة في التفاعلات. ساهم هذا العمل السهل إلى حد كبير في تطويرنا لطريقة تصنيع قوية وعملية للببتيدات وأوليغنوكليوتيدات.

طرق تخليق الببتيد

علاوة على ذلك ، AJIPHASE® يجعل من الممكن إجراء تحليل العملية مباشرة أثناء توليف المركب المستهدف ، مما يتيح المعالجة في الوقت المناسب. من خلال التحكم الصارم في العملية ، يمكن تصنيع المكونات الصيدلانية النشطة ، أو APIs ، بترتيب عدة عشرات من الكيلوجرامات في وقت واحد مع ضمان الجودة العالية. إن القدرة على تصنيع كميات صغيرة جدًا إلى كبيرة جدًا من API تضمن لشركات الأدوية إمدادًا مستقرًا. ولأن كمية المذيب المستخدمة تقل بشكل كبير مقارنة بطريقة تركيب الطور الصلب ، AJIPHASE® هي أيضا صديقة للبيئة.

الانتقال إلى المرحلة التالية - التحدي المتمثل في تصنيع علاجات دوائية تعتمد على قليل النوكليوتيد

لا تعمل جميع الأدوية بنفس الطريقة. العلاجات الدوائية تأتي في أنواع مختلفة. في السنوات الأخيرة ، جذبت علاجات قليل النوكليوتيد الانتباه كمنصة دوائية جديدة. فعالة في بعض الحالات حتى مع الأمراض التي تكون فيها الأدوية الأخرى غير فعالة ، فإن علاجات قليل النوكليوتيد ترفع التوقعات في المجالات الصيدلانية والطبية. على سبيل المثال ، من المأمول أن تثبت علاجات قليلة النوكليوتيد فعاليتها ضد الحثل العضلي الخلقي. 

تتكون البروتينات من سلاسل من الببتيدات تحتوي على ما يصل إلى عشرين حمضًا أمينيًا مختلفًا. تنتج أجسامنا البروتينات لبناء عضلات قوية. ولكن في المرضى الذين يعانون من الحثل العضلي ، تؤدي الطفرة الجينية إلى تعطيل إنتاج بروتينات الديستروفين اللازمة لعمل العضلات. ينتج عن إنتاج الديستروفين المعيب ضعف العضلات ، مما يجعل من الصعب على الأفراد الذين يعانون من هذه الحالة المستعصية المشي. يبدأ ضعف العضلات في مرحلة الطفولة ، مما يؤدي إلى فقدان المهارات الحركية ، وفي الحالات القصوى ، مشاكل في التنفس أو البلع أو حتى الدورة الدموية.

الحالة العادية ، الحالة المتحولة

حتى الآن ، تضمنت العلاجات الأدوية ذات الجزيئات الصغيرة المستخدمة لقمع نخر الخلايا - أو موت الخلايا العضلية - بالستيرويدات الكظرية. ومن العلاجات الأخرى مضادات الميوستاتين التي تثبط عمل بروتين الميوستاتين ، الذي يثبط نمو العضلات ، من أجل الحفاظ على كتلة عضلية كافية وتعزيز نمو العضلات. ومع ذلك ، لم يثبت أي من العلاجين أنه شامل. من ناحية أخرى ، تستفيد علاجات قليل النوكليوتيد من القدرة الفريدة لهذه المواد على التحكم في المعلومات الجينية المشفرة في الحمض النووي الريبي لدينا وتثبيط وظيفة البروتين المستهدف. في حالة الحثل العضلي الخلقي ، فإنهم يجعلون من الممكن تخطي جينات العضلات الطافرة أثناء تكاثر البروتين من أجل تشجيع إنتاج البروتينات الوظيفية. 

بدءًا من عام 2011 ، بدأنا في تطبيق AJIPHASE® تقنية لتصنيع مورفولينوس ، أحد الأوليغنوكليوتيدات الاصطناعية ، حيث أن هذه العملية تشبه كيميائيًا الطريقة التي طورناها لتصنيع الببتيدات. في عام 2015 ، أطلقنا مرحلة جديدة للتطوير التكنولوجي لأوليغنوكليوتيدات ، كطريقة دوائية تالية لتقنية AJIPHASE® الخاصة بنا. في عام 2020 ، وافقت إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية على أول دواء تم تصنيعه باستخدام AJIPHASE® عملية.

أوليغنوكليوتيدات DNA / RNA ، فوسفورو داياميدات مورفولينو أوليغنوكليوتيدات ، ببتيدات

مع العديد من الموافقات على علاجات قليل النوكليوتيد لعلاج ضمور العضلات والحثل على مدى العقد الماضي ، فإن علاجات قليل النوكليوتيد الآن لديها القدرة على أن يكون لها تأثير ملحوظ على علاج الاضطرابات العصبية بالإضافة إلى الحالات الأخرى. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من المتوقع أن يكون لدى قليل النوكليوتيدات القدرة على تعزيز فعالية اللقاحات لأمراض مثل COVID-19. البحث الذي يهدف إلى توسيع نطاق الأنسجة والأعضاء المستهدفة يحمل وعدًا كبيرًا للنمو المستقبلي في صناعة الأدوية ذات الأحماض النووية.

