低鈉食物的味道可能很好; 為什麼沒有更多的人知道?

味之素集團在北美、歐洲和亞太地區的七個全球市場進行了 SALTS(鈉替代品和長期解決方案)調查,以了解消費者對鈉的態度,並確定公司和政府可用於減少總體鈉消耗的干預措施類型.

一些食品公司做錯了低鈉食品

在全球範圍內,55% 的消費者認為低鈉食品無味。

食品公司必須探索新的解決方案,以減少鈉含量並提供美味,同時保持價格合理。 口味偏好因國家/地區而異,但鮮味的使用是一種很有前途的解決方案,但在很大程度上仍未開發——味之素集團除外。 味之素集團認為,可以通過使用鹹味以外的味覺來實現減鹽,例如通過鮮味增加美味,通過香料增強風味和香氣,以及增加與酸味的味道對比。 你知道嗎? 味精(味精) 或鮮味調味料的鈉含量比食鹽少 2/3,可以用來代替一些鹽,從而在不影響風味的情況下將菜餚中的鈉含量降低多達 61%。

消費者如何選擇低鈉食品?

我們知道消費者將口味放在首位,因此成功的唯一方法是食品公司採取創新行動,改變消費者對低鈉食品的看法。 食品公司必須改變產品,創造新產品,宣傳美味的減鹽方法,並改變低鈉產品的營銷方式。 最終,讓消費者參與進來。

消費者認為高鈉攝入量是其他人的問題,而不是他們自己的問題。

人們知道,任何年齡的人都知道過多的鈉對健康有害,但他們並不認為這是影響他們個人的問題。

即使你不關心,家人也會關心

儘管有顯著的健康益處,但今天只有不到一半的消費者認為減少鈉攝入量很重要。 父母、家人和伴侶被確定為可能關心您的鈉攝入量的人。

消費者希望其他人都解決鈉攝入問題,而不是做出個人改變。

所說的減少鈉攝入量的三大動機充其量只是概念性的。 成功改變消費者的行為和鈉攝入量需要整個食品系統的合作。 鑑於這種情況,味之素集團認為,食品公司必須促進減鹽,以支持適當的鹽攝入量,並為改善世界各地的公共衛生做出貢獻。 味之素集團正在採取以下措施減少鹽攝入量,為營養的可持續改善做出貢獻:

  • 味之素集團認為,改變消費者鈉攝入行為的關鍵因素是保持低鈉產品或膳食的美味和滿意度。 我們正在優先考慮產品重新配方,並提供信息,通過產品包裝和網站上的簡單食譜幫助人們改善健康和營養。
  • 味之素集團正與政府、社區、零售商、食品製造商和媒體合作,創造一個促進減鹽的環境。
  • 味之素是消費品論壇“健康生活合作”日本分會的共同主席。 它正在與其他 12 家日本公司合作,通過預防非傳染性疾病 (NCD) 來延長日本的健康預期壽命,非傳染性疾病可能會受到飲食和生活方式選擇(例如鈉攝入量水平)的影響。
  • 我們很自豪能成為簽署《糧食系統轉型商業宣言》的數百家全球企業之一。 該宣言是聯合國秘書長聯合國糧食系統峰會行動聲明的官方附件,是私營部門致力於盡其所能確保“能夠滋養所有人的公平、淨零和自然積極的糧食系統”的承諾。”

消費者減少鈉攝入的三大動力:

  1. 從雜貨店貨架上移除高鈉產品

  2. 政府降低指南中推薦的鈉含量

  3. 關於鈉與健康的事實媒體

味之素全球鹽調查報告

這是我們第一次 SALTS(鈉替代品和長期解決方案)調查的國家明智報告。


您可能喜歡的內容

美味減鹽

我們的意圖鹽分攝入過多是一個全球性的健康問題,味之素集團具有獨特的優勢,可以通過氨基酸技術幫助解決...

我們對營養和研究的承諾

味之素集團建立在“吃得好,住得好”的原則上,反映了我們創始人希望推廣富含營養的均衡膳食。

私人:營養與健康

全球面臨的一個營養問題是“營養不良的雙重負擔”,即營養過剩和營養不足並存,可能發生在一個國家或地區……

It’s possible for low sodium foods to taste good; why don’t more people know?

