علم الطعام

جوهر الذوق

دخلنا الأسواق الخارجية مع افتتاح مكتبنا في نيويورك عام 1917 ، بعد بضع سنوات فقط من تأسيسنا. استمر النمو الدولي طوال القرن العشرين ، مع وجود مرافق في عدد متزايد من البلدان ، والتوسع في الأعمال الجديدة بما يتجاوز الطعام والمطبخ ، والتركيز على المساهمة في صحة وعافية الملايين من الناس حول العالم.

الماركات العالمية ، الأذواق المحلية

تم تطوير منتجاتنا في مواقع عالمية استراتيجية من أجل توفير التوابل والأطعمة المريحة التي تتناسب مع أذواق الثقافات المحلية والمأكولات والعادات. توجد مراكز تطبيقات البحث والتطوير في تايلاند والفلبين وإندونيسيا وماليزيا وفيتنام في أوروبا وأمريكا الشمالية والبرازيل وبيرو وأجزاء أخرى من العالم. تقوم هذه المراكز بالتطوير في الموقع في الوقت المناسب ، بدعم نشط من اليابان للبحث والتطوير والتعليم والتدريب.

حلول للاحتياجات الغذائية في جميع أنحاء العالم

لا تعمل موادنا وتقنياتنا على تعزيز نكهة الأطعمة فحسب ، بل تعمل أيضًا على تحسين قيمتها الغذائية. نسعى جاهدين لحل مشاكل العبء المزدوج لسوء التغذية ، بما في ذلك سوء التغذية في البلدان المتقدمة ونقص التغذية في البلدان النامية. البحث والتطوير جار على الحلول المبتكرة لمواجهة هذه التحديات.

محليات جديدة لتقليل تناول السكر

كانت مجموعة Ajinomoto هي الأولى في العالم التي تنتج تجاريًا مادة التحلية عالية الكثافة من الأسبارتام من اثنين من الأحماض الأمينية ، حمض الأسبارتيك وفينيل ألانين. يتم الاعتراف بسلامة الأسبارتام في أكثر من 125 دولة ومنطقة ويتم استخدامه في أكثر من 5,000 منتج. تبلغ حصتنا في السوق العالمية للأسبارتام حوالي 50٪.

في الآونة الأخيرة ، قمنا بتطوير مادة التحلية الجديدة ، Advantame ، والتي تمت الموافقة عليها كمضاف غذائي في اليابان والاتحاد الأوروبي والولايات المتحدة. Advantame هو 20,000 إلى 40,000 مرة حلوة مثل السكر ، وهو يجلب قيمة متزايدة لمجموعة واسعة من الأطعمة والمشروبات ، بما في ذلك جودة طعم أعلى وتكلفة إنتاج أقل.

يمكن أن يقلل تأثير التحلية المكثف من Advantame بشكل كبير من تناول السكر والسعرات الحرارية ، مع عدم فقدان الحلاوة. يتم حاليًا تطوير تقنيات وصفات المزج لمجموعة متزايدة من المنتجات التي تم تحسينها لتقليل محتوى السكر من الأطعمة المصنعة من خلال الاستفادة من وظائف التحلية للأسبارتام وأدفانتام.


وعد kokumi للمأكولات اللذيذة قليلة الدسم

تركز أحدث أبحاث المستقبلات لدينا على kokumi. "Koku" هي كلمة يستخدمها الطهاة اليابانيون للتعبير عن ثراء وجسم الطبق. لقد حددنا المواد التي تثير كوكو ، ونطلق على الوظيفة "kokumi". يظهر هذا الانطباع الذوقي أثناء النضج ، والتخمير ، ويطهى أو يطبخ الطعام لفترة طويلة. من الناحية الحسية ، نحن نعلم أن مركبات kokumi تعدل الأذواق الأساسية ، وتعميق وتوسيع ملامح طعمها. أصبح من الواضح أيضًا أن مركبات kokumi تحسن الإدراك الحسي للدهون والزيوت. وبالتالي فإن كوكومي تبشر بالخير كمصدر جديد للقيمة الصحية المتعلقة بالأغذية.

MSG يساعد النظام الغذائي منخفض الملح

الأنظمة الغذائية قليلة الملح عامة غير جيدة وبالتالي يصعب الحفاظ عليها ، مما قد يساهم في الإجهاد. في بحث مشترك مع جامعة Jumonji ، وجدنا أنه يمكن رفع الرضا عن نظام غذائي قليل الملح باستخدام مادة أومامي MSG (غلوتامات أحادية الصوديوم). تم تقديم اكتشاف أن الاستخدام الصحيح لـ MSG يمكن أن يساعد الناس في الحفاظ على نظام قليل الملح في المؤتمر الآسيوي للتغذية لعام 2015.

Food science

The essence of taste

We entered overseas markets with the opening of our New York office in 1917, just a few years after our founding. International growth continued throughout the twentieth century, with facilities in an increasing number of countries, expansion into new businesses beyond food and cuisine, and a focus on contributing to the health and wellness of millions of people around the world.

Global brands, local tastes

Our products are developed at strategic global locations in order to provide seasonings and convenience foods that match the tastes of local cultures, cuisines, and customs. R&D application centers are located in Thailand, the Philippines, Indonesia, Malaysia, and Vietnam, in Europe and North America, and in Brazil, Peru, and other parts of the world. These centers perform timely on-site development, with active support from Japan for R&D, education, and training.

Solutions for worldwide nutritional needs

Our materials and technologies not only enhance the flavor of foods but also improve their nutritional value. We strive to solve problems of double burden of malnutrition, including overnutrition in developed countries and undernutrition in developing countries. Research and development is in progress on innovative solutions to meet these challenges.

New sweeteners to reduce sugar intake

The Ajinomoto Group was the first in the world to commercially produce the high-intensity sweetener aspartame from two amino acids, aspartic acid and phenylalanine. Aspartame’s safety is recognized by more than 125 countries and regions and it is used in more than 5,000 products. Our share of the global market for aspartame is nearly 50%.

More recently, we developed a new sweetener, Advantame, that has been approved as a food additive in Japan, the EU, and the US. Advantame is 20,000 to 40,000 times as sweet as sugar, and it brings increased value to a wide range of foods and beverages, including higher taste quality and lower production cost.

Advantame’s intense sweetening effect can substantially reduce sugar and caloric intake, with no loss in sweetness. Blending technologies and recipes are currently being developed for a growing range of products optimized to reduce the sugar content of processed foods by taking advantage of the sweetening functions of Aspartame and Advantame.


The promise of kokumi for delicious low-fat cuisine

The focus of our latest receptor research is kokumi. “Koku” is a word used by Japanese chefs to express the richness and body of a dish. We have identified the substances that evoke koku, and call the function “kokumi.” This taste impression emerges during maturation, fermentation, and prolonged simmering or stewing of food. In sensory terms, we know that kokumi compounds modify basic tastes, deepening and expanding their taste profiles. It is also becoming clear that kokumi compounds improve the sensory perception of fats and oils. Kokumi thus holds promise as a new source of health-related value in food.

MSG helps low-salt diets

Low-salt diets are generally bland and therefore difficult to sustain, which can contribute to stress. In joint research with Jumonji University, we found that satisfaction with a low-salt diet can be raised using the umami substance MSG (monosodium glutamate). The finding that proper use of MSG can help people maintain a low-salt regimen was presented at the 2015 Asian Congress of Nutrition.




オリジナルのフィードバックアンケートを作りましょう