可持续发展咨询委员会

宗旨

2021年XNUMX月,味之素集团成立了作为董事会下属机构的可持续发展咨询委员会,以从可持续发展的角度持续追求企业价值的提升。 该委员会由代表各领域的外部专家、外部董事、总裁兼首席执行官等味之素株式会社的高级职员组成,将从长远角度和多方利益相关者的角度讨论本集团关于可持续发展的理想形式,并向董事会报告。

角色

应董事会咨询,对以下事项进行调查后,向董事会报告。

  1. 将在中期经营计划(2050-2 年度)第 2023 阶段的重要性项目和战略中反映的长期(到 2025 年)的重要性

  2. 多方利益相关者视角下的重要性以及应对与重要性相关的环境变化(风险和机遇)的政策

  3. 适当参与制定公司在 2030 年及以后预期和要求的主题和社会规则

  4. 2030 年及以后的目标与创造社会价值相关,包括减少环境影响和延长健康预期寿命

可持续发展咨询委员会会议摘要

可持续发展顾问委员会成员简介

(主席)斯科特·戴维斯(Scott Davis)

(主席)斯科特·戴维斯(Scott Davis)

立教大学商学院教授

博士在管理。 戴维斯自 2006 年起在东京立教大学担任战略社会价值创造教授,他的教学和研究重点是通过商业模式创新战略创造社会价值的理论和实践。 他为企业、行业协会、政府和国际机构就与日本和海外可持续社会价值创造、战略和组织创新相关的问题提供广泛咨询。 曾担任多家日本大公司的董事会成员。

[梦想、珍视的价值观等]
在澳大利亚出生和长大,让我对大自然的力量和美丽,以及我们的个人福祉与他人的福祉密不可分的事实,以及我们创造价值的集体能力,有了第一手的了解和深深的敬意。整体和前瞻性的方式。 我与学生和企业的合作重点是我们如何建立和发展能够可持续创造共享价值的企业。

克雷西德·通蒂西林(Kraisid Tontisirin)

克雷西德·通蒂西林(Kraisid Tontisirin)

泰国玛希顿大学营养研究所教授

博士在营养学/医生。 作为亚洲领先的营养学家,Tontisirin 于 2000-2006 年担任联合国粮食及农业组织 (FAO) 食品和营养司司长。 2013年获得国际营养科学联盟颁发的IUNS终身成就奖。 目前是玛希隆王子奖基金会国际奖项委员会的成员。

[此人所代表的专业/利益相关者]
营养/健康,学术界

[梦想、珍视的价值观等]
我出生在泰国东北部的一个村庄。 我渴望为社会做点事,尤其是改善营养不良问题,并终身学习。 最近,我对国家层面的发展和SDGs的推动很感兴趣。

石川佳树

石川佳树

地球基金会福祉代表董事
癌症扫描联合创始人

公共卫生研究员,博士在医学。 作为一名公共卫生研究员、企业家和科学记者,石川正作为催化剂在科学、商业和政府的交叉领域工作,旨在促进社会福祉。 专攻预防医学、行为科学、计算创造力等。

[此人所代表的专业/利益相关者]
健康, 学术界

[梦想、珍视的价值观等]
我来自广岛。 我从小就从在原子弹爆炸中幸存下来的祖父母那里学习“服务社会”的重要性以及“放弃他们必须为世界做好事的信念”。 作为公共卫生研究人员,我重视“测量”。

户田孝夫

户田孝夫

日本国际协力机构负责全球健康和人类安全的前副总裁

自 XNUMX 多年前以来,户田一直在与日本国际协力机构 (JICA) 在发展中国家的土地上为日本的国际合作工作。 博士名古屋大学国际开发研究生院人类安全研究。 东京大学前沿科学研究科环境管理硕士。 国际保健福祉大学、顺天堂大学客座教授

