什麼是AJI-NO-MOTO®?如何製作?

什麼是AJI-NO-MOTO®?

流行的調味和增味劑AJI-NO-MOTO®,安 味精 (谷氨酸鈉)產品是鮮味的最純淨形式,具有第五種味道,完全不同於甜味,鹹味,酸味和苦味。 AJI-NO-MOTO® 被廣泛用於增強和增強調味料,肉湯,湯和許多其他食物中的鮮味。 它也可以被認為是食鹽的健康替代品,食鹽僅含有三分之一的鈉。 AJI-NO-MOTO® 在世界範圍內廣泛使用,以帶出美味的食物風味。

AJI-NO-MOTO®的味道如何?

鮮味和AJI-NO-MOTO® 是同一枚硬幣的兩個側面:它們都為我們提供了相同的味覺體驗,都帶有谷氨酸鹽。 AJI-NO-MOTO中的谷氨酸鹽® 與動物和植物蛋白中存在的谷氨酸在化學上沒有區別,我們的身體以相同的方式代謝兩種穀氨酸來源。 AJI-NO-MOTO®由玉米,甘蔗和木薯等植物製成,不甜,因為生產過程會將糖轉變為谷氨酸。

想想鹽和鹹味。 許多食物都咸,但舌頭上夾一點鹽會帶給您最純正的鹹味。 AJI-NO-MOTO® 本身沒有任何味道,但是當添加到食物中時會賦予鮮味。

味之素集團已生產出無臭的白色結晶粉末,稱為AJI-NO-MOTO® 一個多世紀以來,今天它已在全世界的廚房櫥櫃中發現。

AJI-NO-MOTO®由什麼製成?

味之本®谷氨酸一鈉是谷氨酸的鈉鹽,谷氨酸是最常見的天然存在的氨基酸之一。 谷氨酸在人體中大量產生,並存在於我們每天食用的許多食物中,包括肉,魚,蛋和奶製品,以及西紅柿,玉米和堅果。 占我們體重約20%的蛋白質是由氨基酸組成的,例如穀氨酸。 谷氨酸約占我們人體重量的2%。 當含有谷氨酸的蛋白質被分解時,例如通過發酵,它就變成了谷氨酸。 谷氨酸激活我們的味覺感受器,引起被稱為鮮味的美味鹹味。 AJI-NO-MOTO® 不會咸,也不會使用鹽。 AJI-NO-MOTO中的鈉® 是谷氨酸鈉和核糖核苷酸鈉,不是鹽(NaCl)。

AJI-NO-MOTO®如何製成?

味之本® 它是通過植物性成分(例如甘蔗,甜菜,木薯或玉米)的發酵而產生的。
1908年晚餐的一個晚上,味之素集團的一位創始人,生物化學家池田喜乃惠博士向他的妻子提出了一個問題,它將改變食物的歷史:是什麼使她的蔬菜和豆腐湯具有了美味的肉味? 池田太太指著稱為 海布或海帶,用來做她的傳統日文 大石或肉湯。 受此啟示啟發,池田博士開始工作。 蒸發和治療妻子的 海布 湯中,他能夠提取出一種結晶化合物,結果證明是谷氨酸。 品嚐晶體後,他認識到他配音的獨特鹹味 鮮味,基於日語單詞 沼井 (可口的)。 池田博士於1909年申請了專利,以生產世界上第一個鮮味調味料:AJI-NO-MOTO®。 第二年,味之素集團AJI-NO-MOTO® 在日本市場推出。 首先,它是通過麵筋水解以提取小麥蛋白而生產的。 然後在1930年代,轉向提取AJI-NO-MOTO® 從大豆。 在1960年代,生產過程轉移到甘蔗和類似農作物的細菌發酵過程中,就像奶酪,酸奶和葡萄酒的生產過程一樣。

發酵過程如何運作?

數百年來,人類一直使用發酵作為保存食物和增強其口味的一種方式。 發酵用於使包括穀物,豆類和蔬菜在內的食物更易於消化和保存。 它還用於製作麵包,酸菜,泡菜,納豆和醬油,當然還包括啤酒和葡萄酒。

味之本® 由微生物通過將甘蔗等原料轉化為食品而通過現代方法由天然物質製成。 首先,將甘蔗提取為葡萄糖,並送入發酵罐,然後向其中加入發酵微生物。 這些微生物消耗葡萄糖,釋放出谷氨酸,儘管中和,但谷氨酸變成了溶液。 然後將該溶液脫色並過濾純度。 使用蒸發器將這種純淨的溶液結晶,然後乾燥晶體,以生產最終產品AJI-NO-MOTO®。 整個過程對環境的影響很小,因為其副產物可以肥料的形式返回土壤,以幫助種植更多的農作物,如甘蔗,形成良性循環。

為什麼選擇AJI-NO-MOTO®?

味之素集團的起源可以用理想的表達:“吃得好,活得好”。 以及集團同名產品AJI-NO-MOTO的起源® 源於池田博士對改善日本人民營養和福祉的渴望。 此後,作為AJI-NO-MOTO,這種願望已被共享和國際化。® 繼續提高世界各地喜愛的食物。

我們的創立理念和鮮味的發現

AJI-NO-MOTO® 安全嗎?

