رسالة فيديو الرئيس التنفيذي رقم 4

مرحباً بالجميع.

أود أن أبدأ بشكركم جميعًا ، موظفينا ، على تعاونكم المستمر.

نحن ندخل شهرًا آخر من العيش والعمل في جائحة عالمي ، وبينما نواصل التكيف مع "الوضع الطبيعي الجديد" ، أنا مستوحى من التزامك المستمر وتفانيك تجاه بعضنا البعض ، وعملائنا ومجتمعاتنا.

نشهد إشارات إيجابية حول العالم ، حيث بدأت العديد من الدول في رفع حالات الطوارئ وتخفيف القيود المفروضة على الحبس. نحن نعمل بجد لضمان أن تظل أنت وموظفينا آمنين وصحيين طوال فترة الوباء ، سواء كنت تعمل من مكاتب أجينوموتو أو مكاتب منزلك.

نحن نواصل إجراء مراقبة في الوقت الفعلي للمعلومات حول حالات COVID-19 في الشركات التابعة لـ Ajinomoto حول العالم ونشجع الموظفين على العمل عن بعد من منازلهم إن أمكن. في ظل هذه الظروف ، كنا نستخدم العديد من المنصات الرقمية للحفاظ على الاتصالات اليومية بين الموظفين ، وأطلقنا منصة رقمية إضافية ، Workplace by Facebook ، في 1 يونيو للتواصل مع زملائنا في أي وقت وفي أي مكان. سنستمر في زيادة المشاركة داخل مجموعتنا وتسهيل الاتصالات التفاعلية على الرغم من الاختلافات في مواقف العمل بين الزملاء. تم أيضًا نقل التدريبات العالمية التي أجراها قسم الموارد البشرية لدينا تدريجيًا عبر الإنترنت.

بالنسبة للموظفين العاملين في مكاتبنا ومصانعنا ، أو لأولئك الذين سيعودون قريبًا ، فإننا نقدم أقنعة ومطهرات لمواقع الإنتاج حول العالم ، ونضمن الابتعاد المادي في مواقع الإنتاج ، ونعمل على تقليل استخدام الموظفين لوسائل النقل العام.

أنا فخور بمشاركة بعض أحدث المساهمات الإيجابية التي قدمتها فرق Ajinomoto في المجتمعات حول العالم استجابة لـ COVID-19.

في الفلبين ، تعتمد العديد من الأسر على المساعدة الغذائية من الحكومة والمنظمات الخيرية التي يتم توفيرها عادة من خلال عبوات الأرز والسلع المعلبة. للمساهمة في نظام غذائي وصحة الفلبينيين ، تبرعت Ajinomoto بستة مليون (1.6 مليون) عبوة من مزيج AJI SAVOR ™ الغني بالأرز الغني بالكالسيوم لدعم الأسر المتضررة من الحجر الصحي للمجتمع.

في إندونيسيا ، تبرعت Ajinomoto بمنتجات تبلغ قيمتها حوالي 70 ألف دولار أمريكي للعاملين الطبيين والمتطوعين الذين يعملون في 11 مستشفى إحالة حكومي ورعاية المرضى المتأثرين بـ COVID-19.

تعاونت Ajinomoto في ماليزيا مع مجلة طهي محلية لتقديم 600 وجبة من منتجاتنا إلى موظفي الخطوط الأمامية في المستشفيات ومراكز الشرطة لشكرهم خلال شهر رمضان المبارك على تضحياتهم وإسهاماتهم في الحفاظ على سلامة الماليزيين خلال الوباء.

وفي الولايات المتحدة ، أطلق Ajinomoto حملة اجتماعية تسمى #TakeOutHate لتشجيع الناس على دعم المطاعم الآسيوية المجاورة لهم ، والتي تم إغلاقها بمعدل ضعفين تقريبًا بسبب المطاعم الأخرى بسبب التمييز المرتبط بـ COVID-19. نحن لسنا غريبا عن تأثير الوصمة غير العادلة ، وسنستمر في الوقوف مع أولئك في صناعتنا الذين يعانون من محنة متزايدة.

أشعر بالتواضع والإلهام من العمل الرائع الذي يتم القيام به في مكاتبنا ومرافقنا حول العالم لدعم المجتمعات التي نخدمها. وأود أن أشكرك مرة أخرى على استمرار تقديم أفضل ما لديكم كل يوم للمستهلكين والعملاء الذين يعتمدون علينا.

كما هو الحال دائمًا ، آمل أن تظل آمنًا وبصحة جيدة خلال هذا الوقت ، ونتطلع إلى مشاركة المزيد من التحديثات معك قريبًا.

شكرا.

Takaaki Nishii
مدير ممثل
الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي
شركة Ajinomoto

CEO Video Message #4

Hello, everyone.

I would like to begin by thanking all of you, our employees, for your continued collaboration.

We are entering another month of living and working in a global pandemic, and as we continue adjusting to our “new normal,” I am inspired by your ongoing commitment and dedication to each other, our customers and our communities.

We are seeing positive signs around the globe, as many countries are beginning to lift states of emergency and ease confinement restrictions. We are working hard to ensure that you, our employees, remain safe and healthy throughout the pandemic, whether you are working from Ajinomoto offices or your home offices.

We are continuing to conduct real-time monitoring of information on COVID-19 cases at Ajinomoto affiliates around the world and encouraging employees to remotely work from their homes if possible. Under these circumstances, we have been using various digital platforms to maintain daily communications between employees, and launched an additional digital platform, Workplace by Facebook, on June 1st to connect with our colleagues anytime, anywhere. We will continue to increase engagement within our group and facilitate interactive communications despite the differences in work situations among colleagues. Global trainings conducted by our Human Resources Department have also been gradually moved online.

For employees working in our offices and factories, or for those who will soon be returning, we are providing masks and sanitizers to production sites around the world, ensuring physical distancing at production sites, and working to reduce employees’ use of public transportation.

I am proud to share some of the most recent positive contributions that Ajinomoto teams have been making in communities around the globe in response to COVID-19.

In the Philippines, many households depend on food assistance from government and charity organizations which is usually supplied through packs of rice and canned goods. To contribute to the diet and health of Filipinos, Ajinomoto donated one point six million (1.6 million) packs of calcium-rich AJI SAVOR™ Rice Topping Mix to support families affected by community quarantine.

In Indonesia, Ajinomoto donated products worth approximately 70 thousand U.S. dollars for medical personnel and volunteers who serve in 11 government referral hospitals and care for patients affected by COVID-19.

Ajinomoto in Malaysia teamed up with a local cooking magazine to provide 600 meals of our products to frontline staff at hospitals and police stations to thank them during the holy month of Ramadan for their sacrifice and contributions in keeping Malaysians safe during the pandemic.

And in the U.S., Ajinomoto launched a social campaign called #TakeOutHate to encourage people to support their neighborhood Asian restaurants, which have been closing at nearly double the rate of others due to COVID-19 related discrimination. We are no stranger to the impact of unfair stigma, and will continue to stand with those in our industry experiencing increased adversity.

I am humbled and inspired by the great work being done in our offices and facilities around the globe to support the communities we serve. And I want to thank you once again for continuing to deliver your best every single day for the consumers and customers who count on us.

As always, I hope you are staying safe and well during this time and look forward to sharing more updates with you soon.

Thank you.

Takaaki Nishii
Representative Director,
President & CEO
Ajinomoto Co., Inc.