مجموعة Ajinomoto FY2009–2019

في مايو 2019 ، احتفلت مجموعة Ajinomoto بالذكرى السنوية الـ 110 لإطلاق اجي نو موتو. أعدت المجموعة تقريرين يتعلقان بعملياتها على مدار العقد منذ الذكرى المئوية الأولى لتأسيسها ، من أبريل 2009 إلى مارس 2020: تدرس Ajinomoto Group History FY2009-2019 فلسفاتها واستراتيجياتها الإدارية ، بينما تتناول Ajinomoto Group Business & Corporate Overview FY2009–2019 إلقاء نظرة على سياساتها التجارية والشركات.

لم تصل مجموعة Ajinomoto Group إلى الذكرى المئوية الأولى لها في ظل رياح مواتية تمامًا. دفعت خسائر العملات الأجنبية النتائج الموحدة إلى المنطقة الحمراء للسنة المالية المنتهية في 31 مارس 2009. علاوة على ذلك ، ساهمت المنافسة الشديدة من الشركات الكبيرة متعددة الجنسيات والمنتجين الآسيويين بأسعار مخفضة ، إلى جانب انخفاض معدل المواليد وشيخوخة السكان في اليابان ، في زيادة بيئة الأعمال السلبية . إذن ، كيف غيرت المجموعة الوضع؟ كيف حولت نفسها ، وحولت التعافي على شكل حرف V إلى نمو مستدام طويل الأجل ، والعمل على تلبية توقعات أصحاب المصلحة؟ فيما يلي بعض المفاهيم الأساسية المستخدمة في مناقشة الإجراءات الجذرية والمبتكرة التي تم تنفيذها للتغلب على الأزمة: تبادل عادل للمعلومات ؛ بناء علاقات ثقة داخل الشركة وخارجها ؛ تحويل الأولويات نحو تجارة التجزئة المتخصصة من السائبة (مثل الأحماض الأمينية للأعلاف والمكونات الغذائية المصنعة مثل المحليات و MSG) ؛ Open & Link (شراكات خارجية استباقية) ، والتوسع في المجالات المجاورة ؛ و Ajinomoto Group Creating Shared Values ​​(ASV) ، التي تؤكد على القيمة الاجتماعية والاقتصادية وتتناول أهداف التنمية المستدامة للبيئة والفقر والجوع والصحة وغير ذلك.

افتح New Sky

لفهم التاريخ هو فهم الحاضر. كل "الآن" يتكون من عمليات وإرادة العديد من الناس.

تاريخ مجموعة Ajinomoto

القرن الأول لمجموعة Ajinomoto

يعود اختراع اجي نو موتو إلى حب الطعام الياباني وفكرة مستوحاة من طعم المرق المصنوع من kombu (عشب البحر). لقد جلبت سنوات من الابتكار التكنولوجي والأنشطة الترويجية التي لا تعرف الكلل طعم أومامي اللذيذ إلى اليابان والعالم. كان Toyonobu Domen شخصية بارزة في مجتمع الأعمال الدولي في اليابان بعد الحرب العالمية الثانية ومدافعًا رائدًا عن المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات خلال الستينيات. بصفته الرئيس الرابع لـ Ajinomoto ، أظهر قيادة نادرة في إدخال أساليب التسويق الحديثة وتنويع أعمال الشركة من خلال الشراكات الدولية. شهد العقدان اللذان بدأا من نهاية القرن العشرين استخدامًا واسعًا لتقنية الأحماض الأمينية وتوسعًا سريعًا في الخارج. ومع ذلك ، فإن الاعتماد المتزايد على الأعمال التجارية السائبة من شأنه أن يؤدي إلى الإنتاج العالمي وبالتالي المنافسة السعرية.

Toyonobu Domen ، الرئيس الرابع لشركة Ajinomoto Co. ، Inc.

بوصلة القرن الثاني لمجموعة Ajinomoto

يناقش كبار المسؤولين التنفيذيين في الشركة الذكرى المئوية للمجموعة وتوقعاتهم للسنوات المائة القادمة ، من أزمة العجز والإصلاحات الهيكلية واستراتيجيات النمو التي غيرت الأمور ، إلى الالتزام التأسيسي للمجموعة لخلق قيمة اجتماعية واقتصادية ، ومساهماتها في تحسين كل من النكهة. وصحة الإنسان ، والأثر المستقبلي للعولمة مقترنًا بالرقمنة.

Masatoshi Ito، رئيس مجلس الإدارة

يشارك أحد الشخصيات الرئيسية أفكاره حول الصعوبات التي تفرضها التغيرات في المناخ والبيئة على صناعات التغذية الحيوانية والأدوية ؛ الأزمة المالية العالمية لعام 2008 ؛ استراتيجيات الإدارة التي حولت أزمة العجز إلى انتعاش على شكل حرف V ونمو مستدام ؛ فلسفة الشركة التي تجسدها ASV ؛ ولماذا الأكل هو نشاط بشري أساسي.

