在大流行期间将营养作为优先事项

全球大流行的结果是,取决于禁闭规定和食物获取等因素,对不同地区营养过高和不足的影响扩大。 健康的饮食是健康的免疫系统的一个关键方面,味之素集团继续提供有助于健康生活方式的产品和计划。 味之素集团科学部全球传播部副总经理Ana San Gabriel提供了四种策略来帮助支持这段时期的整体健康。

1.饮食健康

享用各种营养食品和均衡饮食是获取所有对免疫系统和整体健康至关重要的营养的最佳方法。 着重于水果,蔬菜和海鲜和豆类等营养蛋白质源,同时减少盐和添加糖的摄入量,可能有助于减轻炎症和支持整体健康。 炎症可由多种原因引起,无论是剧烈运动后肌肉酸痛,慢性疾病还是疾病。 炎症可能对身体有害,但是营养丰富的饮食选择可以帮助减轻这种影响。[1] [2]为了获得健康的饮食灵感, 在这里阅读更多.

2.充足而宁静的睡眠

维持健康的睡眠模式对整体健康至关重要。 虽然获得足够的睡眠时间至关重要,但是睡眠质量也很重要。 充足的睡眠有助于身体更好地防御感染和疾病。 睡眠质量差可能与炎症增加有关,甚至与某些慢性疾病如糖尿病,动脉粥样硬化和神经变性有关。[3] 味之素集团的研究表明,睡前服用的氨基酸甘氨酸有助于人体更快地进入深度睡眠。 在这里阅读更多.

3。 经常锻炼

身体活动和动作始终很重要,但尤其是在社会孤立和持续流行的时期。 运动支持免疫系统,认知健康和肌肉健康。 不适当的运动可能与2型糖尿病,心脏病,阿尔茨海默氏病甚至癌症等疾病有关。[4] [5]通过体育锻炼和最佳蛋白质摄入量来维持肌肉质量对于老年人尤其重要。 在这里阅读更多.

4.减轻压力

造成压力的因素很多,例如人际关系,工作状况,财务问题,社会问题等等。 在大流行期间尤为突出。 自我护理比以往任何时候都更加重要,以减轻压力并支持心理健康和整体健康。 世界卫生组织(WHO)分享了有关自我保健的技巧,包括饮食健康,营养均衡的饮食。[6] 花时间为自己和家人准备一顿健康的饭菜只是缓解压力的一种方法。 为了获得健康的饮食灵感, 点击此处详细了解。.

没有预防或治疗疾病的解决方案。 但是,这是可以采取的四个重要步骤,以支持免疫系统和整体健康以及帮助保护他人。

了解更多:

  1. Cavicchia PP,Steck SE,Hurley TG等。 一种新的饮食炎症指数可预测血清高敏C反应蛋白的间隔变化。 J食品2009; 139(12):2365‐2372。 doi:10.3945 / jn.109.114025

  2. Kanauchi M,Shibata M,IwamuraM。反映炎症性衰老的新型饮食炎症指数:技术说明。 Ann Med Surg(伦敦)。 2019; 47:44‐46。 发表于2019年27月10.1016日。doi:2019.09.012 / j.amsu.XNUMX

  3. Besedovsky L,Lange T,Haack M.《健康与疾病中的睡眠免疫干扰》。 生理学报2019; 99(3):1325-1380。 doi:10.1152 / physrev.00010.2018

  4. Pedersen BK,AkerströmTC,Nielsen AR,Fischer CP。 肌肉因子在运动和新陈代谢中的作用。 J Appl Physiol(1985)。 2007; 103(3):1093-1098。 doi:10.1152 / japplphysiol.00080.2007

  5. Pedersen BK。 肌肉及其肌动力。 J Exp生物学。 2011; 214(Pt 2):337-346。 doi:10.1242 / jeb.048074

  6. 世界卫生组织,东南亚区域办事处。 (2014年)。 自我保健。 世卫组织东南亚区域办事处。 https://apps.who.int/iris/handle/10665/205887

Making Nutrition a Priority During the Pandemic

As a result of the global pandemic, there is an amplified impact on over and under nutrition in different regions, depending on factors such as confinement mandates and food access. A healthy diet is one key aspect of a healthy immune system, and the Ajinomoto Group continues to offer products and initiatives that contribute to a healthy lifestyle. Ana San Gabriel, an Associate General Manager of the Global Communications Department, Science Group at the Ajinomoto Group, provides four strategies to help support overall wellness during this time.

