首席执行官视频留言#4

大家好。

首先,我要感谢大家,我们的员工,感谢您一直以来的合作。

我们正在进入全球大流行病的生活和工作的又一个月,随着我们继续适应我们的“新常态”,您与彼此之间,对彼此,我们的客户和我们社区的持续奉献和奉献精神使我深受鼓舞。

随着许多国家开始解除紧急状态并放松禁闭限制,我们在全球范围内看到了积极的迹象。 无论您是在味之素办事处还是在家办公,我们都在努力确保您(我们的员工)在整个大流行中保持安全健康。

我们将继续在味之素世界各地的分支机构进行有关COVID-19病例信息的实时监控,并在可能的情况下鼓励员工远程在家中工作。 在这种情况下,我们一直在使用各种数字平台来维护员工之间的日常通信,并于1月XNUMX日启动了另一个数字平台,即Facebook Workplace,可以随时随地与同事联系。 尽管同事之间的工作情况存在差异,但我们将继续增加小组成员的参与度,并促进互动交流。 我们的人力资源部进行的全球培训也已逐步转移到在线上。

对于在我们的办公室和工厂工作的员工,或者对于即将返回的员工,我们正在为世界各地的生产现场提供口罩和消毒剂,以确保生产现场的物理距离,并努力减少员工对公共交通工具的使用。

我很自豪地分享味之素团队为响应COVID-19而在全球社区中所做的一些最新的积极贡献。

在菲律宾,许多家庭依靠政府和慈善组织的粮食援助,这些援助通常是通过大米和罐头食品包装提供的。 为促进菲律宾人的饮食和健康,味之素捐赠了1.6万包(XNUMX万包)富含钙的AJI SAVOR™大米拌粉,以支持受社区检疫影响的家庭。

在印度尼西亚,味之素向在70个政府转诊医院服务的医务人员和志愿者捐赠了价值约11万美元的产品,用于照顾受COVID-19影响的患者。

马来西亚的味之素与当地一家烹饪杂志合作,为医院和警察局的一线工作人员提供600顿饭,以感谢他们在斋月的斋月中为在大流行期间保持马来西亚人安全做出的牺牲和贡献。

在美国,味之素发起了一项名为#TakeOutHate的社交运动,以鼓励人们支持附近的亚洲餐馆,由于与COVID-19相关的歧视,该餐馆的关闭率几乎是其他餐馆的两倍。 我们对不公正的污名的影响并不陌生,并且将继续与行业中那些经历越来越严重的困境的人们站在一起。

我为在全球各地的办公室和设施中为支持我们所服务的社区所做的出色工作而感到谦卑和启发。 我要再次感谢您,每天继续为依赖我们的消费者和客户提供最好的服务。

与往常一样,我希望您在此期间保持安全和健康,并期待与您分享更多更新。

谢谢。

Takaaki Nishii
代表董事
总裁兼首席执行官
Ajinomoto Co.,Inc。

CEO Video Message #4

Hello, everyone.

I would like to begin by thanking all of you, our employees, for your continued collaboration.

We are entering another month of living and working in a global pandemic, and as we continue adjusting to our “new normal,” I am inspired by your ongoing commitment and dedication to each other, our customers and our communities.

We are seeing positive signs around the globe, as many countries are beginning to lift states of emergency and ease confinement restrictions. We are working hard to ensure that you, our employees, remain safe and healthy throughout the pandemic, whether you are working from Ajinomoto offices or your home offices.

We are continuing to conduct real-time monitoring of information on COVID-19 cases at Ajinomoto affiliates around the world and encouraging employees to remotely work from their homes if possible. Under these circumstances, we have been using various digital platforms to maintain daily communications between employees, and launched an additional digital platform, Workplace by Facebook, on June 1st to connect with our colleagues anytime, anywhere. We will continue to increase engagement within our group and facilitate interactive communications despite the differences in work situations among colleagues. Global trainings conducted by our Human Resources Department have also been gradually moved online.

For employees working in our offices and factories, or for those who will soon be returning, we are providing masks and sanitizers to production sites around the world, ensuring physical distancing at production sites, and working to reduce employees’ use of public transportation.

I am proud to share some of the most recent positive contributions that Ajinomoto teams have been making in communities around the globe in response to COVID-19.

In the Philippines, many households depend on food assistance from government and charity organizations which is usually supplied through packs of rice and canned goods. To contribute to the diet and health of Filipinos, Ajinomoto donated one point six million (1.6 million) packs of calcium-rich AJI SAVOR™ Rice Topping Mix to support families affected by community quarantine.

In Indonesia, Ajinomoto donated products worth approximately 70 thousand U.S. dollars for medical personnel and volunteers who serve in 11 government referral hospitals and care for patients affected by COVID-19.

Ajinomoto in Malaysia teamed up with a local cooking magazine to provide 600 meals of our products to frontline staff at hospitals and police stations to thank them during the holy month of Ramadan for their sacrifice and contributions in keeping Malaysians safe during the pandemic.

And in the U.S., Ajinomoto launched a social campaign called #TakeOutHate to encourage people to support their neighborhood Asian restaurants, which have been closing at nearly double the rate of others due to COVID-19 related discrimination. We are no stranger to the impact of unfair stigma, and will continue to stand with those in our industry experiencing increased adversity.

I am humbled and inspired by the great work being done in our offices and facilities around the globe to support the communities we serve. And I want to thank you once again for continuing to deliver your best every single day for the consumers and customers who count on us.

As always, I hope you are staying safe and well during this time and look forward to sharing more updates with you soon.

Thank you.

Takaaki Nishii
Representative Director,
President & CEO
Ajinomoto Co., Inc.