آعمال

كُل جيداً ، عش جيداً.

الدكتور كيكوناي إيكيدا يكتشف أومامي عام 1908

حمض الجلوتاميك المستخرج من kombu بواسطة الدكتور Kikunae Ikeda (1908)

بدأت رحلة الاكتشاف مع وعاء من التوفو المسلوق في كومبو داشي (مرق مصنوع من عشب البحر.) أثناء تذوق المرق ، أصبح الدكتور إيكيدا مقتنعًا بأن هناك طعمًا أساسيًا آخر مختلفًا تمامًا عن الحلو والمالح والحامض ، والمر. مفتونًا بهذه الفكرة ، بدأ في تحليل تركيبة كومبو داشي. في نفس الوقت تقريبًا ، افترض Hiizu Miyake ، أول طبيب في الطب في اليابان ، أن الذوق الجيد يحفز الهضم. بتشجيع من هذه الفكرة ، ضاعف الدكتور إيكيدا جهوده. اكتشف في النهاية ما أعطى كومبو مذاقه المميز: كان حمض الغلوتاميك ، وهو نوع من الأحماض الأمينية. سمى طعم أومامي ، وطور طريقة لإنتاج التوابل مع الغلوتامات كمكون رئيسي.

تحسين التغذية للشعب الياباني

الأصل AJI-NO-MOTO® (1909)

ذهب د. إيكيدا للدراسة في ألمانيا عام 1899. وأعجبته اللياقة البدنية والصحية الجيدة عمومًا لدى الألمان وعززت الرغبة القوية في تحسين تغذية الشعب الياباني. شخص آخر شارك هذا الحلم كان Saburosuke Suzuki II. في عام 1909 ، أطلق مشروعًا تجاريًا لبدء بيع اجي نو موتو ، أول توابل أومامي في العالم. تكمن أصول مجموعة Ajinomoto في هذا المثال المثالي: "تناول الطعام بشكل جيد ، عش جيدًا".

كُل جيداً ، عش جيداً.

ملاحظات الدكتور إيكيدا البحثية (1918–1929)

في عام 2000 ، أبلغ باحثون في جامعة ميامي عن وجود مستقبلات أومامي على اللسان. بعد ست سنوات ، اكتشف معهد أجينوموتو لعلوم الحياة أن المستقبلات المماثلة كانت موجودة أيضًا في المعدة. إن أهمية الغلوتامات - ليس فقط لإحساسنا بالذوق ولكن أيضًا للرفاهية الغذائية والفسيولوجية - يتم إثباتها أكثر فأكثر من خلال بحثنا الأخير. شعار شركتنا ، "تناول الطعام بشكل جيد ، عش بشكل جيد". هو في الواقع مثالي تم إثباته علميا.

واليوم ، تواصل مجموعة Ajinomoto السعي لتحقيق هذا الهدف من خلال المساهمة في المجتمع في مجالات دعم الحياة والرعاية الصحية وعلوم الأطعمة والعلوم الأمينية ، ومن خلال الاستمرار في استكشاف إمكانات الأحماض الأمينية في كل جانب من جوانب الحياة.

الطموح - تاريخ اكتشاف أومامي

History

Eat Well, Live Well.

Dr. Kikunae Ikeda Discovers Umami in 1908

The glutamic acid extracted from kombu by Dr. Kikunae Ikeda (1908)

Our journey of discovery began with a bowl of boiled tofu in kombu dashi (a broth made from a kind of kelp.) While savoring the broth, Dr. Ikeda became convinced that there was another basic taste altogether different from sweet, salty, sour, and bitter. Intrigued by this thought, he began analyzing the composition of kombu dashi. Around the same time, Hiizu Miyake, Japan’s first doctor of medicine, hypothesized that good taste stimulates digestion. Encouraged by this idea, Dr. Ikeda redoubled his efforts. He ultimately discovered what gave kombu its distinctive taste: It was glutamic acid, a type of amino acid. He named the taste umami, and developed a method to produce seasoning with glutamate as its key component.

Improved nutrition for the Japanese people

The original AJI-NO-MOTO® (1909)

Dr. Ikeda went to study in Germany in 1899. The physiques and overall good health of the Germans impressed him and fostered a strong desire to improve the nutrition of the Japanese people. Another individual who shared this dream was Saburosuke Suzuki II. In 1909, he launched a business venture to begin selling AJI-NO-MOTO®, the world’s first umami seasoning. The origins of the Ajinomoto Group lie in this ideal: “Eat Well, Live Well.”

Eat Well, Live Well.

Dr. Ikeda's research notes (1918–1929)

In 2000, researchers at the University of Miami reported the presence of umami receptors on the tongue. Six years later, Ajinomoto’s Institute of Life Sciences discovered that similar receptors were also present in the stomach. The importance of glutamate—not only to our sense of taste but also for nutritional and physiological well-being—is being demonstrated more and more through our recent research. Our corporate slogan, “Eat Well, Live Well.” is actually an ideal that has been scientifically proven.

Today, the Ajinomoto Group continues to pursue this goal by contributing to society in our spheres of Life Support, Healthcare, Food Science, and Amino Science, and by continuing to explore the potential of amino acids in every aspect of life.

AMBITION - Umami discovery history



オリジナルのフィードバックアンケートを作りましょう