رسالة فيديو الرئيس التنفيذي رقم 3

مرحباً بالجميع.
أولاً وقبل كل شيء ، آمل أن تكون أنت وعائلتك في حالة جيدة. تظل سلامتك ورفاهيتك على رأس أولوياتنا - خلال هذا الوقت ودائمًا.

كما تعلم ، نحن مستمرون في تزويد جميع الموظفين بمعلومات مهمة حول الحفاظ على صحتهم البدنية والعاطفية أثناء الوباء ، بالإضافة إلى إرشادات العناية بنفسك أو أحبائك الذين قد يصابون بـ COVID-19.

وغني عن القول ، نحن نعمل على ضمان أن يكون كل مكتب ومصنع أجينوموتو في جميع أنحاء العالم مكانًا آمنًا للعمل. من بين الإجراءات الأخرى ، نقدم أيضًا أقنعة الوجه للموظفين حول العالم ، حسب الحاجة. في البيئة الحالية ، يجب على الشركات المساهمة في الصالح المجتمعي ، ونعتقد أن مجموعة Ajinomoto في وضع رئيسي لدعم المجتمعات التي نخدمها.

انضممنا مؤخرًا إلى جامعة كيوتو والشركات الكبرى الأخرى في تأسيس "إعلان COVID-19 المفتوح" الذي يؤكد أننا لن نؤكد حقوق الملكية الفكرية الخاصة بنا ضد أي أنشطة تهدف إلى وقف انتشار COVID-19. بالنسبة لشركة Ajinomoto ، يشمل ذلك براءات الاختراع لعملنا على الأحماض الأمينية في تطوير المواد الخام الطبية والأدوية ، بالإضافة إلى عملنا في تطوير وتصنيع الأدوية الحيوية.

خطوة أخرى مهمة في مكافحة الوباء هي تطوير لقاحات وأدوية ضد الفيروس التاجي. شركة Ajinomoto Bio-Pharma Services في سان دييغو هي شريك تصنيع لشركة دواء lytonlimab التابعة لشركة التكنولوجيا الحيوية CytoDyn. بدأت التجارب السريرية لـ leronlimab للتو في الولايات المتحدة لاختبار الفعالية في التخفيف من عدوى فيروس التاجي. نحن فخورون بأن نكون جزءًا من هذا الإجراء الحاسم.

نحن نعلم أن العائلات تعد وتناول المزيد من الوجبات من المنزل بسبب قيود COVID-19. لمساعدتهم على تقليل الضغط على تخطيط الوجبات ، وإيجاد طرق للاستمتاع بالوقت في الطهي وتناول الطعام معًا ، نقوم بإجراء تحديثات يومية على Ajinomoto Park مع وصفات لذيذة تلبي أيضًا الاحتياجات الغذائية للعائلة.

كما نواصل التعرف على عمال الخطوط الأمامية الذين يخاطرون بحياتهم كل يوم لإبقائنا في أمان وبصحة جيدة. من خلال منصة WeSupport ، التي تديرها Oisix ،
تقوم Ajinomoto بالتبرع بمنتجات حساء ميسو والقهوة لمتخصصي الرعاية الصحية في جميع المؤسسات الطبية الـ 19 في طوكيو والتي تم تخصيصها لعلاج الأمراض المعدية.

في البرازيل ، تبرع فريق Ajinomoto لدينا بحوالي 320 ألف دولار لمساعدة المتخصصين في المستشفيات في الحصول على معدات السلامة التي تشتد الحاجة إليها. ساعدت أجينوموتو في بيرو على إطعام الأسر المحرومة من خلال التبرع بأكثر من 64,000 عبوة من المكرونة سريعة التحضير و 2.5 مليون عبوة توابل يمكن استخدامها لإعداد الحساء واليخنات والأرز والسلطات بسرعة وسهولة. وفي تايلاند ، تبرع فريقنا بـ 60 حالة من القهوة المعلبة ومسحوق القهوة المختلطة ومشروب البروتين لدعم عمل مركز عمليات الطوارئ التابع لإدارة مكافحة الأمراض في وزارة الصحة العامة.

أنا فخور جداً بجهود الفريق الواحد التي بذلتموها في مكاتبنا ، ومكاتبكم المنزلية ، وفي مصانعنا حول العالم. لقد كان تفانيك وحبك وتعاطفك رائعًا ، وأشكرك على كونك جزءًا مهمًا من مجتمع Ajinomoto.
أتطلع إلى مشاركة المزيد من التحديثات معك قريبًا.

Takaaki Nishii
مدير ممثل
الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي
شركة Ajinomoto

CEO Video Message #3

Hello, everyone.
First and foremost, I hope that you and your families are staying well. Your safety and well-being remain our top priority-both during this time, and always.

As you may know, we are continuing to provide all employees with important information on staying healthy both physically and emotionally during the pandemic, as well as guidelines for caring for yourself or loved ones who may contract COVID-19.

Needless to say, we are working to ensure that every Ajinomoto office and plant across the globe is a safe place to work. Among other measures, we are also providing face masks for employees worldwide, as needed. In the current environment, businesses must contribute to the societal good, and we believe the Ajinomoto Group is in a key position to support the communities we serve.

Recently, we joined Kyoto University and other major companies in the founding of the “Open COVID-19 Declaration” which affirms that we will not assert our Intellectual Property rights against any activities aimed at stopping the spread of COVID-19. For Ajinomoto, this includes patents for our work on amino acids in the development of medical raw material and medicine, as well as our work in biopharmaceutical development and manufacturing.

Another important step in combating the pandemic is the development of coronavirus vaccines and medicines. Ajinomoto Bio-Pharma Services in San Diego is a manufacturing partner for biotechnology company CytoDyn’s drug, leronlimab. Clinical trials for leronlimab have just begun in the U.S. to test efficacy in mitigating coronavirus infection. We are proud to be a part of this crucial measure.

We know that families are preparing and eating more meals from home due to COVID-19 restrictions. To help them reduce the stress of meal planning, and find ways to enjoy the time in cooking and eating together, we are making daily updates to Ajinomoto Park with delicious recipes that also meet a family’s nutritional needs.

We also continue to recognize the frontline workers who risk their lives every day to keep us safe and well. Through the platform WeSupport, operated by Oisix,
Ajinomoto is donating miso soup and coffee products to healthcare professionals at all 19 medical institutions in Tokyo that have been designated for treating infectious disease.

In Brazil, our Ajinomoto team donated approximately 320-thousand dollars to help hospital professionals acquire much needed safety equipment. Ajinomoto in Peru helped to feed disadvantaged families by donating more than 64,000 packages of instant noodles and 2.5 million packages of seasonings that can be used to prepare soups, stews, rice and salads quickly and easily. And in Thailand, our team donated 60 cases of canned coffee, instant coffee mixed powder and protein drink to support the work of the Emergency Operation Center under the Ministry of Public Health’s Department of Disease Control.

I am so proud of the “one team efforts” you have made both in our offices, your home offices, and in our factories around the world. Your dedication, curiosity and compassion have been remarkable, and I thank you for being an important part of this Ajinomoto community.
I look forward to sharing more updates with you soon.

Takaaki Nishii
Representative Director,
President & CEO
Ajinomoto Co., Inc.