تقليل الملح اللذيذ

نيتنا

يعتبر الإفراط في تناول الملح مشكلة صحية عالمية تتمتع مجموعة Ajinomoto Group بمكانة فريدة للمساعدة في حلها من خلال تقنيات الأحماض الأمينية التي تقلل محتوى الصوديوم وتوفر مذاقًا لذيذًا من خلال أومامي.

لماذا من المهم

إن تناول الملح في العديد من البلدان النامية هو أكثر من ضعف المعيار الذي أوصت به منظمة الصحة العالمية (WHO) وهو 5 جرامات في اليوم وهو ما يعادل حوالي 2 جرام من الصوديوم يوميًا. تنص منظمة الصحة العالمية على أن 22 ٪ من سكان العالم يعانون من ارتفاع ضغط الدم ، وهي حالة تتعلق بتناول كميات كبيرة من الصوديوم (خاصة من الملح) و سبب رئيسي للوفاة المبكرة في جميع أنحاء العالم. [1] [2]

تدعم جهودنا لتحسين التغذية من خلال تقليل الملح مع الحفاظ على النكهة أو تحسينها هدف التنمية المستدامة رقم 2 للأمم المتحدة للقضاء على الجوع ورقم 3 من أجل الصحة الجيدة والرفاهية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، ندعم أهداف منظمة الصحة العالمية للأمراض غير المعدية (NCD) لتقليل تناول الملح / الصوديوم بنسبة 30٪ وانتشار ارتفاع ضغط الدم بنسبة 25٪. من خلال تسهيل تناول المستهلكين لوجبات متوازنة ولذيذة ، نهدف إلى تقليل نقص التغذية وضمان حياة أكثر صحة.

ما الذي تفعله مجموعة Ajinomoto

الابتكارات

أومامي لمزيد من النكهة وأقل من الصوديوم

الأومامي هو طعم الغلوتامات من الأحماض الأمينية - وهو أحد أكثر الأحماض الأمينية انتشارًا في الطبيعة والموجود بشكل طبيعي في الأطعمة مثل الطماطم وجبن البارميزان والفطر. منذ أكثر من 100 عام ، تأسست مجموعة Ajinomoto Group على أساس اكتشاف أن الغلوتامات هي المسؤولة عن طعم أومامي. أدى هذا الاكتشاف إلى إطلاق أول توابل أومامي في العالم ، غلوتامات أحادية الصوديوم (MSG). لمعرفة المزيد عن أومامي ، انقر هنا.

جلتاميت أحادية الصوديوم (MSG)

يحتوي الغلوتامات أحادية الصوديوم على نسبة 2/3 من الصوديوم أقل من ملح الطعام ، وعند استخدامه كبديل جزئي للملح ، يمكن أن يقلل الصوديوم بنسبة تصل إلى 61٪ في الطهي المنزلي و 50٪ في الأطعمة المعبأة والوجبات الخفيفة دون المساس بالمذاق. [3] علاوة على ذلك ، تظهر الأبحاث أن استخدام الغلوتامات ، مثل MSG ، كبديل جزئي للملح في فئات معينة من الأطعمة المالحة ، يمكن أن يقلل من تناول الصوديوم بنسبة تصل إلى 7-8٪ في سكان الولايات المتحدة ، وهو أمر له تأثير كبير. [4] يتم إجراء المزيد من الأبحاث لتحديد التأثير الذي يمكن أن تحدثه الغلوتامات في تقليل تناول الصوديوم في البلدان الأخرى. عند استخدامها في الأطعمة المناسبة لك ، مثل الحبوب الكاملة والخضروات ، يمكن أن توفر الغلوتامات أحادية الصوديوم مذاقًا لذيذًا دون الإفراط في الاعتماد على الملح مما يساعد على تعزيز الاستمتاع بالأطعمة المغذية التي يجب على الناس تناول المزيد منها. تم إجراء بحث علمي مكثف حول سلامة الغلوتامات أحادية الصوديوم ودورها في النظام الغذائي. على هذا النحو ، قامت العديد من وكالات ومنظمات الصحة العامة في جميع أنحاء العالم بالتحقق من سلامة MSG واستخدامها في الإمدادات الغذائية. [5] [6] [7] [8]