[此人所代表的专业/利益相关者]
新兴/发展中国家,人类安全

[梦想、珍视的价值观等]
通过与世界各地不同利益相关者合作的经验,我坚信社会变革和创新最重要的驱动力是人们的智慧和相互信任。 怀着这种信念,我愿意继续为人们在 COVID-19 后面临前所未有的社会变革的世界做出贡献。

青木优

青木优

MATCHA Inc. 总裁兼首席执行官

日本内阁府“酷日本”的地区制作人。 2014 年 10 月,青木开始运营面向国际游客的网络媒体网站 MATCHA。 MATCHA 提供 180 种语言版本,截至 2021 年 XNUMX 月,已有来自 XNUMX 多个不同国家的游客阅读,并与众多公司、县和地方政府合作,在世界各地分享日本的旅游和文化信息。

[此人所代表的专业/利益相关者]
下一代,媒体

[梦想、珍视的价值观等]
我的目标是解决由于缺乏继任者而正在消失的日本文化、对他们几乎没有兴趣的日本人以及为了寻找日本文化而访问日本的外国游客之间的不对称。 我的梦想是实现这样一种状态:“在 10 或 20 年后,日本可以引以为豪的文化将继续存在,因为人们认可它。” 我重视“个人经验很有价值”的原则。

中中奈

中中奈

法国巴黎证券(日本)有限公司全球市场副主席

Nakazora 在野村综合研究所、摩根士丹利和摩根大通工作后,于 2008 年加入法国巴黎银行担任信贷研究部主管。她自 2020 年 XNUMX 月起担任现职。她曾担任法国巴黎银行金融系统小组委员会成员。金融系统委员会。

[此人所代表的专业/利益相关者]
ESG 投资者(策略师)

[梦想、珍视的价值观等]
作为多年的信用分析师,我一直从盈利能力的角度考虑投资。 在做生意时,我持有的三个重要价值观是:1) 具有批判性 2) 意识到自己比别人领先半步,以及 3) 易于理解。

木村直子

木村直子

全球影响力投资网络(GIIN)成员高级经理

在 2018 年 XNUMX 月加入 GIIN 之前,木村曾就职于联合国教科文组织曼谷、日本摩根士丹利和纽约联合国全球契约。 GIIN 旨在通过召集影响力投资者促进知识交流、开展研究、生产工具和资源。

[此人所代表的专业/利益相关者]
影响/ESG 投资者(衡量)

[梦想、珍视的价值观等]
我在美国出生和长大。 在联合国教科文组织曼谷工作期间,我有机会在国际框架内进一步了解社会和环境问题。 随后在金融领域的工作经验让我意识到金融改变世界的潜力,这也促使我从事目前的工作。

Kimie Iwata

Kimie Iwata

Ajinomoto Co., Inc. 外部董事、董事会主席

岩田先生于1971年加入劳动省(现厚生劳动省),曾任人力资源开发局副局长。 2008年,她被任命为资生堂株式会社的代表董事兼执行副总裁,并担任多家日本大公司的董事会成员。 她是内阁府性别平等委员会的成员,也是日本企业高管协会的经理。 她目前是东京都政府审计和监察委员会秘书处成员,以及住友商事和 Resona Holdings, Inc. 等的外部董事。 2019 年,她被任命为 Ajinomoto Co., Inc. 的外部董事。她于 2021 年 XNUMX 月被任命为 Ajinomoto Co., Inc. 董事会主席。

[梦想、珍视的价值观等]
在加入了劳动部男女平等就业机会法制定小组,并在资生堂公司致力于促进女性进步后,这个问题已经成为我毕生的工作之一。 我相信通过业务解决社会问题将导致企业发展,因此我从事企业管理工作。 我个人的目标是即使到了老年也能继续工作,并通过它帮助世界。

