董事長致辭

監督客觀實現我們的可持續增長願景的途徑

Masatoshi Ito

董事會主席

在建立我們的新願景和MTP的初期就進行了積極的討論

最近,我們確立了2030年的願景。由於我們能夠在董事會之間就總體方向達成早期共識,因此我們就此願景的增長戰略和投資計劃進行了討論。 在這些討論中,外部董事提供了客觀的反饋和建議,從而激發了董事會會議和其他會議機構的討論。 我認為這導致了非常紮根的願景。 在2020-2025年中期管理計劃(MTP)制定過程的早期階段,外部董事就參與其中,這產生了許多有關無形資產投資的有用意見。 展望未來,我堅信這一過程為就管理重要問題進行更深入的討論鋪平了道路。

治理體系變更和薪酬體系修訂,以進一步提高客觀性和有效性

在2019年XNUMX月,我們對公司治理系統進行了更改。 首先,我們建立了一個系統,其中任命了三名外部董事來主持提名諮詢委員會,薪酬諮詢委員會和公司治理委員會,這些委員會直接向董事會報告。 現在由外部董事領導這些委員會的討論; 因此,它提高了審議過程和產出的客觀性。 我們還成立了外部董事溝通委員會,以促進外部董事之間的觀點交流。
接下來,我們將非執行內部董事的人數增加了一位。 利用他在日本國內外的集團公司管理方面的知識和經驗,他正在有效地監督運營,包括在他被任命為董事的集團公司中。 從提高董事會效率的角度出發,非執行內部董事人數的增加也受到外部董事的高度評價。
我們對薪酬制度進行了部分修訂,該薪酬制度在2020年XNUMX月的股東大會上獲得批准。在確定應基於提高的中期資本效率評估股東增值後,我們刪除了因短期財務槓桿而波動的淨資產收益率。 ,作為與公司績效掛鉤的短期薪酬的評估指標。 我們修訂了中期公司績效掛鉤股票報酬的關鍵指標,以提高投資資本回報率,核心業務銷售比率實現率,相對股東總回報率,員工敬業度和ESG目標。

分離業務執行和監督,並繼續追求多元化

董事會將推動新願景和2020-2025 MTP。 同時,公司治理委員會將帶頭不斷審查適當監督的措施和機制。 包含不同觀點的討論是重點。 我們現在專注於管理的多樣性,包括增加女性董事人數和任命外國人擔任公司執行官一職,並且我們計劃加強和擴大這種多樣性。

Masatoshi Ito
我們歡迎您的反饋!

您有幾分鐘時間來完成我們的調查嗎?
我們正在尋找改善網站的方法,您的反饋意見對我們很有價值。

Message from the Chairman of the Board

Overseeing the path to realizing our vision for sustainable growth objectively

Masatoshi Ito

Chairman of the Board

Active discussions held from an early stage when establishing our new vision and MTP

Recently, we established our vision for 2030. Because we were able to reach an early consensus among the Board of Directors regarding the overarching direction, we went ahead with discussions on the growth strategy and investment plan for this vision. During these discussions, Outside Directors offered objective feedback and advice, which energized discussions at Board meetings and other meeting bodies. I feel this resulted in a vision that is very grounded. Outside Directors were involved from the early stage of the 2020-2025 Medium-Term Management Plan (MTP) formulation process, which resulted in a number of useful opinions regarding investment in intangible assets. Going forward, I’m convinced this process has paved the way for more in-depth discussions on matters of importance for management.

Governance system changes and compensation system revision to further enhance objectivity and effectiveness

In June 2019, we made changes to our corporate governance system. First, we established a system where three Outside Directors were appointed to chair the Nominating Advisory Committee, Compensation Advisory Committee, and Corporate Governance Committee, which report directly to the Board of Directors. Outside Directors now lead discussions by these committees; therefore, it has increased the objectivity of the deliberation process and outputs. We also established the Outside Director Communication Committee to facilitate the exchanging of views among Outside Directors.
Next, we increased the number of Non-Executive Internal Directors by one. Utilizing his wealth of knowledge and experience in Group company management inside and outside of Japan, he is supervising operations effectively, including at the Group companies where he has been appointed Director. This increase in Non-Executive Internal Directors has been highly praised by Outside Directors, too, from the standpoint of increasing the effectiveness of the Board of Directors.
We have partially revised our compensation system which was approved at the shareholders meeting held in June 2020. After determining that enhancing shareholder value should be evaluated based on increased medium-term capital efficiency, we removed ROE, which fluctuates due to short-term financial leverage, as an evaluation indicator for short-term company performance-linked compensation. We revised the key indicators for medium-term company performance-linked stock compensation to return on invested capital achievement rate, core business sales ratio achievement rate, relative total shareholder return, employee engagement and ESG targets.

Separation of business execution and supervision, and the continued pursuit of diversity

The Board of Directors will push ahead with the new vision and the 2020-2025 MTP. At the same time, the Corporate Governance Committee will take the lead in continually reviewing measures and mechanisms for appropriate supervision. Discussion incorporating diverse perspectives is a point of emphasis. We are now focusing on diversity in management, including increasing the number of female directors and appointing foreign nationals to corporate executive officer positions, and we plan to strengthen and expand this diversity.

Masatoshi Ito
オリジナルのフィードバックアンケートを作りましょう