味精安全吗?

全球味精安全评估

味精代表味精。 味之素集团是世界上第一家开发和销售由谷氨酸制成的商业调味料的公司,这种调味料具有鲜味。

尽管味精长期以来一直是模糊的安全问题的主题,但科学家和健康专家已经一次又一次地证明,味精对人们来说是安全的。 美国食品和药物管理局 (FDA) 等监管机构也从未能够证实味精会导致任何报告的影响,例如头痛或恶心。

为什么传闻味精有害?

1960年代后期,美国一家医学杂志上发表的一封信称,吃中餐馆的食物会引发头痛、心悸等症状。 这导致了一种普遍的误解,即众所周知的中国餐馆使用味精会导致这些症状,因此创造了中国餐馆综合症 (CRS) 一词。 当时美国反亚裔情绪的高涨助长了这种误解,味精的负​​面形象在公众的想象中定格。

味精获得 FDA 的“公认安全”称号

尽管争议在整个 1980 年代和 90 年代仍在继续,但 MSG 和 CRS 之间的联系被 FDA 和联合国粮农组织/世界卫生组织食品添加剂联合专家委员会 (JECFA) 科学地和无可争议地驳斥,该委员会发布了 MSG 不构成安全性的调查结果有什么顾虑。

根据美国化学学会 (ACS) 的说法,某些食物中天然存在的谷氨酸与味精中的谷氨酸相同。 虽然有不同种类的谷氨酸,但身体代谢所有谷氨酸的方式都是相同的,无论它来自哪里。 人类从食物中摄取的谷氨酸是调味料的 20 到 40 倍。

ACS 指出,由于这些原因,味精是一种安全产品。 味精不被视为过敏原,国际头痛协会于 2018 年 XNUMX 月将其从头痛的致病因素列表中删除。

获取有关味精(MSG)的事实:Michelle Dudash,RDN

味精由植物制成

味精是以甘蔗等农作物为原料,经微生物发酵而成。 首先,将从甘蔗、玉米或木薯中提取的糖蜜或糖放入发酵罐中,然后添加发酵微生物。 这些微生物消耗葡萄糖,释放谷氨酸,通过中和转化为含有味精的溶液。 然后将该溶液脱色和过滤,得到纯味精溶液。 使用蒸发器使该纯溶液结晶,并将晶体干燥以产生最终产品-味精。

发酵如何用于制造味精

味精,鲜味,让世界更美味!

味精,鲜味的味道,带出食材的天然原味,增加丰富性和深度,协调风味,让无处不在的食物更加美味。 为什么不尝试我们的一些受世界各地饮食文化和口味启发的鲜味食谱。

> 鲜味食谱

了解 Nick Lee 是如何赢得 2018 年世界鲜味烹饪比赛的,该比赛是味之素集团举办的世界鲜味论坛的一部分。

> 用鲜味搅动情绪:一位年轻的韩裔美籍厨师的崛起

味之素集团的目标是实现 2030 年成为
“为食品和健康问题提供解决方案的公司集团。”

> 何时以及如何发现鲜味


您可能喜欢的内容

不妥协的营养:为人们提供美味、个性化的选择可能是更长寿、更健康生活的关键

人们常说,生活充满了妥协。 作为消费者,我们所有人都学会平衡我们想要的东西和我们需要的东西,并且可以......

视频:释放氨基酸的力量

味之素集团意识到氨基酸的无限可能并为全世界人民的健康做出贡献,正在大力开展氨基酸研究......

鲜味史(MSG)

您对鲜味的历​​史了解多少? 让我们与我们一起快速旅行! (©鲜见信息中心)

Is MSG Safe?

Worldwide safety evaluation of MSG

MSG stands for monosodium glutamate. The Ajinomoto Group was the first company in the world to develop and market a commercial seasoning made from glutamic acid, the taste of umami.

Although MSG has long been the subject of vague safety concerns, scientists and health experts alike have proven time and again that MSG is safe for people to consume. Regulatory bodies like the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA), too, have never been able to confirm that MSG causes any of the reported effects, such as headache or nausea.

Why is MSG Rumored to Be Harmful?

In the late 1960s, a letter published in a U.S. medical journal alleged that eating Chinese restaurant food triggered headaches, heart palpitations, and other symptoms. This led to the widespread misperception that MSG, which Chinese restaurants were known to use, caused these symptoms, and the term Chinese Restaurant Syndrome (CRS) was coined. Rising anti-Asian sentiment in the U.S. at that time fueled this misperception, and the negative image of MSG became fixed in the public imagination.

MSG Receives “Generally Recognized as Safe” Designation from FDA

While the controversy continued throughout the 1980s and 90s, the link between MSG and CRS was scientifically and incontrovertibly disproven by both the FDA and the United Nation’s Joint FAO/WHO Expert Committee on Food Additives (JECFA), which released findings that MSG posed no safety concerns whatsoever.

According to the American Chemical Society (ACS), glutamate that occurs naturally in certain foods is the same as glutamate in MSG. While there are different kinds of glutamate, the body metabolizes all glutamate the same way, no matter where it comes from. Humans take in 20 to 40 times more glutamate from foods than from seasonings.

The ACS states that, for these reasons, monosodium glutamate is a safe product. MSG is not considered an allergen and it was removed by the International Headache Society from its list of causative factors for headaches in January of 2018.

Get the facts on monosodium glutamate (MSG) : Michelle Dudash, RDN

MSG is Made from Plants

How Fermentation is used to make monosodium glutamate

MSG is made of raw materials derived from sugarcane and other crops through fermentation with microorganisms. First, molasses or sugar extracted from sugarcane, corn, or cassava is placed in a fermentation tank, to which fermentative microbes are then added. These microbes consume the glucose, releasing glutamic acid, which though neutralization is turned into a solution that contains MSG. This solution is then decolorized and filtered, resulting in a pure MSG solution. This pure solution is crystallized using an evaporator and the crystals dried to produce the final product—MSG.

MSG, the taste of umami, makes the world more delicious!

MSG, the taste of umami, brings out the natural flavor of ingredients, adding richness and depth and harmonizing flavor, to make food everywhere more delicious. Why not try out some of our umami recipes inspired by food cultures and tastes from around the world.

Umami Recipes

Find out what Nick Lee made to win the 2018 World Umami Cooking Competition, part of the World Umami Forum presented by the Ajinomoto Group.

Stirring the emotions with umami: the rise of a young Korean-American chef

The Ajinomoto Group aims to achieve its vision for 2030 to become a
“solution-providing group of companies for food and health issues.”

When and how umami was discovered


Content you may like

Nutrition Without Compromise: Giving people delicious, personalized choices could be key to longer, healthier lives

People often say life is full of compromises. As consumers, all of us learn to balance what we want with what we need and can ...

Video: Unlocking the power of amino acids

Aware of infinite possibilities of amino acids and to contribute to greater wellness for people worldwide, the Ajinomoto Group is vigorously pursuing amino acid research ...

The History of Umami (MSG)

How much do you know about the history of umami? Let's go on a quick journey with us! (©Umami Information Center)