تلتزم مجموعة Ajinomoto Group بشدة بالمساهمة في صحة الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم من خلال إطلاق العنان لقوة الأحماض الأمينية. من أجل تقديم قليل النوكليوتيد وغيره من العلاجات المتطورة لشركات الأدوية ، فإننا نواصل بحثنا بلا كلل ليس فقط لتطوير AJIPHASE® التكنولوجيا ، ولكن أيضًا لتوفير أفضل التقنيات لمقدمي الأدوية والمرضى على حد سواء.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول AJIPHASE🄬:

ذات صلة فيديو

ما هو AJIPHASE®؟


المحتوى الذي قد يعجبك

حول مجموعة أجينوموتو

وعدنا سنساهم في تحقيق قدر أكبر من العافية للناس في جميع أنحاء العالم ، وإطلاق العنان لقوة الأحماض الأمينية لحل المشكلات الغذائية والصحية المرتبطة ...

تاريخنا

كل جيدًا ، عش جيدًا. اكتشف Kikunae Ikeda Umami في عام 1908 حمض الجلوتاميك المستخرج من كومبو بواسطة الدكتور Kikunae Ikeda (1908) بدأت رحلتنا الاستكشافية مع ...

فوائد الأحماض الأمينية لوفاء العملاء

أعمالنا

التوابل والأطعمة منذ نشأتنا في التوابل ، نمت لتصبح المزود الرائد للأطعمة عالية الجودة ، ونقدم اللذة والتغذية المصممة للعديد من ...

AJIPHASE®

The Ajinomoto Group’s revolutionary new technology for manufacturing cutting-edge drug therapies combines the best of conventional manufacturing methods, helping deliver patients the treatments they need.

AJIPHASE®

Developing therapeutics that treat diseases better

Human beings have long depended on medicine to cure diseases. But new drug discoveries have a long road to travel before reaching patients, from research and development to clinical trials, regulatory approval, and commercialization. To develop drugs more seamlessly, it is common for pharmaceutical companies to outsource drug manufacturing to third parties. 

But if the manufacturing process is altered between clinical testing and commercialization, time must be spent to re-evaluate a drug’s safety, with a risk of delaying drug development. The Ajinomoto Group solves this problem with a revolutionary new manufacturing method called AJIPHASE®. This unique technology makes it feasible to scale up from small-scale synthesis for R&D to large-scale synthesis for mass production.

The Ajinomoto Group’s AJIPHASE® technology is helping innovative medicines reach as many patients as possible by ensuring stable production. AJIPHASE® is a liquid-phase synthesis technology augmented by certain proprietary improvements developed by Ajinomoto Co., Inc. This technology makes it possible to produce high-quality compounds with high scalability.

The Path to Development—applying amino acid technology to pharmaceutical manufacturing

The Ajinomoto Group has more than a century’s worth of research and development in the field of amino acid technology. It all began in 1908, when Dr. Kikunae Ikeda of Tokyo Imperial University (now the University of Tokyo) isolated crystals that conveyed the taste he had detected. These crystals were made of glutamate—one of the most common amino acids in foods, and in the human body. Thus, the umami seasoning AJI-NO-MOTO® was born. Since then, the Ajinomoto Group has developed a wide variety of businesses by leveraging our ongoing research into the properties and functions of amino acids.

In the late 1980s, the Ajinomoto Group began manufacturing drug therapies developed by pharmaceutical companies. During the 1990s, we contributed to the production of drugs used in the treatment of AIDS, herpes simplex and hypertension. Since 2005, the Ajinomoto Group had sought to apply our amino acid technology to the synthesis of peptides, chains of multiple amino acids that are a common component of many pharmaceuticals. This has come to fruition in the development of a practical manufacturing process for peptides—AJIPHASE®.

The “Anchor” Breakthrough—combining the merits of both solid-phase and liquid-phase syntheses

Solid-phase synthesis has been the major manufacturing process for synthesizing oligonucleotides and peptides. In solid-phase synthesis the reaction proceeds in a column charged with a solid support through which the reagents and solvents are flowed. One elongation typically requires several reactions, with a solvent wash for each step, to remove the remaining reagents from the column. Although this process has been fully automated and is rapid, the consumption of reagents and solvents is generally higher than that of liquid-phase synthesis. Given several other limitations and drawbacks, solid-phase synthesis is known to have limited scalability, with only up to kilogram-scale synthesis having been achieved.

