فيلم أجينوموتو

عزل الميكروفيلم للأجهزة الإلكترونية

المعيار لوحدات المعالجة المركزية عالية الأداء

من غير المعروف أن مجموعة Ajinomoto توفر مكونًا قياسيًا لأجهزة الكمبيوتر. في الواقع ، يمكن العثور على فيلم Ajinomoto Build-up Film (ABF) في قلب معظم أجهزة الكمبيوتر الشخصية في العالم ، حيث يوفر العزل الكهربائي لركائز الدوائر المعقدة لوحدات المعالجة المركزية عالية الأداء (CPU).

تبدأ قصة ABF في السبعينيات ، وترى اعتمادها الأولي في أجهزة الكمبيوتر الشخصية في أواخر التسعينات ، وتستمر في التطور حتى يومنا هذا بالتوافق مع التطورات في أداء وحدة المعالجة المركزية.

نمت الحاجة إلى ركائز وحدة المعالجة المركزية المتقدمة بسرعة في التسعينات مع الانتقال من MS-DOS إلى أنظمة تشغيل Windows ، وزيادة التكامل على نطاق واسع في وحدات المعالجة المركزية لأجهزة الكمبيوتر الشخصية ، وزيادة المحطات الطرفية من حوالي 1990 في وحدات المعالجة المركزية المبكرة إلى ألف أو أكثر اليوم. وقد أدى ذلك إلى التحول من تكوينات "إطار الرصاص" إلى وحدات المعالجة المركزية المركبة على ركائز دوائر متعددة الطبقات تحتوي على أنماط الأسلاك المعقدة ، مما يخلق طلبًا عاجلاً على مواد عازلة جديدة.

تنتقل مواد العزل من السائل إلى الفيلم بناءً على تقنية الأحماض الأمينية

بدأت مجموعة Ajinomoto البحث الأساسي في تطبيقات كيمياء الأحماض الأمينية على راتنجات الايبوكسي ومركباتها في السبعينيات. هذا أدى في نهاية المطاف إلى تطوير عوازل متطورة لركائز وحدة المعالجة المركزية. بصفته مشاركًا متأخرًا في هذا المجال ، فإن تركيز مجموعة Ajinomoto على الفيلم ميز منتجنا عن العوازل التقليدية من نوع الحبر وأسفر عن مادة تحل المشاكل الكبيرة التي يمثلها استخدام العوازل التقليدية في وحدات المعالجة المركزية عالية الأداء. عندما أصبحت ABF متاحة للمصنعين ، لقيت طلبًا عالميًا سريع النمو.

دمج المواد العضوية وغير العضوية في الميكروفيلم

كان الهدف الأساسي للبحث والتطوير الذي أدى إلى ABF هو العثور على تركيبة الراتنج التي من شأنها تحديد أداء مادة العزل ، وتوفير الوظائف المطلوبة لمادة كهربائية ، وتسهيل تشكيل الفيلم. تم تطبيق خبرة مجموعة Ajinomoto Group في الكيمياء الدقيقة على تطوير تركيبة تجمع بين راتنجات الإيبوكسي العضوية ، والمواد المصلبة ، والمواد المالئة غير العضوية ، والجسيمات الدقيقة. تضمنت التحديات الرئيسية تطوير منهجية للخلط المتجانس للمواد العضوية وغير العضوية التي تقاوم بطبيعتها التشتت المنتظم ، وتوفر خصائص عزل فائقة وخصائص معالجة فائقة. لمواجهة هذه التحديات ، قام فريق البحث والتطوير بإنشاء فيلم بالحرارة ذو متانة عالية ، وتمدد حراري منخفض ، وسهولة معالجة ، وخصائص مهمة أخرى. أُطلق على الفيلم اسم ABF ، وقد تم اعتماده لأول مرة من قبل شركة كبرى لتصنيع أشباه الموصلات في عام 1999. ومنذ ذلك الحين ، أصبح المنتج المفضل لجميع وحدات المعالجة المركزية عالية الأداء تقريبًا ، بدعم من البحث والتطوير الذي تطور باستمرار لتلبية الاحتياجات الناجمة عن التطورات السريعة في تكامل الدائرة.

الدوائر الدقيقة ، من خلال مقياس النانو إلى تراكم ملي ثانية

جعلت التطورات في تكامل الدوائر وحدات معالجة مركزية ممكنة تتكون من دوائر إلكترونية على نطاق نانومتر. يجب أن تكون هذه الدوائر متصلة بالمكونات الإلكترونية على نطاق المليمتر في المعدات والأنظمة الإلكترونية. يمكن تحقيق ذلك عن طريق استخدام "سرير" وحدة المعالجة المركزية يتكون من طبقات متعددة من الدوائر المصغرة ، والمعروفة باسم "الركيزة المتراكمة". يسهل ABF تشكيل هذه الدوائر على نطاق ميكرومتر ، لأن سطحه يتقبل المعالجة بالليزر وطلاء النحاس المباشر. اليوم ، ABF هي مادة أساسية لتشكيل الدوائر التي توجه تدفق الإلكترونات من محطات وحدة المعالجة المركزية النانوية إلى المحطات ذات المليمترات على الركائز المطبوعة.

الخبرة في المعالجة والتحسين

تتحسن جودة ABF باستمرار تماشياً مع الترقيات السريعة في أداء وحدة المعالجة المركزية. وهذا يتطلب بحثًا وتطويرًا مستمرًا في عزل الراتنجات بخصائص مختلفة ، وتحسين خصائص المنتج ، وتقنيات المعالجة لتلبية متطلبات العملاء الناشئة ، والاختبار والتحقق المتكرر.