أمثلة المنتج

نحن نعمل بنشاط على تطوير المنتجات ، مثل الحساء والأطعمة المجمدة والتوابل ، التي تستخدم لدينا تقنيات تقليل الملح. من خلال نظام تحديد العناصر الغذائية الخاص بنا ، نقوم بجمع وتحليل البيانات المتعلقة بالمحتوى الغذائي لمنتجاتنا الحالية والمستقبلية لتحديد فجوات التغذية والتحسينات مثل المحتوى المنخفض من الصوديوم. نحن نستخدم هذه الأداة لتقييم ما يقرب من 500 منتج في سبع دول بما في ذلك اليابان وتايلاند وفيتنام وإندونيسيا والفلبين وماليزيا والبرازيل. لمعرفة المزيد حول Ajinomoto Group Nutrient Profiling System for Products ، انقر فوق هنا.

شاهده في العمل

مشروع تقليل الملح في محافظة إيواتي

منذ عام 2014 ، عزز Ajinomoto تقليل الملح من خلال شراكات مع الحكومات المحلية. على سبيل المثال ، كانت محافظة إيواتي لديها أعلى كمية من الملح في اليابان ، ولكننا بالتعاون مع الحكومة المحلية ، تمكنا من تقليل تناول الملح للناس بنسبة 10-20٪ على مدى أربع سنوات. انتقلت المحافظة من أعلى مدخول للصوديوم عبر 47 محافظة إلى مرتبة 20th. لقد قمنا بتوسيع هذا البرنامج ليشمل 6 محافظات عبر منطقة توهوكو في شمال اليابان ، ونخطط لتوسيعه إلى 39 أخرى في المستقبل.

  1. https://www.who.int/health-topics/hypertension/#tab=tab_1

  2. https://www.who.int/news-room/fact-sheets/detail/hypertension

  3. حليم ج ، بوزاري أ ، فيلدر د ، وجينارد جي إكس. ملح الوجه: التخفيف الحسي لتقليل الملح (والصوديوم) باستخدام الغلوتامات أحادية الصوديوم (MSG) في الأطعمة "الأفضل لك". J Food Sci. 2020 سبتمبر ؛ 85 (9): 2902-2914. doi.org/10.1111/1750-3841.15354 (دراسة مدعومة من Ajinomoto)

  4. والاس تك ، كوان AE ، بيلي RL. مآخذ الصوديوم الحالية في الولايات المتحدة والتأثيرات النموذجية لإدراج الغلوتامات في منتجات مالحة مختارة. العناصر الغذائية. 2019 نوفمبر ؛ 11 (11): 2691. doi: 10.3390 / nu11112691 (دراسة مدعومة من شركة Ajinomoto Co. Inc.)

  5. اتحاد الجمعيات الأمريكية لعلم الأحياء التجريبي. ملخص تنفيذي من التقرير: تحليل التفاعلات العكسية للجلوتامات أحادية الصوديوم (MSG). J نوتر. 1995 نوفمبر ؛ 125 (11): 2891S-2906S.

  6. تقارير اللجنة العلمية للأغذية السلسلة الخامسة والعشرون: السلسلة الأولى من المضافات الغذائية ذات الوظائف التكنولوجية المختلفة. بروكسل ، بلجيكا: مفوضية المجتمعات الأوروبية ؛ 25.

  7. لجنة الخبراء المشتركة بين منظمة الأغذية والزراعة ومنظمة الصحة العالمية بشأن المضافات الغذائية. تقييم بعض المضافات والملوثات الغذائية: حمض L- الجلوتاميك وأملاحه من الأمونيوم والكالسيوم وأحادي الصوديوم وأملاح البوتاسيوم. جنيف: مطبعة جامعة كامبريدج ؛ 1988.

  8. معايير الغذاء أستراليا ونيوزيلندا. جلوتامات أحادية الصوديوم: تقييم أمان. كانبرا ، أستراليا ؛ 2003.

Delicious Salt Reduction

Our Intention

Excessive intake of salt is a global health issue that the Ajinomoto Group is uniquely positioned to help solve through amino acid technologies that lower sodium content and provide savory deliciousness through umami.

