氨基酸科学

对药品的贡献

味之素集团在氨基酸代谢和功能分析方面无与伦比的专业知识,使其能够为制药,医疗和保健领域创造独特的解决方案。

先进药物

自1956年成为世界上第一家用于药物生产的结晶氨基酸生产商以来,该集团一直是领先的药物氨基酸供应商。 今天,该集团还提供生物制药生产技术。

全球主要的先进药物研发中心

生物制药制造技术

味之素集团拥有专有的混合工艺,结合了发酵和化学合成技术,形成了衍生自氨基和核酸的医药中间体。 这些流程演变成大宗医药中间体供应业务,后来又根据我们的生物制药生产能力扩展为独特的服务。 味之素集团现在提供用于寡核苷酸和肽的合同生产的AJIPHASE®,用于合同开发和蛋白质生产的CORYNEX®,以及用于抗体药物偶联物(ADC)合同开发和生产的AJICAP™。

发酵,酶促转化,化学合成,AJIPHASE®,CORYNEX®,AJICAP™,生物结合
味之素能够通过各种专有技术的组合来合成各种分子。

更多信息

高级医学

氨基指数®

AminoIndex®是一种用于检测血液氨基酸水平的筛查技术,可作为生物标记物,用于早期发现某些疾病和健康状况。 AminoIndex®整合了我们在氨基酸分析方面的专业知识以及我们在氨基酸代谢方面广泛研究的发现。 它采用了味之素集团开发的一种新的统计分析方法,该方法将人的氨基酸谱与氨基酸浓度指数数据库进行比较,以筛查疾病。

AminoIndex®癌症筛查(AICS®)于2011年XNUMX月启动,业务发展正在进行中。 在相关技术方面,我们针对生活方式相关疾病的AminoIndex®代谢筛查(AIMS®)处于发展的晚期。

相关信息

用于产生抗体和iPS细胞的培养基

味之素集团将其工艺技术应用于高纯度氨基酸的生产,以开发无血清的ASF培养基。 自1987年投放市场以来,ASF培养基在动物细胞培养中的应用就增加了。现在,ASF培养基已在日本和海外广泛用于生产抗体和其他生物制药以及作为研究试剂。 2013年,在大韩民国成立了味之素基因公司,并在那​​里建立了一家新工厂,以生产用于生物制药的药物和治疗剂的培养基。 另一个重要的进展是,味之素公司开发了一种再生医学新介质,并于2015年XNUMX月推出了 StemFit® AK02N用于日本的基础研究。

更多信息

健康与营养

老年人营养和运动营养是味之素集团研发的重要领域。 我们认识到世界范围内老龄化社会,医疗保健费用的上涨以及维护健康和预防疾病的总体目标对社会的迫切需求。

在这一领域取得进展的关键是要了解集团与健康有关的氨基酸和其他材料的安全性和功能性,并在解决方案中附上我们发现的信息。 味之素集团的解决方案将我们先进的生理,药理和营养研究与我们在氨基酸生产,发酵和食品加工技术方面的能力相结合,并结合了个人营养和疾病相关状况的知识。

我们最近发现,氨基酸甘氨酸有助于改善睡眠质量。 我们还确定,富含亮氨酸的必需氨基酸可以增加肌肉蛋白质的合成,并有助于延长老年人的健康寿命。 此外,我们还显示了植物来源的辣椒素类物质的“体脂燃烧”效果,辣椒素是非刺激性辣椒品种的成分。

健康和营养是使用健康成分制成的产品的主要好处,但是由于适口性对于产品的接受度至关重要,因此必须添加其他成分来增强口感。 在这方面,当务之急是改善健康状况,同时满足顾客不断发展的口味和需求。

老年人营养

我们专注于蛋白质和氨基酸的营养功能,以及它们在维持人体结构和功能中的重要作用。 我们还将调查老年人的饮食和食物偏爱,目的是帮助他们过上健康的生活并品尝日常饮食的味道。

我们在食品加工和制药技术方面的先进知识使味之素集团能够提供各种促进健康的食品,包括诸如高密度流质饮食等产品,这些产品因其功能,味道和便利性而得到认可。 正在进行的工作包括开发其他食品成分和产品,以帮助老年人保持健康和独立。

更多信息

运动营养

国际体育赛事的激增使人们对氨基酸,尤其是支链氨基酸(BCAAs)对肌肉的生理影响产生了兴趣。

作为研究氨基酸和运动营养的生理效应的先驱,味之素集团推出了AminoVital®GOLD和其他有助于维持职业和休闲运动员健康和身体状况的产品。 以我们在食品和氨基酸方面的技术专长为后盾,我们致力于基于运动科学不断发展消费品。 我们致力于在这一领域取得突破,将使我们能够兑现为人们提供更健康,更长寿的承诺。

更多信息

Amino science

Contributions to medicine and pharmaceuticals

The Ajinomoto Group’s unparalleled expertise in amino acid metabolism and functional analysis enables it to create unique solutions for pharmaceuticals, medical care, and healthcare.

