إرشادات مجموعة الورق Ajinomoto

مجموعة أجينوموتو
سنت: كانون الثاني / يناير 2012
تمت المراجعة: مارس 2015
تمت المراجعة: 1 أبريل 2019

1. غرض

يعتبر الورق من المواد الخام المهمة التي تدعم الأنشطة التجارية لمجموعة Ajinomoto Group. وقد أشير مؤخرًا إلى أن إنتاج بعض الأخشاب يخلق مشاكل في إزالة الغابات وانتهاك حقوق الإنسان. وبالتالي ، يمكن أن يكون لشراء الورق غير المناسب تأثير سلبي على البيئة والمجتمع. من ناحية أخرى ، تدعم مجموعة Ajinomoto الإدارة المستدامة للغابات ، والتي يغطيها الهدف 15 من أهداف التنمية المستدامة (SDGs).

بسبب هذه الظروف ، تضع مجموعة Ajinomoto هذا الدليل من أجل شراء الورق المناسب اجتماعيًا وبيئيًا من الشركة المصنعة المناسبة التي تتوافق مع القوانين واللوائح ولا تشارك في القضايا البيئية والاجتماعية

2. المواد المطبقة

ينطبق هذا الدليل على الورق الذي تشتريه شركات مجموعة Ajinomoto لأعمالها الخاصة. تتضمن هذه الورقة ما يلي:

  • ورق للاستخدام المكتبي (ورق تصوير ، أظرف ، مواد مطبوعة ، إلخ.)

  • الورق المستخدم للحاويات والتغليف

  • الورق المستخدم في المواد الترويجية (اللافتات ، الأثاث ، إعلانات نقاط الشراء ، إلخ.)

3. المعايير والتوجيه

المعايير

  1. الورق غير المستمد من إزالة الغابات في المناطق ذات القيمة العالية للصيانة 1)

  2. الورقة التي لا تنتجها الشركات الضالعة في مشاكل بيئية و / أو اجتماعية خطيرة مثل انتهاك القوانين واللوائح الخاصة بمناطق الإنتاج والمعايير الدولية لحقوق الإنسان 2) 3)

اتجاه

  1. يتم تصنيف المنتجات الورقية إلى الفئات الثلاث التالية وفقًا للمعايير. لا يتم شراء المنتجات الورقية المقابلة للفئة 3.

فئة 1

المنتجات الورقية التي يمكن التأكد من مطابقتها للمعيارين i و ii من قبل هيئة التصديق مثل FSC® و PEFC ، أو المنتجات الورقية التي يمكن تأكيدها على أنها ورق معاد تدويره بنسبة 100٪ يتم إنتاجه بدون إزالة الغابات.

فئة 2

المنتجات الورقية التي تم التحقق منها من قبل الموردين وكذلك مجموعة Ajinomoto على أنها تم إنتاجها باستخدام الأخشاب المقطوعة دون إزالة الغابات. يمكن تصنيف الورق الذي يتم إنتاجه باستخدام الأخشاب المعتمدة كخشب خاضع للتحكم بواسطة FSC® أو تم التحقق منه لاستيفاء الشروط المكافئة للخشب الخاضع للتحكم وكذلك المواد المعاد تدويرها إلى الفئة 2.

فئة 3

المنتجات الورقية التي لا يمكن التأكد من مطابقتها للمعيارين XNUMX و XNUMX.

  1. يجب مراجعة محتويات هذه المبادئ التوجيهية بانتظام.

1) يشمل نطاق الغابات ذات القيمة العالية للصيانة (HCV) تنوع الأنواع ، والأنظمة البيئية والفسيفساء على مستوى المناظر الطبيعية ، والنظم البيئية والموائل ، وخدمات النظم البيئية ، واحتياجات المجتمع والقيم الثقافية. للحصول على التعاريف والتفسيرات التفصيلية ، يرجى الرجوع إلى "الإرشادات العامة لتحديد قيم الحفظ العالية (WWF)".