The Ajinomoto Group conducted the SALTS (Sodium Alternatives and Long-Term Solutions) Survey across seven global markets in North America, Europe and APAC to understand consumers’ attitudes towards sodium and identify the types of interventions companies and governments could use to reduce sodium consumption overall.

Some food companies are doing low-sodium foods wrong

Globally, 55% of consumers agree that low-sodium food is tasteless.

Food companies must explore new solutions that reduce sodium and deliver on taste while remaining affordable. Flavor preference varies by country, but the use of umami is a promising solution that remains largely unexplored — except by the Ajinomoto Group. Ajinomoto Group believes that salt reduction can be achieved by using taste sensations other than saltiness, such as adding deliciousness through umami, enhancing flavor and aroma with spices, and increasing taste contrast with sourness. Did you know? Monosodium glutamate (MSG), or umami seasoning, has 2/3 less sodium than table salt and can be used in the place of some salt to reduce the sodium in a dish by up to 61% without compromising flavor.

What would it take for consumers to choose low-sodium foods?

We know that consumers prioritize taste above all else, so the only way this is successful is with innovative actions by food companies that lead to a shift in consumers’ perception of low-sodium foods. Food companies must change products, create new products, educate about delicious salt reduction, and change the way low-sodium products are marketed. Ultimately, involve consumers.

Consumers believe that high sodium intake is everyone else’s problem but their own.

People know that too much sodium is bad for one’s health at any age, but they do not see this as a concern that impacts them personally.

Family Cares Even if You Don’t

Despite noted health benefits, today less than half of consumers feel it is important to reduce their sodium intake. Parents, family and partners were identified as the people that likely do care about your sodium consumption.

Consumers want everyone else to solve the problem of sodium intake, rather than making personal changes.

The stated top three motivators to eat less sodium are conceptual at best. Successfully changing consumers’ behavior and sodium intake will require cooperation across the entire food system. Given these circumstances, Ajinomoto Group believes it is essential that food companies promote salt reduction to support proper salt intake and contribute to the improvement of public health around the world. Ajinomoto Group is doing the following to reduce salt intake, contributing to a sustainable improvement in nutrition:

  • The Ajinomoto Group believes that the key factor to changing consumer behavior regarding sodium intake is to maintain deliciousness and satisfaction of lower sodium products or meals. We are prioritizing product reformulation and providing information to help people improve their health and nutrition through easy recipes on product packaging and website.
  • The Ajinomoto Group is working together with governments, communities, retailers, food manufacturers, and the media to create an environment that promotes salt reduction.
  • Ajinomoto co-chairs the Japanese chapter of the Consumer Goods Forum’s Collaboration for Healthier Lives. It is working with 12 other Japanese companies to extend healthy life expectancy in Japan by preventing non-communicable diseases (NCDs), which can be influenced by diet and lifestyle choices, such as sodium intake levels.
  • We are proud to be among the hundreds of global businesses that have signed The Business Declaration on Food Systems Transformation. This declaration, an official annex to the UN Secretary-General’s Statement of Action for the UN Food Systems Summit, is the private sector’s commitment to doing its part to ensure “equitable, net-zero and nature-positive food systems that can nourish all people.”

Consumers Top Three Motivators to Eat Less Sodium:

  1. Remove high sodium products from grocery shelves

  2. Government to lower the recommended amount of sodium in guidelines

  3. Factual media about sodium and health

Ajinomoto Global SALTS Survey Reports

Here are the country wise reports for our first SALTS (Sodium Alternatives and Long-Term Solutions) Survey.


Content you may like

Delicious Salt Reduction

Our IntentionExcessive intake of salt is a global health issue that the Ajinomoto Group is uniquely positioned to help solve through amino acid technologies that ...

Our Commitment to Nutrition and Research

The Ajinomoto Group was built on the principle of “Eat Well, Live Well,” reflecting our founder’s wish to promote well-balanced meals that are full of ...

Private: Nutrition and Wellness

One nutritional issue faced globally is the “double burden of malnutrition,” the coexistence of overnutrition and undernutrition, which can occur in a country or region ...