Advanced pharmaceuticals

The Group has been the leading supplier of amino acids for pharmaceuticals since 1956, when it became the world’s first maker of crystalline amino acids for pharmaceutical production. Today, the Group also provides technologies for biopharmaceutical manufacturing.

Main global R&D centers for advanced pharmaceuticals

Manufacturing Technology for Biopharmaceuticals

The Ajinomoto Group has proprietary hybrid processes that combine fermentation and chemical synthesis technologies to form pharmaceutical intermediates derived from amino and nucleic acids. These processes evolved into a bulk pharmaceutical intermediate supply business, which later expanded into a unique service based on our biopharmaceutical manufacturing capabilities. The Ajinomoto Group now offers AJIPHASE® for contract manufacturing of oligonucleotides and peptides, CORYNEX® for contract development and manufacturing of proteins, and AJICAP™ for contract development and manufacturing of antibody drug conjugates (ADCs).

Fermentation, Enzymatic conversion, Chemical synthesis, AJIPHASE®, CORYNEX®, AJICAP™, Bioconjugation
Ajinomoto is capable of synthesizing various molecules with the combination of various proprietary tecnologies.

Read More

Advanced medicine

AminoIndex®

AminoIndex® is a screening technology for measuring the level of blood amino acids as a biomarker for the early detection of certain diseases and health conditions. AminoIndex® integrates our expertise in amino acid analysis and findings from our extensive research on amino acid metabolism. It employs a new method of statistical analysis developed by the Ajinomoto Group that compares a person’s amino acid profile to a database of amino acid concentration indices in order to screen for disorders.

AminoIndex® Cancer Screening (AICS®) was launched in April 2011 and business development is ongoing. In related technology, our AminoIndex® Metabolic Screening (AIMS®) for lifestyle-related disorders is at an advanced stage of development.

Related information

Culture media for antibody production and iPS cells

The Ajinomoto Group applied its process technology for the production of high-purity amino acids to develop a serum-free ASF Medium. Applications of ASF medium for animal cell culture have increased since its market launch in 1987. It is now widely used in Japan and overseas for the production of antibodies and other biopharmaceuticals and as a research reagent. In 2013, Ajinomoto Genexine Co., Ltd. was established in the Republic of Korea and a new plant was built there to manufacture this medium for pharmaceuticals and therapeutics used in biopharmaceutical production. In another key advance, Ajinomoto Co. developed a new medium for regenerative medicine and, in October 2015, launched StemFit® AK02N for basic research in Japan.

Read More

Wellness and nutrition

Nutrition for the elderly and sports nutrition are important areas of R&D at the Ajinomoto Group. We recognize the imminent social needs posed by aging societies worldwide, the rising cost of medical care, and the overarching goals of maintaining health and preventing disease.

A key to advances in this area is to understand the safety and functionality of the Group’s health-related amino acids and other materials, and to accompany our solutions with information on our findings. The Ajinomoto Group’s solutions combine our advanced physiological, pharmacological, and nutritional research with our capabilities in amino acids production, fermentation and food processing technologies, together with knowledge of the nutritional and disease-related conditions of individuals.

We recently discovered that the amino acid glycine helps improve sleep quality. We also determined that leucine-rich essential amino acids can increase muscle protein synthesis and contribute to longer healthy life expectancy in the elderly. In addition, we have shown the “body-fat-burning” effect of the plant-derived material capsinoids, which are components of a non-pungent variety of pepper.

Health and nutrition are the key benefits for products made from healthy ingredients, but since palatability is vital for their acceptance, other ingredients must be added to enhance taste. In this respect, the priority is to improve health while satisfying the evolving tastes and needs of the customer.

Related information

Nutrition for the elderly

We focus on the nutritional functions of proteins and amino acids, and their essential role in maintaining body structures and functions. We also investigate the diets and food preferences of the elderly, with the goal of helping them lead healthy lives and savor the taste of their daily meals.

Our advanced knowledge of food-processing and pharmaceutical technologies enables the Ajinomoto Group to offer a diverse range of foods that promote health, including such products as a high-density liquid diet recognized for its functionality, taste, and convenience. Work in progress includes the development of additional food ingredients and products to help the elderly maintain health and independence.

More information

Sports nutrition

The proliferation of international sporting events is focusing interest on the physiological effects of amino acids on muscles, particularly branched-chain amino acids (BCAAs).

As a pioneer in research on the physiological effects of amino acids and sports nutrition, the Ajinomoto Group has introduced Amino Vital® GOLD and other products that help maintain the health and physical condition of both professional and recreational athletes. Backed by our technological expertise in foods and amino acids, we are committed to ongoing development of consumer products based on sports science. Our focus on delivering breakthroughs in this area will allow us fulfill our promise to offer people healthier, longer lives.

More information