تحسين تناول البروتين

نيتنا

تكرس مجموعة Ajinomoto Group جهودها لتحسين تناول البروتين ، لا سيما بين السكان المحرومين وكبار السن وكذلك أولئك الذين يعيشون في مواقع جغرافية حيث يتوفر البروتين عالي الجودة. من خلال نهجنا الفريد لتوفير الأحماض الأمينية ، يمكن أن تكمل حلولنا مصادر البروتين منخفضة الجودة ، وتتحد لتشكل بروتينًا غذائيًا ، وتعمل كتوابل تعزز نكهة الوجبات المحتوية على البروتين.

لماذا هو مهم

هناك مشكلة واسعة الانتشار تتمثل في عدم كفاية تناول البروتين الغذائي بين المحرومين وكبار السن وكذلك أولئك الذين يعيشون في مناطق معينة من العالم حيث لا يتوفر الوصول إلى البروتين عالي الجودة. وفقًا لمنظمة الصحة العالمية (WHO) ، لا يحصل 20٪ من كبار السن حول العالم على مدخول غذائي كافٍ ، بما في ذلك البروتين ، مما يتسبب في فقدان كتلة العضلات وتدهور الوظيفة الإدراكية. مع تقدم التدهور المعرفي ، تزداد احتمالية أن يؤدي إلى الخرف.

بصفتنا شركة مقرها في اليابان ، والتي تقود العالم في شيخوخة السكان ، فقد أتيحت لنا الفرصة للابتكار مقدمًا مع شيخوخة السكان على نطاق عالمي. لا يقتصر الأمر على شيخوخة سكان العالم ، ولكن في نفس الوقت سيحتاج نظامنا الغذائي إلى دعم عدد أكبر من السكان بموارد أقل.

من خلال التأكد من أن خيارات البروتين المغذي في متناول الجميع ، فإننا نساعد في تحقيق هدف التنمية المستدامة رقم 2 للأمم المتحدة للقضاء على الجوع ورقم 3 من أجل الصحة الجيدة والرفاهية. إن ضمان الحصول على البروتينات من مجموعة متنوعة من المصادر ، بما في ذلك البروتين النباتي ، يعكس التزامنا بالهدف رقم 13 للعمل المناخي.

ما الذي تفعله مجموعة Ajinomoto

الابتكارات

تزويد الناس بالبروتينات والأحماض الأمينية عالية الجودة

نحن نشجع استخدام مصادر البروتين المستدامة والمتنوعة والمنتجات المكملة بالأحماض الأمينية لتعزيز التغذية وتحسين تناول البروتين. على سبيل المثال ، نحن نقدم Amino Acid Prime Mix ، وهو عبارة عن مجموعة من مكونات الأحماض الأمينية المصممة على النحو الأمثل لمنتجات الأطعمة والمشروبات لعملائنا من B إلى B. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، توفر أعمال التغذية السريعة لدينا وجبات جاهزة للأكل تجعل البروتين عالي الجودة في متناول المستهلكين كل يوم. مع زيادة عدد المنتجات التي تستخدم "قوة الأحماض الأمينية" ، نحن قادرون على دعم حياة مريحة لكثير من الناس.

شوربة كنور الغنية بالبروتين

Medimeal® Flan Custard لتحسين تناول البروتين

بروتين نباتي لذيذ

عندما يتعلق الأمر ببدائل اللحوم النباتية ، غالبًا ما يكون عدم الرضا عن المذاق عائقًا أمام قبول المستهلك ، لا سيما فيما يتعلق بفقدان الجانب المالح للحوم. تنتج مجموعة Ajinomoto Group المكونات التي تقدم الأومامي - أو اللذيذ اللذيذ - للمنتجات النباتية وهو أمر بالغ الأهمية لخلق خصائص اللحوم المرغوبة التي يريدها المستهلكون. من خلال جعل الأطعمة النباتية مذاقًا أفضل ، نساعد على تعزيز الاستمتاع بالأطعمة التي يجب أن يتناولها الناس أكثر.

معالجة نقص التغذية لدى كبار السن

بين كبار السن ، يمكن أن يكون لتناول البروتين غير الكافي تأثير خطير على الصحة. تعتبر ساركوبينيا من أكبر المشاكل الجسدية التي يواجهها كبار السن ، وهي فقدان كتلة العضلات والهيكل العظمي والقوة التي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى اضطرابات الحركة والكسور. يمكن أن تساعد التغذية السليمة ، بما في ذلك كمية البروتين الكافية ، في تحسين النتائج ، وكخبراء في الأحماض الأمينية ، نحن في وضع طبيعي لإحداث تأثير إيجابي في هذا المجال. منتج Amino L40 الخاص بنا عبارة عن مزيج خاص من 9 أحماض أمينية أساسية ، بما في ذلك 40٪ L-Leucine ، والتي تعتبر حيوية لتخليق العضلات. يتم استخدام هذا المنتج كمكون من قبل شركات الأغذية لتحسين الجودة الغذائية لمنتجاتها ، كما يتم بيعه كمكمل تحت العلامة التجارية Ajinomoto.