中山次二

中山次二

味之素株式会社外部董事

中山先生于 1979 年加入三得利烈酒株式会社。2002 年被任命为第一三得利制药株式会社的代表董事兼首席执行官。2003 年转入第一制药株式会社。2007 年因业务整合而加入Daiichi Sankyo Company, Ltd.,2010 年成为代表董事/首席执行官。2017 年成为代表董事长/首席执行官。2019 年职位变更为代表董事长,2020 年变更为专职公司顾问。他被任命为外部2021 年 XNUMX 月担任 Ajinomoto Co., Inc. 董事。

[梦想、珍视的价值观等]
我一直在使用以下价值观; “公司是一个通过分工协作创造价值的系统,员工的责任和使命对于企业管理来说,无论级别如何,都同等重要,”“所有员工都可以通过他们的工作和角色来推动整个公司,” “在讨论公司问题时,无论职位高低,工作时间长短,都应该相互倾听,平等讨论,采取最好的意见。” 此外,出于同样的目的,我使用了“什么是对的,而不是谁是对的”作为诫命。

Takaaki Nishii

Takaaki Nishii

董事,代表执行董事,
总裁兼首席执行官
Ajinomoto Co.,Inc。

1982 年加入味之素株式会社。 西井自 2021 年 XNUMX 月起担任现职。

Kaoru Kurashima

Kaoru Kurashima

董事、执行官兼高级副总裁,
全球企业及企业服务事业部总经理,
Ajinomoto Co.,Inc。

1984 年加入味之素株式会社。仓岛自 2021 年 XNUMX 月起担任现职。

Hiroshi Shiragami

Hiroshi Shiragami

执行官兼高级副总裁,
首席创新官(CIO),
研发管理
Ajinomoto Co.,Inc。

1986 年加入味之素株式会社。白神自 2021 年 XNUMX 月起担任现职。

Sustainability Advisory Council

Purpose

In April 2021, the Ajinomoto Group established the Sustainability Advisory Council as a subordinate body of the Board of Directors to pursue the enhancement of corporate value on a continuing basis from the perspective of sustainability. The Council consists of outside experts representing various fields, outside directors, and officers of Ajinomoto Co., Inc. including President and CEO and will discuss the ideal form of our Group regarding sustainability from a long-term perspective and a multi-stakeholder perspective, and report to the Board of Directors.

Roles

Report to the Board of Directors after conducting investigations on the following in response to consultations from the Board.

  1. Materiality from a long-term perspective (through the year 2050) to be reflected in the materiality items and strategy of Phase 2 of the Medium-Term Management Plan (fiscal 2023-2025)

  2. Materiality from a multi-stakeholder perspective and policies for responding to environmental changes (risks and opportunities) associated with materiality

  3. Appropriate involvement in the creation of topics and social rules expected and required of companies in the year 2030 and beyond

  4. Goals for the year 2030 and beyond related to the creation of social value, including reducing environmental impact and extending healthy life expectancy

Summary of Sustainability Advisory Council Meetings

Sustainability Advisory Council Member Profiles

(Chair) Scott Davis

(Chair) Scott Davis

Professor, College of Business, Rikkyo University

Ph.D. in Management. Davis has held the position of Professor of Strategic Social Value Creation at Rikkyo University in Tokyo since 2006 where his teaching and research focusses upon the theory and practice of the strategic creation of social value through business model innovation. He consults widely for corporations, industrial associations, government and international agencies on issues related to sustainable social value creation, strategic and organizational innovation in Japan and overseas. Served as a member of the board of directors of several of Japan’s major corporations.

[Dreams, cherished values etc.]
Being born and raised in Australia has given me a first-hand understanding and deep respect for both the power and delicacy of nature, and the fact that our personal wellbeing is inextricably linked to that of others, and our collective ability to create value in a holistic and forward-looking manner. My work with both students and corporations focuses on how we can build and grow businesses capable of the sustainable creation of shared value.

