历史

吃得好,生活得好。

池田喜乃惠博士于1908年发现鲜味

Kikunae Ikeda博士从海带提取的谷氨酸(1908)

我们的发现之旅始于一碗用海带煮的豆腐(用一种海带制成的汤)。在品尝汤的同时,池田博士深信,还有另一种基本口味,完全不同于甜,咸,酸,和苦。 出于这种想法,他开始分析kombu dashi的成分。 大约在同一时间,日本第一位医学博士三井清水(Hiizu Miyake)认为,良好的口味会刺激消化。 受这一想法的鼓舞,池田博士加倍努力。 他最终发现了赋予海带独特风味的原因:谷氨酸是一种氨基酸。 他命名了鲜味,并开发了一种以谷氨酸为主要成分生产调味料的方法。

为日本人改善营养

原始的AJI-NO-MOTO®(1909)

池田博士于1899年前往德国学习。德国人的体格和整体健康状况给他留下了深刻的印象,并激发了改善日本人民营养的强烈愿望。 拥有这个梦想的另一个人是铃木三郎辅佐二世。 1909年,他创立了一家企业,开始销售世界上第一个鲜味调味料AJI-NO-MOTO®。 味之素集团的起源就在于这个理想:“吃得好,活得好”。

吃得好,生活得好。

池田博士的研究笔记(1918年至1929年)

2000年,迈阿密大学的研究人员报告了舌头上存在鲜味受体。 六年后,味之素的生命科学研究所发现胃中也存在类似的受体。 谷氨酸的重要性-不仅对我们的味觉,而且对于营养和生理健康-越来越多地通过我们最近的研究得到证明。 我们的公司口号是“吃得好,住得好”。 实际上是已被科学证明的理想。

今天,味之素集团通过在生命支持,医疗保健,食品科学和氨基科学领域为社会做出贡献,并继续探索氨基酸在生活各个方面的潜力,继续追求这一目标。

雄心壮志-鲜味发现历史

History

Eat Well, Live Well.

Dr. Kikunae Ikeda Discovers Umami in 1908

The glutamic acid extracted from kombu by Dr. Kikunae Ikeda (1908)

Our journey of discovery began with a bowl of boiled tofu in kombu dashi (a broth made from a kind of kelp.) While savoring the broth, Dr. Ikeda became convinced that there was another basic taste altogether different from sweet, salty, sour, and bitter. Intrigued by this thought, he began analyzing the composition of kombu dashi. Around the same time, Hiizu Miyake, Japan’s first doctor of medicine, hypothesized that good taste stimulates digestion. Encouraged by this idea, Dr. Ikeda redoubled his efforts. He ultimately discovered what gave kombu its distinctive taste: It was glutamic acid, a type of amino acid. He named the taste umami, and developed a method to produce seasoning with glutamate as its key component.

Improved nutrition for the Japanese people

The original AJI-NO-MOTO® (1909)

Dr. Ikeda went to study in Germany in 1899. The physiques and overall good health of the Germans impressed him and fostered a strong desire to improve the nutrition of the Japanese people. Another individual who shared this dream was Saburosuke Suzuki II. In 1909, he launched a business venture to begin selling AJI-NO-MOTO®, the world’s first umami seasoning. The origins of the Ajinomoto Group lie in this ideal: “Eat Well, Live Well.”

Eat Well, Live Well.

Dr. Ikeda's research notes (1918–1929)

In 2000, researchers at the University of Miami reported the presence of umami receptors on the tongue. Six years later, Ajinomoto’s Institute of Life Sciences discovered that similar receptors were also present in the stomach. The importance of glutamate—not only to our sense of taste but also for nutritional and physiological well-being—is being demonstrated more and more through our recent research. Our corporate slogan, “Eat Well, Live Well.” is actually an ideal that has been scientifically proven.

Today, the Ajinomoto Group continues to pursue this goal by contributing to society in our spheres of Life Support, Healthcare, Food Science, and Amino Science, and by continuing to explore the potential of amino acids in every aspect of life.

AMBITION - Umami discovery history



オリジナルのフィードバックアンケートを作りましょう