معالجة نقص التغذية عند الأطفال

في مناطق معينة من العالم ، مثل دول جنوب شرق آسيا ، يعد البروتين أحد العناصر الرئيسية التي تفتقر إلى العناصر الغذائية لدى الأطفال. لمعالجة مشكلة نقص التغذية في هذه المنطقة ، أطلقنا Prottie®، مسحوق مشروب مغذي ، في تايلاند والفلبين لتسهيل تناول العناصر الغذائية مثل البروتين والكالسيوم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، نتواصل مع الأمهات في هذا السوق حول أهمية البروتين وعوامل أخرى لنمو أطفالهن من خلال وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وعن طريق بيع منتجاتنا عبر التجارة الإلكترونية.

عروض البروتين المستدامة

حصلت مجموعة Ajinomoto Group على حقوق تسويق حصرية في اليابان لـ Mankai ، وهو مكون عالي البروتين مصنوع من الأعشاب المائية للنباتات المائية. مانكاي هو مكون نباتي يوفر قيمة غذائية ممتازة ، بما في ذلك الفيتامينات A و E و B12 ؛ المعادن مثل الزنك والحديد. ألاحماض الدهنية أوميغا -3؛ والألياف الغذائية. بالتعاون مع Hinoman Ltd. of Israel ، صانعي Mankai ، نشارك في تطوير منتجات جديدة ذات توازن غذائي جيد من خلال الجمع بين Mankai والقدرات التكنولوجية الأخرى.

الأحماض الأمينية للأداء

من خلال خط aminoVITAL الخاص بنا ، نقدم منتجات الأحماض الأمينية النباتية التي تدعم القدرة على التحمل ، والتعافي بشكل أسرع ، وتقليل آلام العضلات للرياضيين وذوي أنماط الحياة النشطة. أعرف أكثر هنا.

التغذية العلاجية

Ajinomoto Cambrooke ، وهي شركة تابعة لمجموعة Ajinomoto Group ، والتي تصنع وتبيع الأطعمة الطبية على مستوى العالم ، وتطور وتصنع الأطعمة الطبية للمرضى الذين يعانون من أيض غير طبيعي للأحماض الأمينية يدعم هذا الطعام تناول البروتين عن طريق إزالة أو تقليل بعض الأحماض الأمينية التي لا يمكن استقلابها بسبب المرض ، مع تقوية الأحماض الأمينية الضرورية الأخرى. انقر هنا لتعلم المزيد.

شاهده في العمل

التعاون من أجل حياة أكثر صحة

نحن فخورون بالمشاركة في رئاسة الفصل الياباني من تعاون منتدى السلع الاستهلاكية (CGF) من أجل حياة أكثر صحة ، والذي يركز على طول العمر الصحي من خلال منع الأمراض غير المعدية التي يمكن أن تتأثر باختيارات النظام الغذائي ونمط الحياة. أعرف أكثر هنا.

مشروع تحسين التغذية في غانا

في عام 2009 ، أطلقنا مشروع تحسين التغذية في غانا لمعالجة سوء التغذية بين الرضع والأطفال بالتعاون مع حكومة غانا ، وجامعة غانا ، والمنظمات غير الحكومية والشركات الدولية الأخرى. لمعالجة قضايا سوء التغذية ، طورنا كوكو بلس ، وهو مكمل يُضاف إلى العصيدة التقليدية المسماة "كوكو" ، والتي تُطعم للأطفال الرضع في غانا ولكنها تفتقر إلى البروتين والعديد من المغذيات الدقيقة. يتم الآن الإشراف على هذا المشروع من قبل مؤسسة Ajinomoto ويمكن العثور على مزيد من التفاصيل هنا.

Protein Intake Optimization

Our Intention

The Ajinomoto Group is dedicated to improving the intake of protein, particularly among the underprivileged and elderly populations as well as those living in geographical locations where high-quality protein is in accessible. Through our unique approach to providing amino acids, our solutions can complement lower-quality protein sources, combine to form dietary protein, and function as seasonings which enhance the flavor of protein-containing meals.

