氨基酸科学

日常生活创新

氨基酸具有与口味,营养,生理学和药理学有关的广泛功能。 我们已获得的有关氨基酸,核酸及其衍生物的大量数据和知识被充分利用来发现新的材料和应用。 我们还运用独特的技术解决方案来创造创新的产品和业务。

功能性生物基产品的增长

味之素集团在氨基酸科学方面的优势集中在用于氨基酸和相关物质生产的先进发酵和合成技术上。 与我们更广泛的知识库的协同作用为肽和其他精细化工产品的新型混合生产工艺开辟了道路。 在我们独特的技术能力的支持下,我们正在开发生物基特种产品,以提供满足客户多样化需求的有效解决方案。

动植物营养

味之素集团于1965年启动了动物营养业务。从那时起,我们建立了国际生产和供应网络,成为饲料级氨基酸(例如赖氨酸,苏氨酸,色氨酸和缬氨酸)的全球领先制造商。 这些氨基酸必须添加到饲料中,因为它们不能被动物的身体充分合成。 含氨基酸的膳食补充剂可提高饲料效率,降低总体成本并支持动物健康成长。

我们还研究了将氨基酸和核酸及其发酵副产物应用于农作物以开发可持续产品和运营的影响。 这样,我们有助于流通用于农业和社会的资源。 这项研发的经验帮助我们开发了高附加值的肥料,并在全球范围内得到越来越多的使用。

更多信息

化学产品

个人护理

氨基酸对皮肤水合作用至关重要,因为氨基酸占皮肤自然保湿因子(NMF)的一半以上。 1970年代,氨基酸与人体的优异相容性及其可生物降解性使我们受到启发。 从那时起,我们一直在探索氨基酸及其衍生物在个人护理中的潜力。 如今,全球约3,000个国家/地区的50多家化妆品制造商使用了我们备受推崇的基于氨基酸的个人护理成分。

电子材料

长期以来,我们一直是功能化学品的提供者,例如在氨基酸生产过程中产生的环氧树脂硬化剂和分散剂。 我们还基于功能化学品和树脂配方技术开展了电子材料业务。 当前,我们的主要电子材料是用于安装半导体的高密度印刷电路板的高性能绝缘膜。 命名 Ajinomoto Build-up Film (ABF),它具有几个出色的特性。 可以将固化的ABF的表面镀铜,以形成细线导电图案。 ABF还是一种非常可靠的电绝缘体,具有出色的热性能和良好的机械性能。 它可以在个人计算机,智能手机和越来越多的电子应用程序中找到。

更多信息

更多信息

Amino science

Innovations for everyday life

Amino acids have a wide range of functions relating to taste, nutrition, physiology, and pharmacology. The wealth of data and knowledge we have acquired about amino acids, nucleic acids, and their derivatives is fully leveraged to discover new materials and applications. We also apply our unique technological solutions to create innovative products and businesses.

Growth in functional bio-based products

The Ajinomoto Group’s strengths in Amino Science are focused on advanced fermentation and synthesis technologies used in the production of amino acids and related substances. Synergies with our broader knowledge base open the way to new hybrid production processes for peptides and other fine chemical products. Powered by our unique technological capabilities, we are developing bio-based specialty products to provide effective solutions for the diverse needs of our customers.

More information

Animal and plant nutrition

The Ajinomoto Group launched its animal nutrition business in 1965. Since then, we have built an international production and supply network to become the world’s leading manufacturer of feed grade amino acids such as Lysine, Threonine, Tryptophan and Valine. These amino acids must be added to feed because they cannot be synthesized in sufficient amounts by the animal’s body. Dietary supplements with amino acids enhance feed efficiency, reduce overall costs, and support healthy animal growth.

We also research the effects of applying amino and nucleic acids, and their fermentation byproducts, to agricultural crops to develop sustainable products and operations. In this way, we help circulate resources used in both agriculture and society. Learnings from this R&D have helped us develop high value-added fertilizers that are used increasingly worldwide.

More information

Chemical products

Personal Care

Amino acids are essential for skin hydration as they comprise more than half of the skin’s Natural Moisturizing Factor (NMF). We were inspired in the 1970s by the excellent compatibility of amino acids with the human body and by their biodegradability. Since then, we have continued to explore the potential of amino acids and their derivatives for personal care. Today, more than 3,000 cosmetics manufacturers in some 50 countries around the world use our highly respected amino-acid-based personal care ingredients.

Electronic materials

We have long been a provider of functional chemicals, such as epoxy resin hardeners and dispersing agents, generated during the production of amino acids. We have also launched an electronic materials business based on our functional chemicals and resin formulation technology. Currently, our primary electronic material is a high-performance insulating film for high-density printed circuit boards on which semiconductors are mounted. Named Ajinomoto Build-up Film (ABF), it features several outstanding properties. The surface of cured ABF can be plated with copper to form a fine line conductive pattern. ABF is also an extremely reliable electrical insulator, exhibits excellent thermal properties, and good mechanical performance. It can be found in personal computers, smartphones, and a growing number of electronic applications.

Read more

More information