我們對營養和研究的承諾

味之素集團建立在“吃得好,吃得好”的歷史和基礎上,反映了我們創始人希望推廣富含風味和營養的均衡飲食的希望。

出於改善日本人民健康的強烈願望,東京科學家池田喜久惠博士於1908年發現了第一個鮮味調味料(味精),目的是增強營養食品的美味。 此後不久,該調味料就以AJI-NO-MOTO®的形式推向市場,並誕生了一家公司,其經營理念一直延續到今天:“吃得好,活得好”。 時至今日,我們基於廣泛的研究和我們獨特的方法來開發營養創新產品,以滿足世界各地人們的需求,這些獨特的方法可釋放氨基酸這一生命必需物質的力量。

多年來,我們一直致力於評估和發現氨基酸的好處,以及如何以不同的方式使用氨基酸來改善社會,包括創造美味佳餚; 促進增長,發展和復蘇; 支持身體健康; 並創建支持科學技術進步的新功能。

增強營養的需求是一項全球性挑戰,可以通過改善飲食習慣來解決。 味之素集團秉承這樣的理念:營養食品口味佳,易於獲取,尊重當地習俗和風味時,可以優化全球健康。

我們營養史的快照

1908

池田喜乃惠博士發現了鮮味,這是字面上意味著“美味的本質”的第五種味道,並將谷氨酸鑑定為負責鮮味的氨基酸。

1909

AJI-NO-MOTO®開始銷售鮮味調味料(味精或味精),目的是增強營養食品的美味。

1956

推出必需氨基酸晶體,用於醫療輸液的成分。

2003

通過VictoryProject®開始支持奧林匹克運動員的健康和表現。

2012

發起了“學校用餐計劃”,為越南的1.2萬小學生提供均衡飲食。

2017

味之素集團收購了Cambrooke Therapeutics,以進一步致力於醫學營養。

Our Commitment to Nutrition and Research

The Ajinomoto Group was built on a history and foundation of “Eat Well, Live Well,” reflecting our founder’s hope to promote well-balanced meals that are full of flavor and nutrition.

Grounded in a strong desire to improve the health of the Japanese people, Tokyo scientist Dr. Kikunae Ikeda discovered the first umami seasoning (monosodium glutamate, or MSG) in 1908 with the intent to enhance the deliciousness of nutritious food. Shortly thereafter, this seasoning was brought to market as AJI-NO-MOTO® and a company was born, grounded in an ideal that continues today: “Eat Well, Live Well.” To this day, we continue to create nutrition innovations to meet the needs of people around the world based on extensive research and our unique approach to unlocking the power of amino acids, an essential substance for life.

Over the years, we have worked to evaluate and discover the benefits of amino acids and how they can be used in different ways to improve society, including to create delicious meals; promote growth, development and recovery; support physical health; and create new functions that support advancements in science and technology.

The need to enhance nutrition is a global challenge that can be addressed through improved eating habits. The Ajinomoto Group is driven by the philosophy that when nutritious foods taste good, are easily accessible, and respect local customs and flavors, global health can be optimized.

A Snapshot of Our Nutrition History

1908

Dr. Kikunae Ikeda discovered umami, the fifth taste that literally means “essence of deliciousness,” and identified glutamate as the amino acid responsible for umami flavor.

1909

AJI-NO-MOTO® began selling umami seasoning (monosodium glutamate, or MSG) with the intent of enhancing the deliciousness of nutritious food.

1956

Launched Crystal of Essential Amino Acids, ingredients used in medical infusions.

2003

Started supporting the health and performance of Olympic athletes through the Victory Project®.

2012

Launched the School Meal Project to provide well-balanced meals to 1.2 million elementary school children in Vietnam.

2017

The Ajinomoto Group acquired Cambrooke Therapeutics to further the commitment to medical nutrition.