首席执行官视频留言#3

大家好。
首先,我希望您和您的家人保持健康。 在这段时间里,永远都是您的安全和福祉。

如您所知,我们将继续向所有员工提供有关在大流行期间保持身心健康的重要信息,以及照顾自己或可能感染COVID-19的亲人的准则。

不用说,我们正在努力确保全球每个味之素办事处和工厂都是安全的工作场所。 除其他措施外,我们还根据需要为全球员工提供口罩。 在当前环境下,企业必须为社会福利做出贡献,我们相信味之素集团在支持我们服务的社区方面处于关键地位。

最近,我们加入了京都大学和其他主要公司,共同创立了“公开COVID-19宣言”,该宣言申明我们不会针对旨在阻止COVID-19传播的任何活动主张我们的知识产权。 对于味之素而言,这包括我们在医学原料和药物开发中有关氨基酸的工作以及我们在生物制药开发和生产中的工作的专利。

对抗大流行的另一重要步骤是开发冠状病毒疫苗和药物。 圣地亚哥的味之素生物制药服务公司是生物技术公司CytoDyn的药物leronlimab的生产合作伙伴。 leronlimab的临床试验刚刚在美国开始,以测试减轻冠状病毒感染的功效。 我们为成为这一关键措施的一部分而感到自豪。

我们知道,由于COVID-19的限制,家庭正在家里准备和吃更多的饭菜。 为了帮助他们减轻饮食计划的压力,并找到方法来一起享受烹饪和用餐的时间,我们每天都在更新味之素公园,提供美味食谱,这些食谱还可以满足家庭的营养需求。

我们还继续认识到每天冒着生命危险来保持我们安全和健康的一线工人。 通过Oisix运营的WeSupport平台,
味之素正向东京所有19家指定用于治疗传染病的医疗机构的医疗保健专业人员捐赠味o汤和咖啡产品。

在巴西,我们的味之素团队捐赠了约320万美元,以帮助医院专业人员获得急需的安全设备。 秘鲁的味之素捐赠了64,000包方便面和2.5万包调味料,帮助弱势家庭,这些食品可用于快速,轻松地制作汤,炖菜,米饭和沙拉。 在泰国,我们的团队捐赠了60箱罐装咖啡,速溶咖啡混合粉和蛋白质饮料,以支持公共卫生部疾病控制部紧急行动中心的工作。

我为您在我们的办公室,您的家庭办公室以及我们在世界各地的工厂中所做的“一个团队的努力”感到自豪。 您的奉献,好奇心和同情心非常出色,我感谢您成为味之素社区的重要组成部分。
我期待着与您分享更多更新。

Takaaki Nishii
代表董事
总裁兼首席执行官
Ajinomoto Co.,Inc。

CEO Video Message #3

Hello, everyone.
First and foremost, I hope that you and your families are staying well. Your safety and well-being remain our top priority-both during this time, and always.

As you may know, we are continuing to provide all employees with important information on staying healthy both physically and emotionally during the pandemic, as well as guidelines for caring for yourself or loved ones who may contract COVID-19.

Needless to say, we are working to ensure that every Ajinomoto office and plant across the globe is a safe place to work. Among other measures, we are also providing face masks for employees worldwide, as needed. In the current environment, businesses must contribute to the societal good, and we believe the Ajinomoto Group is in a key position to support the communities we serve.

Recently, we joined Kyoto University and other major companies in the founding of the “Open COVID-19 Declaration” which affirms that we will not assert our Intellectual Property rights against any activities aimed at stopping the spread of COVID-19. For Ajinomoto, this includes patents for our work on amino acids in the development of medical raw material and medicine, as well as our work in biopharmaceutical development and manufacturing.

Another important step in combating the pandemic is the development of coronavirus vaccines and medicines. Ajinomoto Bio-Pharma Services in San Diego is a manufacturing partner for biotechnology company CytoDyn’s drug, leronlimab. Clinical trials for leronlimab have just begun in the U.S. to test efficacy in mitigating coronavirus infection. We are proud to be a part of this crucial measure.

We know that families are preparing and eating more meals from home due to COVID-19 restrictions. To help them reduce the stress of meal planning, and find ways to enjoy the time in cooking and eating together, we are making daily updates to Ajinomoto Park with delicious recipes that also meet a family’s nutritional needs.

We also continue to recognize the frontline workers who risk their lives every day to keep us safe and well. Through the platform WeSupport, operated by Oisix,
Ajinomoto is donating miso soup and coffee products to healthcare professionals at all 19 medical institutions in Tokyo that have been designated for treating infectious disease.

In Brazil, our Ajinomoto team donated approximately 320-thousand dollars to help hospital professionals acquire much needed safety equipment. Ajinomoto in Peru helped to feed disadvantaged families by donating more than 64,000 packages of instant noodles and 2.5 million packages of seasonings that can be used to prepare soups, stews, rice and salads quickly and easily. And in Thailand, our team donated 60 cases of canned coffee, instant coffee mixed powder and protein drink to support the work of the Emergency Operation Center under the Ministry of Public Health’s Department of Disease Control.

I am so proud of the “one team efforts” you have made both in our offices, your home offices, and in our factories around the world. Your dedication, curiosity and compassion have been remarkable, and I thank you for being an important part of this Ajinomoto community.
I look forward to sharing more updates with you soon.

Takaaki Nishii
Representative Director,
President & CEO
Ajinomoto Co., Inc.