味之素集團2009-2019財年

2019年110月,味之素集團迎來了AJI-NO-MOTO®推出2009週年。 該集團自其成立2020週年以來,已經準備了兩份有關其運營十年的報告,從2009年2019月至2009年2019月:味之素集團的歷史(XNUMX-XNUMX財年)研究其管理理念和策略,而味之素集團的業務與企業概況,XNUMX-XNUMX財年則詳細介紹查看其業務和公司政策。

味之素集團在完全順風的情況下還沒有達到其第一個百年紀念。 外匯損失使截至31年2009月XNUMX日的財政年度的合併業績陷入虧損。此外,大型食品跨國公司和亞洲生產商降價的激烈競爭,再加上日本出生率下降和人口老齡化,進一步加劇了不利的商業環境。 那麼,小組如何扭轉局面? 它是如何轉變自身的,如何將V型恢復轉變為長期的可持續增長,並努力滿足利益相關者的期望? 以下是討論為克服危機而採取的激進和創新措施時使用的一些關鍵概念:公平的信息共享; 建立公司內部和外部的信任關係; 將優先重點從散裝(例如飼料中的氨基酸,加工食品成分,如甜味劑和味精)轉移到特殊零售; 開放與聯繫(積極的外部夥伴關係),擴展到相鄰領域; 味之素集團創造共同價值(ASV),既強調社會和經濟價值,又致力於實現環境,貧困,飢餓,健康等方面的可持續發展目標。

打開新的天空

了解歷史就是了解現在。 每個“現在”都是由許多人的過程和意志組成的。

味之素集團歷史

味之素集團的第一個世紀

AJI-NO-MOTO®的發明歸功於對日本料理的熱愛以及受海帶(海帶)製成的湯汁味道啟發的創意。 多年的技術創新和孜孜不倦的促銷活動已將鮮味帶入日本乃至世界。 豐信堂是二戰後日本國際商業界的領軍人物,也是1960年代企業社會責任的先鋒。 作為味之素的第四任總裁,他在引入現代營銷方法以及通過國際合作夥伴關係使公司業務多元化方面表現出了罕見的領導才能。 從20世紀末開始的二十年間,氨基酸技術得到了廣泛利用,並且迅速向海外擴張。 但是,對散貨業務的日益依賴將導致全球生產,從而導致價格競爭。

味之素株式會社Toyonobu Domen,第四任總裁

味之素集團第二個世紀的指南針

公司高層管理人員討論了集團的百年誕辰及其對未來100年的預測,從赤字危機,扭轉局面的結構改革和增長戰略,到集團對創造社會和經濟價值的堅定承諾,以及對改善兩種口味的貢獻與人類健康,以及全球化與數字化相結合對未來的影響。

Masatoshi Ito, 董事會主席

一位關鍵人物分享了他對氣候和環境變化給動物營養和製藥業帶來的困難的看法。 2008年全球金融危機; 將赤字危機轉變為V型複蘇和可持續增長的管理策略; ASV體現的企業理念; 以及為什麼飲食是人類的基本活動。

Takaaki Nishii,總裁兼首席執行官

Nishii總統與創造共享價值的首席專家坐在一起,討論可說明味之素集團未來的問題。 是什麼使2015年成為轉折點? ASV如何尋求創造社會和經濟價值? 圍繞味精的揮之不去的偏見和誤解能否最終消除? 本集團未來的增長戰略是什麼?

味之素會員大會

總裁 Takaaki Nishii 與慶應義University大學教授岡田正宏

味之素集團進入第二世紀的挑戰

在追踪集團成立一百週年以來的管理和業務戰略時,該報告總結了集團的《中期管理計劃》及其成果,特別關注與以下方面有關的政策:結構改革和增長驅動力的建立,以及與利益相關者建立牢固的關係。 簡要概述了集團的兩個主要業務(食品和氨基酸技術),可洞悉新市場,產品,市場營銷,研發,生產和組織結構的發展。 最後,結合集團的未來方向,討論了展望2020年的《 2022-2030年中期管理計劃》。

TAIPEI®豬肉鍋貼和雞肉炒飯和LingLing®迷你春捲和鍋貼(2014年上市)

世界鮮味論壇(2018年XNUMX月,紐約)

附錄

一系列圖表充分說明了集團成立一百週年以來的財務狀況,高管和員工數據,組織和結構等的演變。

味之素集團歷史索引

商業與公司大綱

該報告自2009年以來對味之素集團的政策進行了全面描述。結合以戰略為中心的歷史記錄,本報告對集團活動的多樣性和演變提供了更加立體和動態的理解。 關於食品和氨基酸技術這兩個主要業務,該報告詳細討論了與環境,新市場的開發,產品開發以及每個領域主要產品的營銷有關的問題。 它還追踪了本集團如何利用其核心優勢來創建新產品和服務,以應對營養,健康,環境和人們生活方式的社會變化,以及競爭和商業環境的其他變化。 公司概述部分介紹了為支持集團而進行的組織改組和職能改革的背景和流程,其中最突出的是旨在打造真正的全球公司的知識產權,廣告和公共關係方面的努力。

在國內食品業務中擴展到相鄰領域的示例:
CookDo®京野Ohzara®和NabeCube®雞肉高湯/鮮鹽味

商業與公司大綱索引



オリジナルのフィードバックアンケートを作りましょう

The Ajinomoto Group FY2009–2019

In May 2019, the Ajinomoto Group marked the 110th anniversary of the launch of AJI-NO-MOTO®. The Group has prepared two reports concerning its operations over the decade since its first centennial, from April 2009 to March 2020: Ajinomoto Group History FY2009–2019 examines its management philosophies and strategies, while Ajinomoto Group Business & Corporate Overview FY2009–2019 takes a detailed look at its business and corporate policies.

