蛋白質攝入優化

我們的用心

味之素集團致力於改善蛋白質的攝入,特別是在貧困人口和老年人口以及生活在可獲得高質量蛋白質的地理位置的人群中。 通過我們提供氨基酸的獨特方法,我們的解決方案可以補充低質量的蛋白質來源,結合形成膳食蛋白質,並起到調味作用,從而增強含蛋白質餐食的風味。

它為什麼如此重要

貧困人口和老年人以及生活在世界上某些缺乏高質量蛋白質的地區的人們普遍存在膳食蛋白質攝入不足的問題。 根據世界衛生組織 (WHO) 的數據,全球 20% 的老年人沒有足夠的營養攝入,包括蛋白質,這會導致肌肉質量下降和認知功能下降。 隨著認知能力的下降,導致癡呆症的可能性更大。

作為一家總部位於日本的公司,該公司在人口老齡化方面處於世界領先地位,我們有機會在全球範圍內提前創新人口老齡化。 不僅全球人口老齡化,同時我們的糧食系統將需要用更少的資源來支持更多的人口。

通過確保所有人都可以選擇營養豐富的蛋白質,我們正在幫助實現聯合國實現零飢餓的可持續發展目標#2和實現良好健康與福祉的目標#3。 確保蛋白質來自多種來源,包括基於植物的蛋白質,這反映了我們對氣候行動目標13的奉獻。

味之素集團在做什麼

創新

為人們提供高質量的蛋白質和氨基酸

我們提倡使用可持續和多樣化的蛋白質來源,並用氨基酸補充產品以增強營養並優化蛋白質攝入量。 例如,我們為B對B客戶提供了Amino Acid Prime Mix,這是用於食品和飲料產品的最佳配方氨基酸成分系列。 此外,我們的快速營養業務提供即食餐點,使普通消費者可以獲取優質蛋白質。 隨著越來越多的產品利用“氨基酸的力量”,我們能夠支持許多人的舒適生活。

家樂®高蛋白湯

Medimeal®果餡餅蛋奶可增加蛋白質的攝入

美味的植物蛋白

對於植物性肉替代品,對口味的不滿意通常會成為消費者接受的障礙,尤其是在缺少肉的鹹味方面。 味之素集團生產的食材能為植物性產品帶來鮮味或鹹味,這對於創造消費者想要的理想肉質特性至關重要。 通過使植物性食品的味道更好,我們正在幫助人們享受應該更多食用的食物。

解決老年人的營養不良

在老年人中,蛋白質攝入不足會對健康產生嚴重影響。 老年人面臨的最大身體問題之一是肌肉減少症,這是骨骼肌質量和力量的喪失,可能導致行動不便和骨折。 適當的營養(包括充足的蛋白質攝入量)可以幫助改善結局,作為氨基酸領域的專家,我們很自然地可以在這一領域產生積極的影響。 我們的Amino L40產品是9種必需氨基酸(包括40%L-亮氨酸)的專有混合物,對肌肉合成至關重要。 食品公司將該產品用作配料,以改善其產品的營養質量,並且還以味之素品牌作為補充出售。

解決兒童的營養不良

在世界上某些地區,例如東南亞國家,蛋白質是兒童缺乏營養的主要物質之一。 為了解決該地區的營養不良問題,我們推出了Prottie®一種營養性粉狀飲料,位於泰國和菲律賓,可促進蛋白質和鈣等營養物質的攝入。 此外,我們通過社交媒體以及通過電子商務銷售我們的產品,與這個市場中的母親就蛋白質和其他因素對孩子成長的重要性進行溝通。

可持續蛋白質產品

味之素集團(Ajinomoto Group)在日本獲得了由水生植物浮萍製成的高蛋白成分Mankai的獨家經銷權。 Mankai是一種植物性成分,具有出色的營養價值,包括維生素A,E和B12; 鋅和鐵等礦物質; ω-3脂肪酸; 和膳食纖維。 我們與Mankai的製造商以色列的Hinoman Ltd.合作,通過將Mankai與加工和其他技術能力相結合,共同開發營養均衡的新產品。

性能氨基酸

通過我們的aminoVITAL產品線,我們為運動員和具有積極生活方式的人提供了植物性氨基酸產品,可增強耐力,加快恢復速度並減輕肌肉酸痛。 學到更多 這裡.

治療營養

味之素集團(Ajinomoto Group)的合併子公司-味之素康布魯克(Ajinomoto Cambrooke),其在全球範圍內生產和銷售醫用食品,為氨基酸代謝異常的患者開發和生產醫用食品。 這種食物通過去除或減少由於疾病而無法代謝的某些氨基酸來支持蛋白質攝入,同時強化其他必要的氨基酸。 點這裡 了解更多信息。

實際行動

開展更健康的生活聯盟

我們很榮幸能夠共同主持消費品論壇(CGF)的“更健康的生活”協作中的日本分會,該分會的重點是通過預防可能受到飲食和生活方式選擇影響的非傳染性疾病,實現健康長壽。 學到更多 這裡.

加納營養改善項目

2009年,我們與加納政府,加納大學以及其他國際非政府組織和公司合作,啟動了加納營養改善項目,以解決嬰兒和兒童的營養不良問題。 為了解決營養不良問題,我們開發了Koko Plus,將其添加到稱為“ koko”的傳統粥中,該粥用於加納斷奶的嬰兒,但蛋白質和多種微量營養素不足。 該項目現在由味之素基金會監督,可以找到更多詳細信息 這裡.

