تبرعت شركة Ajinomoto Philippines Corporation بخليط من الأرز الغني بالكالسيوم للمجتمعات الفلبينية تحت الحجر الصحي

عندما أعلنت الحكومة عن عزل المجتمع المحلي وإغلاقه في المناطق عالية الخطورة للسيطرة على انتشار مرض فيروس التاجي لعام 2019 (COVID-19) ، اعتمدت العديد من الأسر الفلبينية على المساعدة الغذائية من الحكومة والمنظمات الخيرية. عادة ما تشمل عبوات الطعام الموزعة الأرز والسلع المعلبة. شركة AJINOMOTO الفلبين (APC) فكرت في طريقة للمساهمة في النظام الغذائي وصحة المستهلكين من خلال توفير مزيج من الأرز اللذيذ ، سهل الاستخدام والمغذي. خلال الفترة من 30 مارس - 25 أبريل 2020 ، تبرعت APC بما مجموعه 1,680,000،8.4،167,000 عبوة ، بقيمة XNUMX مليون بيزو فلبيني (حوالي XNUMX،XNUMX دولار أمريكي) من مزيج تتبيل الأرز AJI SAVOR ™ للأسر المتضررة من الحجر الصحي المجتمعي المحسن (ECQ).

لأنها تهدف إلى إضافة المزيد من الكالسيوم في النظام الغذائي للفلبينيين ، مزيج تتبيل الأرز AJI SAVOR ™ الذي يحتوي على أوراق مالونجاي وبذور السمسم المحمص ولحوم البقر أو حبيبات بنكهة الدجاج التي يمكن رشها بسهولة وخلطها في كوب من الأرز.

استنادًا إلى المسح الوطني الثامن للتغذية الذي أجراه معهد أبحاث الغذاء والتغذية ، هناك نقص كبير في تناول الكالسيوم عبر جميع الفئات العمرية. هذا أمر مثير للقلق بشكل خاص بالنسبة للسكان الأصغر سنًا حيث أن الكالسيوم هو أحد العناصر الغذائية الرئيسية المطلوبة للنمو والتطور المناسبين. مع مزيج تتبيل الأرز AJI SAVOR ™ ، يمكن للمستهلكين الحصول على 8 مجم من الكالسيوم لكل عبوة ، مما يجعله مشابهًا للكالسيوم الذي تحصل عليه في شرب كوب من الحليب.

من خلال الشراكة مع مؤسستي أكبر شبكة إعلامية في الفلبين - مؤسسة GMA Kapuso "Labanan Natin ang COVID-19" و "Pantawid ng Pag-ibig" التابعة لـ ABS-CBN ، بالإضافة إلى منظمة كاريتاس مانيلا غير الربحية وبعض الحكومات المحلية الوحدات - تمكنت APC Group من توزيع مزيج من الأرز الغني بالكالسيوم على حوالي 280,000 أسرة.

بالإضافة إلى جهود الإغاثة ، استخدمت APC Group أيضًا منصاتها على الإنترنت مثل Cookmunity® ولها صفحة مدونة الموقع لمساعدة المستهلكين على اتخاذ خيارات صحية من خلال تقديم وصفات مغذية ولذيذة.

"كشركة أغذية ، لا تزال APC ملتزمة في حل القضايا الاجتماعية الناشئة كجزء من مجموعة Ajinomoto Group Creating Shared Value (ASV). على الرغم من جائحة COVID-19 ، تعترف APC بمسؤوليتها وتهدف باستمرار إلى المساهمة في تحسين نوعية حياة الفلبينيين من خلال تقديم منتجات غذائية لذيذة وآمنة وذات جودة وتعزيز التغذية السليمة وأسلوب الحياة الصحي ، ”رئيس مجموعة APC السيد Tsutomu Nara قال.

Ajinomoto Philippines Corporation donated calcium-rich rice topping mix to Filipino communities under quarantine

When the government declared community quarantine and lock down in high risk areas to control the spread of coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19), many Filipino households depended on food assistance from the government and charity organizations. Food packs distributed usually include rice and canned goods. AJINOMOTO PHILIPPINES CORPORATION (APC) thought of a way to contribute to the diet and health of consumers by providing rice topping mix that is delicious, easy-to-use and nutritious. Within the period of March 30 – April 25, 2020, APC donated a total of 1,680,000 packs, amounting to Php 8.4 million (approximately USD 167,000) worth of AJI SAVOR™ Rice Topping Mix to families affected by the enhanced community quarantine (ECQ).

As it aims to add more calcium into the diet of Filipinos, AJI SAVOR™ Rice Topping Mix which contains malunggay leaves, toasted sesame seeds and meaty beef or chicken flavored granules that can be conveniently sprinkled and mixed in a cup of rice.

Based on the 8th National Nutrition Survey of the Food and Nutrition Research Institute, there is high inadequacy of calcium intake across all age groups. This is particularly alarming for younger population since calcium is one of the key nutrients required for proper growth and development. With AJI SAVOR™ Rice Topping Mix, consumers can get 385mg of calcium per pack, making it comparable to the calcium you get in drinking a glass of milk.

Through partnership with the foundations of two largest media network in the Philippines – GMA Kapuso Foundation’s “Labanan Natin ang COVID-19” and ABS-CBN’s “Pantawid ng Pag-ibig,” as well as non-profit organization Caritas Manila and some local government units – APC Group was able to distribute a calcium-rich rice topping mix to around 280,000 households.

Beyond the relief efforts, APC Group also utilized its online platforms such as Cookmunity® and its website’s blog page to help consumers make healthier choices by providing nutritious and delicious recipes.

“As a food company, APC remains committed in solving emerging social issues as part of its Ajinomoto Group Creating Shared Value (ASV). Despite the COVID-19 pandemic, APC recognizes its responsibility and continuously aim to contribute to the enhancement of quality of life of Filipinos by offering delicious, safe and quality food products and promoting proper nutrition and healthy lifestyle,” APC Group President Mr. Tsutomu Nara said.

オリジナルのフィードバックアンケートを作りましょう