Takaaki Nishii، الرئيس والمدير التنفيذي

الرئيس نشي يجلس مع خبير بارز في التأسيس لقيمة مشتركة لمناقشة القضايا التي تلقي الضوء على مستقبل مجموعة Ajinomoto. ما الذي جعل عام 2015 نقطة تحول؟ كيف تسعى ASV لخلق قيمة اجتماعية واقتصادية على حد سواء؟ هل يمكن أخيرًا تبديد التحامل المستمر وسوء الفهم المحيط بـ MSG؟ ما هي استراتيجيات المجموعة للنمو المستقبلي؟

رئيس Takaaki Nishii في محادثة مع البروفيسور ماساهيرو أوكادا بجامعة كيو

تحديات القرن الثاني لمجموعة Ajinomoto

في تتبع إدارة المجموعة واستراتيجيات الأعمال منذ الذكرى المئوية لتأسيسها ، يلخص التقرير خطة الإدارة متوسطة الأجل للمجموعة ونتائجها ، ويبحث بشكل خاص في السياسات المتعلقة بـ: الإصلاح الهيكلي وخلق محركات النمو ، وبناء علاقات قوية مع أصحاب المصلحة. نظرة عامة موجزة عن شركتين رئيسيتين للمجموعة ، تكنولوجيا الأغذية والأحماض الأمينية ، توفر نظرة ثاقبة لتطوير أسواق جديدة ، ومنتجات ، وتسويق ، والبحث والتطوير ، والإنتاج ، والهياكل التنظيمية. أخيرًا ، تتم مناقشة خطة الإدارة متوسطة الأجل للسنة المالية 2020-2022 ، والتي تتطلع إلى عام 2030 ، في سياق الاتجاه المستقبلي للمجموعة.

TAI PEI® Pork Potstickers & Chicken Fried Rice و Ling Ling® Mini Spring Rolls & Potstickers (كما تم تسويقها في 2014)

منتدى Umami العالمي (مدينة نيويورك ، سبتمبر 2018)

الملاحق

سلسلة من الجداول والرسوم البيانية توضح بشكل كامل تطور الوضع المالي للمجموعة ، والبيانات التنفيذية والموظفين ، والتنظيم والهيكل ، وما إلى ذلك على مدار العقد منذ الذكرى المئوية لتأسيسها.

نظرة عامة حول الأعمال والشركات (من المقرر إطلاقها في أواخر ديسمبر 2020)

وصف شامل لسياسات Ajinomoto Group منذ عام 2009. يقرأ هذا التقرير جنبًا إلى جنب مع التاريخ المرتكز على الإستراتيجية ، ويوفر فهمًا أكثر ديناميكية وثلاثي الأبعاد لتنوع وتطور أنشطة المجموعة. فيما يتعلق بأعمالها الرئيسية ، تكنولوجيا الأغذية والأحماض الأمينية ، يناقش التقرير بالتفصيل القضايا المتعلقة بالبيئة ، وتطوير أسواق جديدة ، وتطوير المنتجات ، وتسويق المنتجات الرئيسية في كل منطقة. كما يتتبع كيفية استخدام المجموعة لنقاط قوتها الأساسية لإنشاء منتجات وخدمات جديدة استجابة للتغيرات الاجتماعية في التغذية والصحة والبيئة وأنماط حياة الناس ، فضلاً عن المنافسة والتغيرات الأخرى في بيئة الأعمال. يشرح قسم نظرة عامة على الشركة الخلفية والعمليات وراء إعادة الهيكلة التنظيمية والإصلاحات الوظيفية التي تم تنفيذها لدعم المجموعة ، وعلى الأخص الجهود المتعلقة بالملكية الفكرية والإعلان والعلاقات العامة التي تهدف إلى إقامة شركة عالمية حقيقية.

أمثلة على التوسع في المجالات المجاورة في الأعمال الغذائية المحلية:
Cook Do® Kyo-no Ohzara® و Nabe Cube® Chicken Dashi / Umami-Salt Flavor

فهرس

The Ajinomoto Group FY2009–2019

In May 2019, the Ajinomoto Group marked the 110th anniversary of the launch of AJI-NO-MOTO®. The Group has prepared two reports concerning its operations over the decade since its first centennial, from April 2009 to March 2020: Ajinomoto Group History FY2009–2019 examines its management philosophies and strategies, while Ajinomoto Group Business & Corporate Overview FY2009–2019 takes a detailed look at its business and corporate policies.