2) تدعم مجموعة أجينوموتو المعايير الدولية لحقوق الإنسان ، بما في ذلك الإعلان العالمي لحقوق الإنسان ، وإعلان منظمة العمل الدولية بشأن المبادئ والحقوق الأساسية في العمل ومتابعته ، والاتفاق العالمي للأمم المتحدة في السياسة المشتركة للمجموعة بشأن حقوق الإنسان حقوق.

3) تكشف FSC® عن المنظمات التي شاركت في ممارسات الحراجة المدمرة اجتماعيًا و / أو بيئيًا في الماضي و / أو الحاضر ، وليس لديها تحسن في الممارسات. لا يجوز لشركات Ajinomoto Group شراء الورق من الشركات التي تم تصنيف حالتها الحالية كمجموعة "منفصلة" في قائمة FSC®. لمزيد من المعلومات حول منازعات جمعية FSC® ، يرجى الرجوع إلى الوضع الحالي لسياسة منازعات المؤسسة (FSC®).

Ajinomoto Group Paper Procurement Guidelines

Ajinomoto Group
Enacted : January 2012
Revised : March 2015
Revised : April 1, 2019

1. Purpose

Paper is one of the important raw materials that support the business activities of the Ajinomoto Group. Recently, it has been pointed out that certain timber production creates deforestation and human rights violation problems. Thus, inappropriate procurement of paper can have a negative impact on the environment and society. On the other hand, the Ajinomoto Group supports the sustainable management of forests, which is covered by the goal 15 of Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Due to such circumstances, the Ajinomoto Group sets this guideline in order to procure socially and environmentally appropriate paper from appropriate manufacturer that comply with laws and regulations and are not involved in environmental and social issues

2. Applicable Materials

This Guideline is applicable to paper that Ajinomoto Group companies procure for their own business. This paper includes the followings:

  • Office-use paper (copier paper, envelopes, printed materials, etc.)

  • Paper used for containers and packaging

  • Paper used for promotional materials (signage, furniture, point-of-purchase advertisements, etc.)

3. Criteria and Direction

Criteria

  1. Paper that is not derived from deforestation in areas of high conservation value 1)

  2. Paper that is not produced by companies that is involved in serious environmental and/or social problems such as violation of laws and regulations of production areas and international human rights standards 2) 3)

Direction

  1. Paper products are classified into the following three categories based on the Criteria. Paper products corresponding to Category 3 shall not be procured.

Category 1

Paper products for which conformity to the Criteria i and ii can be confirmed by certification body such as FSC® and PEFC, or paper products that can be confirmed as 100% recycled paper produced without deforestation.

Category 2

Paper products that is verified by suppliers as well as Ajinomoto Group as having been produced using timber harvested without deforestation. Paper produced with timber that is certified as the Controlled Wood by FSC® or verified to meet equivalent conditions of the Controlled Wood as well as recycled materials can be classified into Category 2.

Category 3

Paper products for which conformity to the Criteria i and ii cannot be ascertained.

  1. Contents of these guidelines shall be reviewed regularly.

1) Scope of Forest of High Conservation Value (HCV) includes Species diversity, Landscape-level ecosystems and mosaics, Ecosystems and habitats, Ecosystem services, Community needs and Cultural values. For definitions and detailed explanations, please refer to the “Common Guidance for the identification of High Conservation Values (WWF)”.

2) The Ajinomoto Group supports international human rights standards, including the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, the International Labor Organization Declaration on Fundamental Principles and Rights at Work and its Follow-Up, and the United Nations Global Compact in the Group Shared Policy on Human Rights.

3) FSC® discloses organizations that were involved in socially and/or environmentally destructive forestry practices in the past and/or present, and have no improvement in the practices. The Ajinomoto Group companies shall not purchase paper from companies whose current group status are classified as “Disassociated” in the FSC® list. For more information about the association disputes of FSC®, please refer to the Current status of Policy for Association disputes (FSC®).



We welcome your feedback!

Do you have a few minutes to complete our survey?
We are looking for ways to improve our website and your feedback is valuable for us.