1. Eat a Healthy Diet

Enjoying a range of nutritious foods and well-balanced meals is the best way to get all the nutrients that are important for the immune system and overall health. Focusing on fruits, vegetables, and nutritious sources of protein, such as seafood and legumes, while lowering intake of salt and added sugars, may help to reduce inflammation and support overall health. Inflammation can be caused by several things, whether it’s sore muscles after a strenuous workout, a chronic disease or illness. Inflammation can be harmful to the body, but nutritious dietary choices can help lessen this impact.[1] [2] For healthy meal inspiration, read more here.

2. Get Adequate and Restful Sleep

Maintaining a healthy sleep pattern is critical to overall health. While it is essential to get enough hours of sleep, the quality of sleep is also important. Getting adequate sleep helps the body better defend itself when it comes to infections and illness. Whereas poor sleep quality may be associated with increased inflammation and even some chronic diseases like diabetes, atherosclerosis and neurodegeneration.[3] Research by the Ajinomoto Group has shown that the amino acid glycine, taken before bedtime, helps the body reach deep sleep more quickly. Read more here.

3. Exercise Regularly

Physical activity and movement is always important, but especially during times of social isolation and an ongoing pandemic. Exercise supports the immune system, cognitive health and the health of the muscles. Not getting adequate exercise can be associated with conditions such as type 2 diabetes, heart disease, Alzheimer’s disease and even cancer.[4] [5] Maintaining muscle mass through physical activity and optimal protein intake is particularly important for older adults. Read more here.

4. Reduce Stress

There are many factors that contribute to stress, such as personal relationships, job situations, financial problems, societal issues and more. This is especially heightened during a pandemic. Self-care is more important than ever to reduce stress and support mental health and overall wellness. The World Health Organization (WHO) has shared tips on self-care, which include eating healthy, well-balanced meals.[6] Taking time to prepare a healthy meal for yourself and your family is just one way to help with managing stress. For healthy meal inspiration, click here.

There is no one solution to preventing or treating illnesses. However, these are four important steps that can be taken to support the immune system and overall wellness as well as help protect others.

Find out more:

  1. Cavicchia PP, Steck SE, Hurley TG, et al. A new dietary inflammatory index predicts interval changes in serum high-sensitivity C-reactive protein. J Nutr. 2009;139(12):2365‐2372. doi:10.3945/jn.109.114025

  2. Kanauchi M, Shibata M, Iwamura M. A novel dietary inflammatory index reflecting for inflammatory ageing: Technical note. Ann Med Surg (Lond). 2019;47:44‐46. Published 2019 Sep 27. doi:10.1016/j.amsu.2019.09.012

  3. Besedovsky L, Lange T, Haack M. The Sleep-Immune Crosstalk in Health and Disease. Physiol Rev. 2019;99(3):1325‐1380. doi:10.1152/physrev.00010.2018

  4. Pedersen BK, Akerström TC, Nielsen AR, Fischer CP. Role of myokines in exercise and metabolism. J Appl Physiol (1985). 2007;103(3):1093‐1098. doi:10.1152/japplphysiol.00080.2007

  5. Pedersen BK. Muscles and their myokines. J Exp Biol. 2011;214(Pt 2):337‐346. doi:10.1242/jeb.048074

  6. World Health Organization, Regional Office for South-East Asia. (‎2014)‎. Self care for health. WHO Regional Office for South-East Asia. https://apps.who.int/iris/handle/10665/205887

オリジナルのフィードバックアンケートを作りましょう