إن تحقيق الاستقرار الحراري الذي تتطلبه بيئة وحدة المعالجة المركزية المولدة للحرارة ، وتحسين عمليات الطلاء الأساسية لتكوين الدائرة ، وتسهيل المعالجة بالليزر ليست سوى عدد قليل من العديد من التحديات التي تتطلب المعرفة والخبرة المتخصصة. مع تطور وتنويع وحدات المعالجة المركزية ، تعد هذه المهارات ضرورية لإنتاج ركائز الدوائر المثالية المستندة إلى ABF والتي تلبي متطلبات العملاء.

مكون أساسي من البنية التحتية الناشئة للهواتف المحمولة والسيارات والمنزل والمجتمع

أشباه الموصلات هي أساس البنية التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات اليوم. إن المزيد من تقليص حجم أشباه الموصلات والأداء متعدد الوظائف عالي المستوى سيمكن قريبًا الهواتف الذكية الأكثر ذكاءً والأجهزة ذات الصلة ، بالإضافة إلى وظائف التحكم والسلامة والاتصال في العديد من الأجهزة في السيارات والمنازل. ستواصل مجموعة Ajinomoto تطوير تقنيتها ABF وتخصصها للمساعدة في دفع المزيد من تقليص الحجم ، والأداء الأعلى ، وانتشار أشباه الموصلات. ABF ضروري بالفعل في العديد من القطاعات ، وسوف يساهم تطورها في تحسين المجتمع.

معلومات أكثر تفصيلاً

قصة من وراء الكواليس لفيلم Ajinomoto Build-up

Ajinomoto Build-up Film

A microfilm insulation for electronic devices

The standard for high-performance CPUs

It is not commonly known that the Ajinomoto Group provides a benchmark component of computers. In fact, Ajinomoto Build-up Film (ABF) can be found at the heart of most of the world’s personal computers, where it provides electrical insulation of complex circuit substrates for high-performance central processing units (CPUs).

The story of ABF begins in the 1970s, sees its initial adoption in personal computers in the late 1990s, and continues to evolve to this day in concert with advances in CPU performance.

The need for advanced CPU substrates grew rapidly in the 1990s with the transition from MS-DOS to Windows operating systems, the rise of large-scale integration in CPUs for personal computers, and the increase in terminals from about 40 in early CPUs to a thousand or more today. This led to a shift from “lead frame” configurations to CPUs mounted on multilayer circuit substrates containing complex wiring patterns, creating an urgent demand for new insulating materials.

Insulation material shifts from liquid to film based on amino acid technology

The Ajinomoto Group began basic research on applications of amino acid chemistry to epoxy resins and their composites in the 1970s. This ultimately led to the development of advanced insulators for CPU substrates. As a late entrant to this field, the Ajinomoto Group’s focus on film differentiated our product from conventional ink-type insulators and resulted in a material that resolved significant problems posed by the use of conventional insulators in high-performance CPUs. When ABF became available to manufacturers, it met a fast-growing global demand.

Integration of organics and inorganics in a microfilm

The basic objective of the R&D that led to ABF was to find a resin composition that would determine the performance of the insulation material, provide the requisite functions of an electrical material, and facilitate film formation. The Ajinomoto Group’s expertise in fine chemistry was applied to developing a formulation that combined organic epoxy resins, hardener, and inorganic, microparticle filler. Major challenges included developing a methodology for homogeneous mixing of organic and inorganic substances that inherently resist uniform dispersion, and providing superior insulating properties and superior processing characteristics. To meet these challenges, the R&D team created a thermosetting film with high durability, low thermal expansion, ease of processing, and other important characteristics. Named ABF, the film was first adopted by a major semiconductor manufacturer in 1999. Since then, it has become a product of choice for nearly all high-performance CPUs, supported by R&D that has continuously evolved to meet the needs brought on by rapid advances in circuit integration.

Precision circuitry, through nanoscale to milliscale build-up

Advances in circuit integration have made possible CPUs composed of nanometer-scale electronic circuits. These circuits must be connected to the millimeter-scale electronic components in electronic equipment and systems. This can be accomplished by employing a CPU “bed” composed of multiple layers of microcircuits, known as a “build-up substrate.” ABF facilitates the formation of these micrometer-scale circuits, because its surface is receptive to laser processing and direct copper plating. Today, ABF is an essential material for forming the circuitry that guides the flow of electrons from nanoscale CPU terminals to the millimeter-scale terminals on printed substrates.

Processing and optimization expertise

The quality of ABF is constantly improving in line with rapid upgrades in CPU performance. This requires ceaseless R&D into insulating resins with differing properties, refinement of product characteristics, processing technologies to meet emerging customer requirements, and repeated testing and verification.

Achieving the thermal stability demanded by the heat-generating CPU environment, optimizing plating processes essential for circuit formation, and facilitating laser processing are just a few of the many challenges that call for specialized knowledge and expertise. As CPUs evolve and diversify, these skills are essential to producing the optimum ABF-based circuit substrates that meet customer requirements.

An essential component of the emerging mobile, automotive, home, and social infrastructure

Semiconductors are the foundation of today’s information and communications technology (ICT) infrastructure. Further semiconductor downsizing and higher-level multifunctional performance will soon enable smarter cell phones and related devices, as well as functions for control, safety, and communication of a multitude of devices in automobiles and homes. The Ajinomoto Group will continue advancing its ABF technology and its specialization to help drive the further downsizing, higher performance, and spread of semiconductors. ABF is already essential in many sectors, and its evolution will contribute to the betterment of society.

More detailed information

Behind-the-scenes story of Ajinomoto Build-up Film