Contrary to solid-phase synthesis, AJIPHASE® technology uses an anchor support that is soluble in the organic solvent in which the reactions take place. This provides a uniform distribution of reagents in the system, and thus results in a higher homogeneity and efficiency of the reactions compared to solid-phase synthesis. Therefore, unlike solid-phase synthesis, the consumption of excess reagents can be decreased with AJIPHASE® technology. In addition, the manufacturing of peptides and oligonucleotides via AJIPHASE® can be performed in a conventional batch reactor, which also obviates the need for special equipment for automated controls required in solid-phase synthesis.

AJIPHASE®

Combining the merits of both solid-phase synthesis and liquid-phase synthesis has provided a breakthrough in our manufacturing strategy. Crucially, the discovery of anchor supports that dissolve in a specific organic solvent but not in others provided a powerful alternative to the insoluble resin beads used in solid-phase synthesis. The target crude can be easily precipitated in a batch reactor by adding insoluble solvent. The precipitates can then be obtained by filtration, and a simple wash with poor solvents can eliminate all reagents used in reactions. This easy workup has largely contributed to our development of a robust and practical manufacturing method for peptides and oligonucleotides.

Methods of Peptide Synthesis

Moreover, AJIPHASE® makes it possible to perform process analysis directly during the synthesis of the target compound, enabling timely processing. Through stringent process control, the manufacture of active pharmaceutical ingredients, or APIs, can be performed on the order of several tens of kilograms at a time while still ensuring high quality. Being able to synthesize very small to very large quantities of API ensures drug companies a stable supply. And because the amount of solvent used is significantly reduced compared to the solid-phase synthesis method, AJIPHASE® is also environmentally friendly.

Moving to the Next Phase—the challenge of manufacturing oligonucleotide-based drug therapies

Not all medicines function the same way. Drug therapies come in different types. In recent years, oligonucleotide therapeutics have been attracting attention as a new drug platform. Effective in some cases even with diseases where other drugs have been ineffective, oligonucleotide therapeutics are raising expectations in the pharmaceutical and medicinal fields. For example, it is hoped that oligonucleotide therapeutics could prove effective against congenital muscular dystrophy. 

Proteins consist of chains of peptides that contain up to twenty different amino acids. Our bodies produce proteins to build strong muscles. But in patients with muscular dystrophy, a genetic mutation disables production of dystrophin proteins required for muscles to function. Defective dystrophin production results in muscle weakness, making it difficult for individuals with this intractable condition to walk. Muscle weakness begins in childhood, leading to loss of motor skills, and, in extreme cases, problems with breathing, swallowing, or even blood circulation.

Normal case, Mutated case

Until now, treatments have included small-molecule drugs used to suppress cell necrosis—or the death of muscle cells—with adrenal steroids. Another is anti-myostatin therapeutics that inhibit the action of the protein myostatin, which suppresses muscle development, in order to maintain adequate muscle mass and promote muscle development. However, neither treatment has proven comprehensive. Oligonucleotide therapeutics, on the other hand, make use of these substances’ unique ability to control the genetic information encoded in our RNA and to inhibit the function of target protein. In the case of congenital muscular dystrophy, they make it possible to skip mutated muscle genes during protein replication in order to encourage the production of functional proteins. 

Starting in 2011, we began to apply our AJIPHASE® technology to the manufacturing of morpholinos, one of the artificial oligonucleotides, as this process is chemically similar to the method that we developed for manufacturing peptides. In 2015, we launched a new phase for the technological development of oligonucleotides, as the next drug modality for our AJIPHASE® technology. In 2020, the United States Food and Drug Administration approved the first drug manufactured using AJIPHASE® process.

DNA/RNA Oligonucleotides, Phosphorodiamidate morpholino oligonucleotides, Peptides

With several approvals of oligonucleotide therapeutics for the treatment of muscular atrophy and dystrophy over the past decade, oligonucleotide therapeutics now hold the potential to have a remarkable effect on the treatment of neurological disorders as well as other conditions. In addition, it is expected that oligonucleotides have the potential to enhance the efficacy of vaccines for diseases such as COVID-19. Research aimed at expanding the range of target tissues and organs holds great promise for future growth in the nucleic acid pharmaceutical industry.

The Ajinomoto Group is deeply committed to contributing to the health of people around the world by unlocking the power of amino acids. In order to deliver oligonucleotide and other cutting-edge therapies to pharmaceutical companies, we are tirelessly continuing our research not only to advance AJIPHASE® technology, but also to provide the best technology for drug providers and patients alike.

For more info about AJIPHASE🄬:

Related Video

What is AJIPHASE®?


Content you may like

About the Ajinomoto Group

Our PromiseWe will contribute to greater wellness for people worldwide, unlocking the power of amino acids to resolve the food and health issues associated with ...

History

Eat Well, Live Well.Dr. Kikunae Ikeda Discovers Umami in 1908The glutamic acid extracted from kombu by Dr. Kikunae Ikeda (1908)Our journey of discovery began with ...

Benefits Of Amino Acids For Customers Fulfillment

Our Businesses

Seasoning and FoodsFrom our origins in seasonings, we have grown into a leading provider of quality foods, offering deliciousness and nutrition tailored to the many ...