The Ajinomoto Group did not reach its first centennial under entirely favorable winds. Foreign currency losses pushed consolidated results into the red for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2009. Moreover, stiff competition from large food multinationals and cut-price Asian producers, coupled with Japan’s declining birthrate and aging population, contributed further to the adverse business environment. So how has the Group turned the situation around? How did it transform itself, turning a V-shaped recovery into long-term sustainable growth, and work to meet stakeholders’ expectations? The following are some of the key concepts used in discussing the radical and innovative measures that were implemented to overcome the crisis: fair information sharing; building relationships of trust inside and outside the company; shift of priorities toward specialty retail from bulk (e.g. amino acids for feed, processed food ingredients such as sweeteners and MSG); Open & Link (proactive external partnerships), expansion into adjacent domains; and Ajinomoto Group Creating Shared Values (ASV), which emphasize both social and economic value and address Sustainable Development Goals for the environment, poverty, hunger, health, and more.

Open New Sky

To understand history is to understand the present. Every “now” is made up of processes and the will of many people.

Ajinomoto Group History

The Ajinomoto Group’s first century

AJI-NO-MOTO® owes its invention to a love of Japanese food and an idea inspired by the taste of broth made from kombu (kelp). Years of technological innovation and tireless promotional activities have brought the deliciousness of umami to Japan and the world. Toyonobu Domen was a leading figure in the international business community in Japan after World War II and a pioneering advocate of corporate social responsibility during the 1960s. As Ajinomoto’s fourth president, he demonstrated rare leadership in introducing modern marketing methods and diversifying the company’s businesses through international partnerships. The two decades starting from the end of the 20th century saw widespread utilization of amino acid technology and rapid overseas expansion. However, a growing dependence on bulk business would lead to global production and thus price competition.

Toyonobu Domen, Ajinomoto Co., Inc.’s fourth president

A Compass for the Ajinomoto Group’s Second Century

Top company executives discuss the Group’s centennial and their forecast for its next 100 years, from the deficit crisis and the structural reforms and growth strategies that turned things around, to the Group’s founding commitment to creating social and economic value, its contributions to improving both flavor and human health, and the future impact of globalization combined with digitalization.

Masatoshi Ito, Chairman of the Board

A key figure shares his thoughts on the difficulties that changes in climate and the environment pose for the animal nutrition and pharmaceutical industries; the 2008 global financial crisis; the management strategies that turned the deficit crisis into a V-shaped recovery and sustainable growth; the corporate philosophy embodied by ASV; and why eating is a fundamental human activity.

Takaaki Nishii, President & CEO

President Nishii sits down with a leading expert on Creating Shared Value to discuss issues that shed light on the future of the Ajinomoto Group. What made 2015 a turning point? How does ASV seek to create both social and economic value? Can lingering prejudice and misunderstanding surrounding MSG finally be dispelled? What are the Group’s strategies for future growth?

President Takaaki Nishii in conversation with Keio University Professor Masahiro Okada

Challenges for the Ajinomoto Group’s Second Century

In tracing the Group’s management and business strategies since its centennial, the report summarizes the Group’s Medium-Term Management Plan and its results, looking specifically at policies related to: structural reform and the creation of growth drivers, and building strong relationships with stakeholders. A concise overview of the Group’s two main businesses, food and amino acid technology, provides insight into the development of new markets, products, marketing, R&D, production, and organizational structures. Finally, the FY2020-2022 Medium-Term Management Plan, which looks ahead to 2030, is discussed in the context of the Group’s future direction.

TAI PEI® Pork Potstickers & Chicken Fried Rice and Ling Ling® Mini Spring Rolls & Potstickers (as marketed in 2014)

World Umami Forum (New York City, September 2018)

Appendices

A series of tables and graphs fully illustrates the evolution of the Group’s financial situation, executive and employee data, organization and structure, etc. over the course of the decade since its centennial.

Business & Corporate Overview (scheduled for release in late December 2020)

A comprehensive description of the Ajinomoto Group’s policies since 2009. Read in conjunction with the strategy-centered History, this report provides a more three-dimensional and dynamic understanding of the diversity and evolution of the Group’s activities. Concerning its two main businesses, food and amino acid technology, the report discusses in detail issues relating to the environment, the development of new markets, product development, and marketing of major products in each area. It also traces how the Group has utilized its core strengths to create new products and services in response to social changes in nutrition, health, the environment, and people’s lifestyles, as well as to competition and other changes in the business environment. The corporate overview section explains the background and processes behind organizational restructuring and functional reforms implemented in support of the Group, most notably efforts regarding intellectual property, advertising, and public relations aimed at forging a truly global company.

Examples of expansion into adjacent domains in the domestic food business:
Cook Do® Kyo-no Ohzara® and Nabe Cube® Chicken Dashi/Umami-salt Flavor

Index