Why is it Important

There is a widespread issue of insufficient dietary protein intake among the underprivileged and elderly as well as those living in certain regions of the world where access to high-quality protein is lacking. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), 20% of seniors around the world do not have sufficient nutritional intake, including of protein, which causes loss of muscle mass and declining cognitive function. As a company based in Japan, which is leading the world in an aging population, we have had the opportunity to innovate in advance of an aging population on a global scale. Not only is the global population aging, but at the same time our food system will need to support a larger population with fewer resources.

By ensuring that nutritious protein options are within reach for all, we are helping to achieve the United Nation’s Sustainable Development Goal #2 for Zero Hunger and #3 for Good Health and Well-being. Ensuring proteins come from a variety of sources, including plant-based protein, reflects our dedication to goal #13 for Climate Action.

What the Ajinomoto Group is Doing

INNOVATIONS

Providing people with High-Quality Protein and Amino Acids

We promote the use of sustainable and diverse protein sources and supplement products with amino acids to enhance nutrition and optimize protein intake. For instance, we provide Amino Acid Prime Mix, a line of optimally formulated amino acid ingredients for food and beverage products to our B to B customers. In addition, our Quick Nourishment business provides ready-to-eat meals that make quality protein accessible for everyday consumers. With increasing number of products that utilize the “power of amino acids”, we are able to support comfortable lives of many people.

Knorr® protein-rich soup

Medimeal® Flan Custard for enhanced protein intake

Delicious Plant-Based Protein

When it comes to plant-based meat alternatives, dissatisfaction with taste is frequently a barrier for consumer acceptance, particularly with regards to missing the savory aspect of meat. The Ajinomoto Group produces ingredients that deliver umami – or savory deliciousness – to plant-based products which is critical for creating the desirable meaty characteristics that consumers want. By making plant-based foods taste better, we are helping to promote the enjoyment of foods that people should be eating more of.

Addressing Undernutrition in Older Adults

Among older adults, insufficient protein intake can have a severe impact on health. One of the biggest physical problems faced by the elderly is sarcopenia, which is the loss of skeletal muscle mass and strength that can lead to mobility disorders and fractures. Proper nutrition, including sufficient protein intake, can help improve outcomes, and as experts in amino acids, we are in a natural position to make a positive impact in this area. Our Amino L40 product is a proprietary blend of 9 essential amino acids, including 40% L-Leucine, that are vital for muscle synthesis. This product is used as an ingredient by food companies to improve the nutritional quality of their products, and it is also sold as a supplement under the Ajinomoto brand.

Addressing Undernutrition in Children

In certain regions of the world, such as Southeast Asian countries, protein is one of the major the lacking nutrients in children. To address this issue of undernutrition in this region, we launched Prottie®, a nutritious powdered beverage, in Thailand and the Philippines to facilitate the intake of nutrients such as protein and calcium. In addition, we communicate with mothers in this market on the importance of protein and other factors for the growth of their children through social media and by selling our products via ecommerce.

Sustainable Protein Offerings

The Ajinomoto Group has acquired exclusive marketing rights in Japan for Mankai, a high-protein ingredient made from the aquatic plant duckweed. Mankai is a plant-based ingredient that offers excellent nutritional value, including vitamins A, E and B12; minerals such as zinc and iron; omega-3 fatty acids; and dietary fiber. In collaboration with Hinoman Ltd. of Israel, the makers of Mankai, we are co-developing new products with good nutritional balance by combining Mankai with processing and other technological capabilities.

Amino Acids for Performance

Through our aminoVITAL line, we provide plant-based amino acid products that support endurance, faster recovery, and reduced muscle soreness for athletes and those with active lifestyles. Learn more here.

Therapeutic Nutrition

Ajinomoto Cambrooke, a consolidated subsidiary of the Ajinomoto Group, which manufactures and sells medical foods globally, develops and manufactures medical foods for patients with abnormal amino acid metabolism. This food supports protein intake by removing or reducing certain amino acids that cannot be metabolized due to the disease, while fortifying other necessary amino acids. Click here to learn more.

SEE IT IN ACTION

Collaboration for Healthier Lives Coalition

We are proud to co-chair the Japanese chapter of the Consumer Goods Forum’s (CGF) Collaboration for Healthier Lives, which is focused on healthy longevity by preventing non-communicable diseases which can be influenced by diet and lifestyle choices. Learn more here.

Ghana Nutrition Improvement Project

In 2009, we launched the Ghana Nutrition Improvement Project to address malnutrition among infants and children in cooperation with the government of Ghana, University of Ghana, and other international NGOs and corporations. To address malnutrition issues, we developed Koko Plus, a supplement to be added to the traditional porridge called “koko”, which is fed to weaning infants in Ghana but is deficient in protein and several micronutrients. This project is now being overseen by the Ajinomoto Foundation and more details can be found here.