Protein Intake Optimization

Our Intention

The Ajinomoto Group is dedicated to improving the intake of protein, particularly among the underprivileged and elderly populations as well as those living in geographical locations where high-quality protein is in accessible. Through our unique approach to providing amino acids, our solutions can complement lower-quality protein sources, combine to form dietary protein, and function as seasonings which enhance the flavor of protein-containing meals.

Why is it Important

There is a widespread issue of insufficient dietary protein intake among the underprivileged and elderly as well as those living in certain regions of the world where access to high-quality protein is lacking. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), 20% of seniors around the world do not have sufficient nutritional intake, including of protein, which causes loss of muscle mass and declining cognitive function. As a company based in Japan, which is leading the world in an aging population, we have had the opportunity to innovate in advance of an aging population on a global scale. Not only is the global population aging, but at the same time our food system will need to support a larger population with fewer resources.

By ensuring that nutritious protein options are within reach for all, we are helping to achieve the United Nation’s Sustainable Development Goal #2 for Zero Hunger and #3 for Good Health and Well-being. Ensuring proteins come from a variety of sources, including plant-based protein, reflects our dedication to goal #13 for Climate Action.

What the Ajinomoto Group is Doing

INNOVATIONS

Providing people with High-Quality Protein and Amino Acids

We promote the use of sustainable and diverse protein sources and supplement products with amino acids to enhance nutrition and optimize protein intake. For instance, we provide Amino Acid Prime Mix, a line of optimally formulated amino acid ingredients for food and beverage products to our B to B customers. In addition, our Quick Nourishment business provides ready-to-eat meals that make quality protein accessible for everyday consumers. With increasing number of products that utilize the “power of amino acids”, we are able to support comfortable lives of many people.

Knorr® protein-rich soup

Medimeal® Flan Custard for enhanced protein intake

Delicious Plant-Based Protein

When it comes to plant-based meat alternatives, dissatisfaction with taste is frequently a barrier for consumer acceptance, particularly with regards to missing the savory aspect of meat. The Ajinomoto Group produces ingredients that deliver umami – or savory deliciousness – to plant-based products which is critical for creating the desirable meaty characteristics that consumers want. By making plant-based foods taste better, we are helping to promote the enjoyment of foods that people should be eating more of.

Addressing Undernutrition in Older Adults

Among older adults, insufficient protein intake can have a severe impact on health. One of the biggest physical problems faced by the elderly is sarcopenia, which is the loss of skeletal muscle mass and strength that can lead to mobility disorders and fractures. Proper nutrition, including sufficient protein intake, can help improve outcomes, and as experts in amino acids, we are in a natural position to make a positive impact in this area. Our Amino L40 product is a proprietary blend of 9 essential amino acids, including 40% L-Leucine, that are vital for muscle synthesis. This product is used as an ingredient by food companies to improve the nutritional quality of their products, and it is also sold as a supplement under the Ajinomoto brand.

Addressing Undernutrition in Children

In certain regions of the world, such as Southeast Asian countries, protein is one of the major the lacking nutrients in children. To address this issue of undernutrition in this region, we launched Prottie®, a nutritious powdered beverage, in Thailand and the Philippines to facilitate the intake of nutrients such as protein and calcium. In addition, we communicate with mothers in this market on the importance of protein and other factors for the growth of their children through social media and by selling our products via ecommerce.

Sustainable Protein Offerings

The Ajinomoto Group has acquired exclusive marketing rights in Japan for Mankai, a high-protein ingredient made from the aquatic plant duckweed. Mankai is a plant-based ingredient that offers excellent nutritional value, including vitamins A, E and B12; minerals such as zinc and iron; omega-3 fatty acids; and dietary fiber. In collaboration with Hinoman Ltd. of Israel, the makers of Mankai, we are co-developing new products with good nutritional balance by combining Mankai with processing and other technological capabilities.

Amino Acids for Performance

Through our aminoVITAL line, we provide plant-based amino acid products that support endurance, faster recovery, and reduced muscle soreness for athletes and those with active lifestyles. Learn more here.

Therapeutic Nutrition

Ajinomoto Cambrooke, a consolidated subsidiary of the Ajinomoto Group, which manufactures and sells medical foods globally, develops and manufactures medical foods for patients with abnormal amino acid metabolism. This food supports protein intake by removing or reducing certain amino acids that cannot be metabolized due to the disease, while fortifying other necessary amino acids. Click here to learn more.

SEE IT IN ACTION

Collaboration for Healthier Lives Coalition

We are proud to co-chair the Japanese chapter of the Consumer Goods Forum’s (CGF) Collaboration for Healthier Lives, which is focused on healthy longevity by preventing non-communicable diseases which can be influenced by diet and lifestyle choices. Learn more here.

Ghana Nutrition Improvement Project

In 2009, we launched the Ghana Nutrition Improvement Project to address malnutrition among infants and children in cooperation with the government of Ghana, University of Ghana, and other international NGOs and corporations. To address malnutrition issues, we developed Koko Plus, a supplement to be added to the traditional porridge called “koko”, which is fed to weaning infants in Ghana but is deficient in protein and several micronutrients. This project is now being overseen by the Ajinomoto Foundation and more details can be found here.