AminoIndex®

الاستفادة من الأحماض الأمينية لتقديم الكشف المبكر عن السرطان

ملف الأحماض الأمينية كعلامة لفحص السرطان

المصدر: خدمة معلومات السرطان ، المركز الوطني للسرطان

تكون معدلات فحص السرطان بشكل عام أقل في اليابان عنها في الولايات المتحدة أو المملكة المتحدة. على سبيل المثال ، يبلغ معدل فحص سرطان عنق الرحم حوالي 15٪ في اليابان وحوالي 80٪ في الولايات المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة. أحد الأسباب وراء انخفاض معدل اليابان هو الإدراك الواضح بأن الفحص معقد ويستغرق وقتًا طويلاً. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، هناك قيود على التصوير التشخيصي التقليدي واختبارات علامة الورم - يصبح الكشف والتشخيص ممكنا بشكل عام فقط عندما ينمو الورم ، ويمكن فحص نوع واحد فقط من السرطان في إجراء فحص واحد.

يتطلب إنقاذ الأرواح من خلال الكشف المبكر عن السرطان من خلال الفحص طرقًا أبسط وأكثر كفاءة للفحص والاختبار. تم تطوير برنامج AminoIndex® لفحص السرطان (AICS®) من قبل مجموعة Ajinomoto لتلبية هذه الحاجة.

ملحوظة: تستند معدلات الفحص أعلاه إلى بيانات من تقرير 2007 حول خدمات الصحة العامة الإقليمية والخدمات الصحية للمسنين في اليابان ، و BRFF (نظام مراقبة عوامل الخطر السلوكية) لعام 2008 الصادر عن مركز السيطرة على الأمراض في الولايات المتحدة ، والتقرير السنوي ( 2009) الصادر عن مبرمجين لفحص السرطان في NHS في المملكة المتحدة

ملف تركيز الأحماض الأمينية في الدم - علامة بيولوجية جديدة

مستويات الأحماض الأمينية في الدم لدى مرضى سرطان البنكرياس مقابل الأفراد الأصحاء

لطالما كانت الأحماض الأمينية في صميم البحث والتطوير في مجموعة Ajinomoto ، مع تحليل الأحماض الأمينية في الدم كجزء من بحثنا الأساسي في الوظائف الفسيولوجية للأطعمة والأدوية والمواد الأخرى. من المعروف أن مستويات الأحماض الأمينية في البلازما تتغير أثناء الإصابة بأمراض مختلفة. قررنا التحقيق في الاختلافات في تركيزات الأحماض الأمينية في الدم كمؤشر حيوي محتمل.
نظرًا للاختلافات الفردية الكبيرة وصعوبة استنساخ تحليلات الأحماض الأمينية ، فقد تم استخدام هذا فقط في الاختبارات السريرية لاضطرابات التمثيل الغذائي الخلقية وأمراض الكبد والاضطرابات المماثلة. في عام 2000 ، وجه فريق البحث والتطوير في Ajinomoto Group انتباهه إلى ملامح الأحماض الأمينية في البلازما مع توقع أن هذه الملامح يمكن أن تتيح نطاقًا أوسع من التحليلات المتعلقة بالصحة. أدى ذلك إلى تطوير خدمة AminoIndex® ، وهي أول تحليل في العالم لتوازن الأحماض الأمينية في الدم كمؤشر للصحة العامة بالإضافة إلى الاضطرابات الأخرى المحتملة.

يفتح الابتكاران التكنولوجيان الطريق أمام التنمية التجارية

نشأت AminoIndex® من خلال الجمع بين اثنين من نقاط القوة الفنية للشركة. كان أحدهما هو المعلوماتية الحيوية ، والتي تمكن من إجراء تحليلات إحصائية فعالة وفهرسة تركيزات الأحماض الأمينية في الدم. كان الآخر عبارة عن تقنية لتحليل سريع وشديد الحساسية للأحماض الأمينية. استنادًا إلى المفهوم الذي ظهر من فريق البحث والتطوير في عام 2002 ، أدت الطريقة الجديدة في النهاية إلى تقصير الوقت المطلوب لتحليل كروماتوجرافيا السائل (LC) لعينة من الأحماض الأمينية من ساعتين إلى حوالي 2 دقائق. في جوهرها ، تقصر الطريقة وقت التحليل من خلال استخدام الفصل القائم على الكتلة في اللوني السائل / قياس الطيف الكتلي (LC / MS). من خلال اشتقاق الأحماض الأمينية قبل الفصل ، تم الحصول على تحليل كمي دقيق للغاية.

قياس الأحماض الأمينية في البلازما

جمع الأدلة مع مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية

كان كل من مفهوم وطريقة فحص السرطان باستخدام الأحماض الأمينية جديدًا تمامًا. وبالتالي ، كانت البيانات التجريبية لإثبات صلاحيتها ضرورية. تعاون الأطباء في المرافق التي شاركت هدفنا في الحد من حالات وفيات السرطان في تجميع البيانات المطلوبة. وأكد أنه بالنسبة لسرطان المعدة والرئة والقولون والمستقيم والبنكرياس والبروستاتا والثدي والرحم والمبيض ، تختلف مستويات مستويات الأحماض الأمينية في الدم لدى مرضى السرطان عن تلك التي يتمتع بها الأفراد الأصحاء. وقد أدى ذلك إلى إدخال نظام AminoIndex® لفحص السرطان (AICS®) لكل من أنواع السرطان هذه.