Kraisid Tontisirin

Kraisid Tontisirin

Professor, Institute of Nutrition, Mahidol University, Thailand

Ph.D. in Nutrition / Doctor. As a leading nutritionist in Asia, Tontisirin served as the Director of Food and Nutrition Division of the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) from 2000-2006. In 2013, he received the IUNS Lifetime Achievement Award from the International Union of Nutritional Science. Currently a member of the International Award Committee of the Prince Mahidol Award Foundation.

[Specialty / stakeholders represented by this person]
Nutrition/health, academia

[Dreams, cherished values etc.]
I was born in a village in northeastern Thailand. I desire to do something for society, especially improve malnutrition issues, and continue learning for life. Recently, I am interested in the development of the national level and the promotion of SDGs.

Yoshiki Ishikawa

Yoshiki Ishikawa

Representative Director, Well-being for Planet Earth Foundation
Co-founder, Cancerscan

Public health researcher, Ph.D. in Medicine. As a public health researcher, entrepreneur, and science journalist, Ishikawa is working at the intersection of science, business, and government as a catalyst with the aim of advancing the well-being of society. Specializes in preventive medicine, behavioral science, computational creativity, etc.

[Specialty / stakeholders represented by this person]
Well-being, academia

[Dreams, cherished values etc.]
I am originally from Hiroshima. I grew up learning from both grandparents who survived the atomic bomb, the importance of “serving society” and “belief in letting go of what they must do good things for the world.” As a researcher in public health, I value “measurement.”

Takao Toda

Takao Toda

Ex-Vice President for Global Health and Human Security, JICA

Toda had been working for Japan’s International Cooperation on the soil of developing countries with the Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA) since more than three decades ago. Ph.D. on his research of human security, in Graduate School of International Development, Nagoya University. Master’s degree in environmental management in Graduate School of Frontier Science, Tokyo University. Visiting Professor in Juntendo University and Guest Professor in Meiji University.

[Specialty / stakeholders represented by this person]
Emerging/Developing countries, human security

[Dreams, cherished values etc.]
Through experiences of collaborating with various stakeholders all over the world, I have a strong conviction that the most important driving force for social changes and innovations is people’s wisdom and mutual trust. With this conviction, I am willing to keep on contributing to the world where people are facing the historically unprecedented social transformation post-COVID-19.

Yu Aoki

Yu Aoki

President and CEO, MATCHA Inc.

A regional producer of “Cool Japan,” Cabinet Office Japan. In February 2014, Aoki began running the web media site MATCHA for international travelers. MATCHA is available in 10 languages, read by visitors from over 180 different countries as of April 2021, and works in co-operation with numerous companies, prefectures, and local governments to share Japanese travel and culture information around the world.

[Specialty / stakeholders represented by this person]
Next generation, Media

[Dreams, cherished values etc.]
I aim to resolve the asymmetry between Japanese culture, which is disappearing due to lack of successors, Japanese people, who have very little interest in them, and foreign tourists who visit Japan in search of the Japanese culture. My dream it to realize a state where “In 10 or 20 years, the culture that Japan can be proud of will remain because people recognize it.” I value the principle that “the personal own experience is valuable.”

Mana Nakazora

Mana Nakazora

Vice Chairperson, Global Markets, BNP Paribas Securities (Japan) Limited

After working for Nomura Research Institute, Morgan Stanley and JP Morgan, Nakazora joined BNP Paribas as the Head of Credit Research Department in 2008. She came to the current position since February 2020. She has served as a member of the Financial System Subcommittee of the Financial System Council.

[Specialty / stakeholders represented by this person]
ESG investors (Strategist)

[Dreams, cherished values etc.]
As a credit analyst for many years, I have been thinking about investment first in terms of profitability. In doing business, the three important values I hold are: 1) to be critical 2) to be aware that you are half a step ahead from others, and 3) to be easy to understand.

