إطار عمل ESG والاستدامة

فيما يتعلق بالمعايير البيئية والاجتماعية وحوكمة الشركات وإدارة الاستدامة ، قامت مجموعة Ajinomoto Group ببناء نظام إدارة على غرار ISO 9001 و ISO 14001 ومعايير أخرى ، بناءً على سياسات مجموعة Ajinomoto (AGP) والقواعد الداخلية ذات الصلة. نواصل العمليات كما نضمن العمليات المثلى.

في أبريل 2021 ، أنشأنا المجلس الاستشاري للاستدامة كهيئة فرعية تابعة لمجلس الإدارة ، وأنشأنا لجنة الاستدامة كهيئة تابعة للجنة التنفيذية. وبهذه الطريقة ، عززنا نظامنا لوضع سياسات مهمة لمتابعة تعزيز قيمة الشركة على أساس مستمر من منظور الاستدامة. تحدد لجنة الاستدامة المخاطر والفرص التي لها تأثير على مستوى المجموعة بناءً على بنود الأهمية النسبية التي وافق عليها مجلس الإدارة بناءً على تقرير المجلس الاستشاري للاستدامة والتوجيه الاستراتيجي المقدم من مجلس الإدارة ، وتعكس هذه العوامل في استراتيجية العمل ، وأيضًا تقارير إلى اللجنة التنفيذية ومجلس الإدارة. تقوم لجنة الاستدامة جنبًا إلى جنب مع قسم تنمية الاستدامة بصياغة استراتيجية الاستدامة للمجموعة وخرائط الطريق للموضوعات ذات الصلة التي تشمل التغذية والبيئة والمجتمع ، ومتابعة التوصيات لدمج الاستدامة في خطط الأعمال ، وتجميع المعلومات الداخلية المتعلقة بالمعايير البيئية والاجتماعية وحوكمة الشركات ، وتقديم تقرير إلى اللجنة التنفيذية ومجلس الإدارة.

نظرة عامة على المجلس الاستشاري للاستدامة

تقديم تقرير إلى مجلس الإدارة بعد إجراء التحقيقات بشأن ما يلي استجابةً لاستشارات المجلس

  1. تنعكس الأهمية النسبية من منظور طويل الأجل (حتى عام 2050) في بنود الأهمية النسبية واستراتيجية المرحلة الثانية من خطة الإدارة متوسطة الأجل (المالية العامة 2-2023)

  2. الأهمية النسبية من منظور أصحاب المصلحة المتعددين وسياسات الاستجابة للتغيرات البيئية (المخاطر والفرص) المرتبطة بالأهمية النسبية

  3. المشاركة المناسبة في إنشاء الموضوعات والقواعد الاجتماعية المتوقعة والمطلوبة من الشركات في عام 2030 وما بعده

  4. أهداف عام 2030 وما بعده المتعلقة بإيجاد قيمة اجتماعية ، بما في ذلك الحد من التأثير البيئي وإطالة متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع الصحي

نظرة عامة على لجنة الاستدامة

تنفذ لجنة الاستدامة المسائل الواردة أدناه وتقدم تقاريرها إلى اللجنة التنفيذية ومجلس الإدارة ، وتستند محتوياتها إلى بنود الأهمية النسبية التي وافق عليها مجلس الإدارة (بناءً على تقارير من المجلس الاستشاري للاستدامة) والتوجه الاستراتيجي المشار إليه من قبل المجلس. يتم التعامل مع الأمور من 3 إلى 5 أدناه من قبل اللجنة الفرعية للمخاطر والأزمات ، التي تم إنشاؤها كلجنة فرعية تابعة للجنة الاستدامة.

  1. المخاطر والفرص التي لها تأثير على مستوى المجموعة بناءً على العناصر المادية ، وتعكسها في إستراتيجية العمل

  2. متابعة المبادرات المتعلقة بالاستدامة

  3. تطوير وتعزيز عمليات إدارة المخاطر التي تساهم في تعزيز الضوابط الداخلية

  4. إدارة وتشغيل المهام المتعلقة بالأزمات (السلامة والأمن)

  5. الاستجابة للمخاطر التي لها تأثير على مستوى المجموعة (فريق العمل ، وما إلى ذلك)

المحتويات ذات الصلة

Framework for ESG and Sustainability

With respect to ESG and sustainability management, the Ajinomoto Group has built a management system modeled on ISO 9001, ISO 14001, and other standards, based on the Ajinomoto Group Policies (AGP) and relevant internal rules. We continue with operations as we ensure optimal processes.

In April 2021, we established the Sustainability Advisory Council as a subordinate body of the Board of Directors, and we established the Sustainability Committee as a subordinate body of the Executive Committee. In this way, we strengthened our system for setting important policies to pursue the enhancement of corporate value on a continuing basis from the perspective of sustainability. The Sustainability Committee identifies risks and opportunities that have a Group-wide impact based on materiality items approved by the Board of Directors upon the Sustainability Advisory Council’s report and strategic direction provided by the Board of Directors, and reflects these factors in business strategy, and also reports to the Executive Committee and the Board of Directors. The Sustainability Committee and the Sustainability Development Dept. formulate the Group’s sustainability strategy and roadmaps of related topics that include nutrition, the environment and society, follow up on recommendations to incorporate sustainability into business plans, compile internal information related to ESG, and report to the Executive Committee and the Board of Directors.

Overview of the Sustainability Advisory Council

Report to the Board of Directors after conducting investigations on the following in response to consultations from the Board.

  1. Materiality from a long-term perspective (through the year 2050) to be reflected in the materiality items and strategy of Phase 2 of the Medium-Term Management Plan (fiscal 2023-2025)

  2. Materiality from a multi-stakeholder perspective and policies for responding to environmental changes (risks and opportunities) associated with materiality

  3. Appropriate involvement in the creation of topics and social rules expected and required of companies in the year 2030 and beyond

  4. Goals for the year 2030 and beyond related to the creation of social value, including reducing environmental impact and extending healthy life expectancy

Overview of the Sustainability Committee

The Sustainability Committee carries out the matters below and reports to the Executive Committee and the Board of Directors, the contents of which are based on materiality items approved by the Board of Directors (based on reports from the Sustainability Advisory Council) and the strategic direction indicated by the Board. Matters 3 to 5 below shall be handled by the Risk & Crisis Subcommittee, established as a subcommittee under the Sustainability Committee.

  1. Risks and opportunities that have a Group-wide impact based on materiality items, and reflect them in business strategy

  2. Pursuit sustainability-related initiatives

  3. Develop and promote risk management processes that contribute to stronger internal controls

  4. Manage and operate crisis-related tasks (safety and security)

  5. Respond to risks that have a Group-wide impact (task force, etc.)

Related Contents