المجال المتوسع لـ AminoIndex®

ينمو استخدام AminoIndex® لفحص السرطان (AICS®) ، مع قدرته على الفحص المتزامن لأنواع السرطان المتعددة بعينة دم واحدة سعة 5 مل ، بسرعة. يتم استخدامه من قبل 1,077 منشأة (اعتبارًا من فبراير 2016) في المؤسسات الطبية في اليابان ، حيث تعمل مجموعة Ajinomoto Group نحو هدف خدمة الفحص لعدة مئات الآلاف من الأشخاص سنويًا. العمليات في الخارج هي أيضا في التنمية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتقدم العمل لإنشاء تقنية AminoIndex® وخدماته للكشف عن متلازمة التمثيل الغذائي والسكري والكبد الدهني والاضطرابات الأخرى المتعلقة بنمط الحياة. يتقدم البحث والتطوير أيضًا نحو تطبيقه على الإدارة الصحية للرياضيين وكبار السن. بهذه الطريقة وغيرها ، تقوم مجموعة Ajinomoto Group بتوسيع نطاق إمكانيات الوقاية من الأمراض والتخفيف من حدتها ، لتحسين صحة الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم.

AminoIndex®

Leveraging amino acids to deliver non-invasive, early cancer detection

The amino acid profile as a marker for cancer screening

Source: Cancer Information Service, National Cancer Center

Screening rates for cancer are generally lower in Japan than in the United States or the United Kingdom. For example, the rate for cervical cancer screening is about 15% in Japan and about 80% in the U.S. and the U.K. One reason for Japan’s low rate is an apparent perception that screening is complicated and time consuming. In addition, there are limitations to conventional diagnostic imaging and tumor marker tests—detection and diagnosis generally become possible only when a tumor has grown, and only one type of cancer can be examined in a single screening procedure.

To save lives by early detection of cancer through screening requires simpler, more efficient methods of examination and testing. AminoIndex® Cancer Screening (AICS®) has been developed by the Ajinomoto Group to address this need.

Note: Screening rates above are based on data from the 2007 Report on Regional Public Health Services and Health Services for the Aged in Japan, the 2008 BRFF (Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System) issued by the CDC in the U.S., and the Annual Report (2009) issued by the NHS Cancer Screening Programmers in the U.K.

Blood amino acid concentration profile — a new biomarker

Blood amino acid levels in pancreatic cancer patients vs. healthy individuals

Amino acids have long been at the core of R&D in the Ajinomoto Group, with analysis of amino acids in the blood being part of our basic research into the physiological functions of foods, pharmaceuticals, and other substances. It is known that amino acid levels in plasma change during the course of various diseases. We decided to investigate variations in blood amino acid concentrations as a potential biomarker.
Because of large individual differences and the difficulty of reproducing amino acid analyses, this has only been used in clinical testing for congenital metabolic disorders, liver diseases, and similar disorders. In 2000, the Ajinomoto Group’s R&D team turned its attention to plasma amino acid profiles with the expectation that these profiles could make possible a wider range of health-related analyses. This led to the development of the AminoIndex® service, the world’s first analysis of amino acid balance in the blood as an indicator of general health as well as other possible disorders.

Two technological innovations open the way for commercial development

AminoIndex® was born by combining two of the company’s technical strengths. One was bioinformatics, which enables effective statistical analyses and indexing of amino acid concentrations in the blood. The other was a technology for rapid and highly sensitive analysis of amino acids. Based on a concept that emerged from the R&D team in 2002, the new method ultimately shortened the time required for liquid chromatography (LC) analysis of an amino acid sample from 2 hours to about 7 minutes. In essence, the method shortens analysis time by utilizing mass-based separation in liquid chromatography/mass spectrometry (LC/MS). By derivatizing the amino acids prior to separation, extremely accurate quantitative analysis was attained.

Measurement of amino acids in plasma

Gathering evidence together with healthcare institutions

Both the concept and method of cancer screening using amino acids were completely new. Empirical data to prove their validity was, therefore, essential. Doctors at facilities that shared our objective of reducing the incidence of cancer deaths cooperated in compiling the required data. It confirmed that for stomach, lung, colorectal, pancreas, prostate, breast, uterine and ovarian cancers, the profiles of blood amino acid levels in cancer patients differed from those of healthy individuals. This led to the introduction of the AminoIndex® Cancer Screening (AICS®) system for each of these cancer types.

The expanding domain of AminoIndex®

Utilization of AminoIndex® Cancer Screening (AICS®), with its capability of concurrent screening for multiple cancer types with a single 5 mL blood sample, is growing rapidly. It is used by 1,077 facilities (as of February 2016) at medical institutions in Japan, where the Ajinomoto Group is working toward the goal of servicing screenings for several hundred thousand people a year. Overseas operations are also in development. In addition, work is in progress to establish AminoIndex® technology and services to screen for metabolic syndrome, diabetes, fatty liver, and other life style-related disorders. R&D is also advancing toward its application to health management for athletes and the elderly. In this and other ways, the Ajinomoto Group is expanding the range of possibilities for disease prevention and mitigation, to improve the health of people around the world.