Naoko Kimura

Naoko Kimura

Membership Senior Manager, Global Impact Investing Network (GIIN)

Kimura worked for UNESCO Bangkok, Morgan Stanley Japan, and the United Nations Global Compact in New York prior to joining the GIIN in May 2018. The GIIN seeks to accelerate the development of the impact investing industry by convening impact investors to facilitate knowledge exchange, conducting research, and producing tools and resources.

[Specialty / stakeholders represented by this person]
Impact/ESG investors (measurement)

[Dreams, cherished values etc.]
I was born and raised in the United States. I had the opportunity to further my understanding of social and environmental issues within international frameworks when I was working at UNESCO Bangkok. Subsequent work experience in the financial sector made me aware of the potential of finance to change the world, which has led me to my current work.

Kimie Iwata

Kimie Iwata

Outside Director, Chair of the Board, Ajinomoto Co., Inc.

Iwata joined the Ministry of Labor (currently the Ministry of Health, Labor and Welfare) in 1971, and served as a Deputy General Director at the Human Resource Development Bureau. In 2008, She was appointed as Representative Director and Executive Vice President of Shiseido Company, Ltd., and served as a member of the board of directors of several of Japan’s major corporations. She is a member of the Council for Gender Equality of the Cabinet Office, and the Manager of the Japan Association of Corporate Executives. She is currently the Member of the Secretariat to Audit and Inspection Commissioners of the Tokyo Metropolitan Government, and an Outside Director of Sumitomo Corporation and Resona Holdings, Inc. etc. In 2019, she was appointed as Outside Director of Ajinomoto Co., Inc. She was appointed as the Chair of the Board, Ajinomoto Co., Inc. in June 2021.

[Dreams, cherished values etc.]
After belonging to the team enacting the Equality Employment Opportunity Law for Men and Women at the Ministry of Labor, and working on promoting women’s advancement in Shiseido Company, this issue has become one of my lifeworks. I am working on corporate management on the belief that solving social issues through business will lead to corporate growth. My personal goal is to continue working even in elderly age and to help the world through it.

Joji Nakayama

Joji Nakayama

Outside Director, Ajinomoto Co., Inc.

Nakayama joined Suntory Spirits Ltd. in 1979. He was appointed as Representative Director/CEO of Daiichi Suntory PHARMACEUTICAL CO., LTD in 2002. He transferred to Daiichi Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. in 2003. Due to business integration in 2007, he joined Daiichi Sankyo Company, Ltd. and became the Representative Director/CEO in 2010. He became the Representative Chairperson/CEO in 2017. The position changed to Representative Chairperson in 2019, and Full-time Corporate Adviser in 2020. He was appointed as the Outside Director of Ajinomoto Co., Inc. in June 2021.

[Dreams, cherished values etc.]
I have been working with the following values; “A company is a system that creates value through collaboration through division of labor, and the responsibilities and missions of employees are equally important for corporate management regardless of the rank,” “All employees can move the entire company through their job and roles,” and “When discussing company issues, regardless of the level of position or the length of employment, we should listen to each other and discuss them on an equal footing and take the best opinion.” Also, for the same purpose, I have used the words “What is right, not who is right” as a commandment.

Taro Fujie

Taro Fujie

Representative Executive Officer,
President & CEO
Ajinomoto Co., Inc.

Joined Ajinomoto Co., Inc. in 1985. Fujie came to the current position since April 2022.

Hiroshi Shiragami

Hiroshi Shiragami

Representative Executive Officer & Executive Vice President,
Chief Innovation Officer (CIO)
Supervision of R&D
Ajinomoto Co., Inc.

Joined Ajinomoto Co., Inc. in 1986. Shiragami came to the current position since April 2022.

Tatsuya Sasaki

Tatsuya Sasaki

Executive Officer & Senior Vice President,
General Manager, Global Corporate Division and Corporate Service Division Ajinomoto Co., Inc.

Joined Ajinomoto Co., Inc. in 1986. Sasaki came to the current position since April 2022.