The Ajinomoto Group did not reach its first centennial under entirely favorable winds. Foreign currency losses pushed consolidated results into the red for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2009. Moreover, stiff competition from large food multinationals and cut-price Asian producers, coupled with Japan’s declining birthrate and aging population, contributed further to the adverse business environment. So how has the Group turned the situation around? How did it transform itself, turning a V-shaped recovery into long-term sustainable growth, and work to meet stakeholders’ expectations? The following are some of the key concepts used in discussing the radical and innovative measures that were implemented to overcome the crisis: fair information sharing; building relationships of trust inside and outside the company; shift of priorities toward specialty retail from bulk (e.g. amino acids for feed, processed food ingredients such as sweeteners and MSG); Open & Link (proactive external partnerships), expansion into adjacent domains; and Ajinomoto Group Creating Shared Values (ASV), which emphasize both social and economic value and address Sustainable Development Goals for the environment, poverty, hunger, health, and more.

Open New Sky

To understand history is to understand the present. Every “now” is made up of processes and the will of many people.

Ajinomoto Group History

The Ajinomoto Group’s first century

AJI-NO-MOTO® owes its invention to a love of Japanese food and an idea inspired by the taste of broth made from kombu (kelp). Years of technological innovation and tireless promotional activities have brought the deliciousness of umami to Japan and the world. Toyonobu Domen was a leading figure in the international business community in Japan after World War II and a pioneering advocate of corporate social responsibility during the 1960s. As Ajinomoto’s fourth president, he demonstrated rare leadership in introducing modern marketing methods and diversifying the company’s businesses through international partnerships. The two decades starting from the end of the 20th century saw widespread utilization of amino acid technology and rapid overseas expansion. However, a growing dependence on bulk business would lead to global production and thus price competition.

Toyonobu Domen, Ajinomoto Co., Inc.’s fourth president

A Compass for the Ajinomoto Group’s Second Century

Top company executives discuss the Group’s centennial and their forecast for its next 100 years, from the deficit crisis and the structural reforms and growth strategies that turned things around, to the Group’s founding commitment to creating social and economic value, its contributions to improving both flavor and human health, and the future impact of globalization combined with digitalization.

Masatoshi Ito, Chairman of the Board

A key figure shares his thoughts on the difficulties that changes in climate and the environment pose for the animal nutrition and pharmaceutical industries; the 2008 global financial crisis; the management strategies that turned the deficit crisis into a V-shaped recovery and sustainable growth; the corporate philosophy embodied by ASV; and why eating is a fundamental human activity.

Takaaki Nishii, President & CEO

President Nishii sits down with a leading expert on Creating Shared Value to discuss issues that shed light on the future of the Ajinomoto Group. What made 2015 a turning point? How does ASV seek to create both social and economic value? Can lingering prejudice and misunderstanding surrounding MSG finally be dispelled? What are the Group’s strategies for future growth?

President Takaaki Nishii in conversation with Keio University Professor Masahiro Okada

Challenges for the Ajinomoto Group’s Second Century

In tracing the Group’s management and business strategies since its centennial, the report summarizes the Group’s Medium-Term Management Plan and its results, looking specifically at policies related to: structural reform and the creation of growth drivers, and building strong relationships with stakeholders. A concise overview of the Group’s two main businesses, food and amino acid technology, provides insight into the development of new markets, products, marketing, R&D, production, and organizational structures. Finally, the FY2020-2022 Medium-Term Management Plan, which looks ahead to 2030, is discussed in the context of the Group’s future direction.

TAI PEI® Pork Potstickers & Chicken Fried Rice and Ling Ling® Mini Spring Rolls & Potstickers (as marketed in 2014)

World Umami Forum (New York City, September 2018)

Appendices

A series of tables and graphs fully illustrates the evolution of the Group’s financial situation, executive and employee data, organization and structure, etc. over the course of the decade since its centennial.

Business & Corporate Overview (scheduled for release in late December 2020)

A comprehensive description of the Ajinomoto Group’s policies since 2009. Read in conjunction with the strategy-centered History, this report provides a more three-dimensional and dynamic understanding of the diversity and evolution of the Group’s activities. Concerning its two main businesses, food and amino acid technology, the report discusses in detail issues relating to the environment, the development of new markets, product development, and marketing of major products in each area. It also traces how the Group has utilized its core strengths to create new products and services in response to social changes in nutrition, health, the environment, and people’s lifestyles, as well as to competition and other changes in the business environment. The corporate overview section explains the background and processes behind organizational restructuring and functional reforms implemented in support of the Group, most notably efforts regarding intellectual property, advertising, and public relations aimed at forging a truly global company.

Examples of expansion into adjacent domains in the domestic food business:
Cook Do® Kyo-no Ohzara® and Nabe Cube® Chicken Dashi/Umami-salt Flavor

Index