Why It is Important

Salt intake in many developing countries is more than twice the World Health Organization (WHO) recommended standard of 5 grams per day which equates to about 2 grams of sodium per day. The WHO states that 22% of the world’s population is hypertensive, a condition related to high sodium intake (particularly from salt) and a major cause of premature death worldwide.[1][2]

Our efforts to improve nutrition through the reduction of salt while maintaining or enhancing flavor supports the United Nation’s Sustainable Development Goal #2 for Zero Hunger and #3 for Good Health and Well-being. In addition, we are supporting the WHO’s Global Noncommunicable Disease (NCD) Targets to reduce salt/sodium intake by 30% and the prevalence of raised blood pressure by 25%. By making it easier for consumers to eat balanced, tasty meals, we aim to decrease undernutrition and ensure healthier lives.

What Ajinomoto Group is Doing

INNOVATIONS

Umami for More Flavor, and Less Sodium

Umami is the taste of the amino acid glutamate – one of the most prevalent amino acids in nature and naturally present in foods like tomatoes, Parmesan cheese, and mushrooms. More than 100 years ago, the Ajinomoto Group was founded on the discovery that glutamate is responsible for umami taste. This discovery led to the launch of the world’s first umami seasoning, monosodium glutamate (MSG). To learn more about umami, click here.

Monosodium Glutamate (MSG)

MSG has 2/3 less sodium than table salt and when used as a partial replacement for salt, it can reduce sodium by up to 61% in at-home cooking and 50% in packaged foods and snacks without compromising taste.[3] What’s more, research shows that using glutamates, like MSG, as a partial replacement for salt in certain savory food categories could reduce sodium intake by up to 7-8% in the U.S. population, which is a significant impact.[4] More research is being done to determine the impact glutamates can have in reducing sodium intake in other countries. When used in better-for-you foods, like whole grains and vegetables, MSG can provide savory deliciousness without over-reliance on salt helping to promote the enjoyment of nutritious foods that people should be eating more of. Extensive scientific research has been conducted regarding MSG safety and its role in the diet. As such, numerous public health agencies and organizations around the world have validated the safety of MSG and its use in the food supply.[5][6][7][8]

Product Examples

We are actively developing products, such as soups, frozen foods, and seasonings, that utilize our salt-reduction technologies. Through our nutrient profiling system, we are collecting and analyzing data on the nutrient content of our current and future products to identify nutrition gaps and improvements such as in lower sodium content. We are using this tool to evaluate approximately 500 products across seven countries including Japan, Thailand, Vietnam, Indonesia, Philippines, Malaysia and Brazil. To learn more about the Ajinomoto Group Nutrient Profiling System for Products, click here.

SEE IT IN ACTION

Iwate Prefecture Salt Reduction Project

Since 2014, Ajinomoto has promoted salt reduction through partnerships with local governments. For example, the Iwate prefecture had the highest salt intake in Japan but together, with the local government, we were able to reduce people’s salt intake by 10-20% over a four-year period. The prefecture went from having the highest sodium intake across 47 prefectures to being ranks 20th. We have expanded this program to 6 prefectures across the Tohoku region in northern Japan, and plan to grow it to another 39 in the future.

  1. https://www.who.int/health-topics/hypertension/#tab=tab_1

  2. https://www.who.int/news-room/fact-sheets/detail/hypertension

  3. Halim J, Bouzari A, Felder D, and Guinard JX. The Salt Flip: Sensory mitigation of salt (and sodium) reduction with monosodium glutamate (MSG) in “Better-for-You” foods. J Food Sci. 2020 Sep;85(9):2902-2914. doi.org/10.1111/1750-3841.15354 (study supported by Ajinomoto)

  4. Wallace TC, Cowan AE, Bailey RL. Current Sodium Intakes in the United States and the Modeled Effects of Glutamate Incorporation into Select Savory Products. Nutrients. 2019 Nov; 11(11): 2691. doi: 10.3390/nu11112691 (study supported by Ajinomoto Co. Inc.)

  5. Federation of American Societies of Experimental Biology. Executive summary from the report: analysis of adverse reactions to monosodium glutamate (MSG). J Nutr. 1995 Nov;125(11):2891S-2906S.

  6. Reports of the Scientific Committee for Food, 25th Series: First series of food additives of various technological functions. Brussels, Belgium: Commission of the European Communities; 1991.

  7. Joint FAO/WHO Expert Committee on Food Additives. Evaluation of certain food additives and contaminants: L-glutamic acid and its ammonium, calcium, monosodium and potassium salts. Geneva: Cambridge University Press; 1988.

  8. Food Standards Australia New Zealand. Monosodium Glutamate: A Safety Assessment. Canberra, Australia; 2003.

オリジナルのフィードバックアンケートを作りましょう