AJI-NO-MOTO®的主要成分味精(味精)的安全性得到了FDA(美國食品藥品監督管理局)和美國化學學會(ACS)的肯定。

如何使用 AJI-NO-MOTO®?

AJI-NO-MOTO® 可用於日常烹飪,輕鬆提升鮮味。

了解更多:

What is AJI-NO-MOTO® and how is it made?

What is AJI-NO-MOTO®?

A popular seasoning and flavor enhancer, AJI-NO-MOTO®, an MSG (monosodium glutamate) product, is the purest form of umami, the fifth taste, altogether different from sweet, salty, sour and bitter. AJI-NO-MOTO® is widely used to intensify and enhance umami flavors in sauces, broths, soups and many more foods. It can also be considered a healthy alternative to table salt, containing just one-third the sodium. AJI-NO-MOTO® is used around the world to bring out the delicious flavor of foods.

What does AJI-NO-MOTO® taste like?

Umami and AJI-NO-MOTO® are two sides of the same coin: they both give us the same taste experience, both with glutamate. The glutamate in AJI-NO-MOTO® is chemically indistinguishable from the glutamate present in animal and plant proteins, and our bodies metabolize both sources of glutamate in the same way. Made from plants like corn, sugar cane and cassava, AJI-NO-MOTO® is not sweet, since the production process turns sugar into glutamic acid.

Think of salt and saltiness. Many foods taste salty, but a pinch of salt on your tongue gives you the purest taste of saltiness. AJI-NO-MOTO® itself does not have any taste but imparts the umami taste when added to food.

The Ajinomoto Group has produced the odorless white crystalline powder known as AJI-NO-MOTO® for over a century, and today it is found in kitchen cupboards worldwide.

What is AJI-NO-MOTO® made of?

AJI-NO-MOTO®, monosodium glutamate, is the sodium salt of glutamic acid, one of the most common naturally occurring amino acids. Glutamic acid is produced in abundance in our bodies and found in many foods we eat every day, including meat, fish, eggs and dairy products, as well as tomatoes, corn and nuts. The proteins that make up about 20% of our body weight are made up of amino acids such as glutamic acid. Glutamic acid constitutes about 2% of our human body weight. When a protein containing glutamic acid is broken down, for example through fermentation, it becomes glutamate. Glutamate activates our taste receptors, eliciting the delicious savory taste known as umami. AJI-NO-MOTO® doesn’t taste salty and salt is not used in making it. The sodium in AJI-NO-MOTO® is sodium glutamate and sodium ribonucleotide, not salt (NaCl).

How is AJI-NO-MOTO® made?

AJI-NO-MOTO® is produced through the fermentation of plant-based ingredients such as sugar cane, sugar beets, cassava or corn.
One evening over dinner in 1908, one of the Ajinomoto Group’s founders, biochemist Dr. Kikunae Ikeda asked his wife a question that would change the history of food: What gave her vegetable and tofu soup its delicious meaty flavor? Mrs. Ikeda pointed to the dried seaweed called kombu, or kelp, that she used to make her traditional Japanese dashi, or broth. Inspired by this revelation, Dr. Ikeda set to work. Evaporating and treating his wife’s kombu broth, he was able to extract a crystalline compound, which turned out to be glutamic acid. Tasting the crystals, he recognized a distinct savory flavor he dubbed umami, based on the Japanese word umai (delicious). Dr. Ikeda filed a patent in 1909 to produce the world’s first umami seasoning: AJI-NO-MOTO®. The following year, the Ajinomoto Group AJI-NO-MOTO® was launched in the Japanese market. At first it was produced through the hydrolysis of gluten to extract wheat protein. Then in the 1930s there was a shift to extracting AJI-NO-MOTO® from soy beans. In the 1960s production moved to the bacterial fermentation of sugar cane and similar crops in a process much like the way cheese, yogurt and wine are produced.

How does the fermentation process work?

Fermentation has been used by humans for centuries as a way to preserve foods and enhance their taste. Fermentation is used to make foods including grains, legumes and vegetables easier to digest and to preserve them. It’s also used to make bread, sauerkraut, kimchi, natto, and soy sauce, and of course beer and wine.

AJI-NO-MOTO® is made of naturally occurring substances through a modern version of that process, with the help of microbes that transform feedstocks like sugarcane into food products. First the sugarcane is extracted as glucose and sent to a fermentation tank, to which fermentative microbes are then added. These microbes consume the glucose, releasing glutamic acid, which though neutralization is turned into a solution. This solution is then decolorized and filtered for purity. This pure solution is crystallized using an evaporator and the crystals dried to produce the final product—AJI-NO-MOTO®. The entire process has a very small environmental footprint, as its coproducts can be returned to the soil in the form of fertilizer to help grow more crops like sugarcane, forming a virtuous cycle.

Why AJI-NO-MOTO®?

The origins of the Ajinomoto Group are expressed by the ideal: “Eat Well, Live Well.” And the origins of the Group’s namesake product AJI-NO-MOTO® emerged from Dr. Ikeda’s desire to improve the nutrition and welfare of the Japanese people. That desire has since been shared and internationalized, as AJI-NO-MOTO® continues to enhance favorite foods around the world.

Our Founding Philosophy and Discovery of Umami

Is AJI-NO-MOTO® safe?

The safety of MSG (monosodium glutamate), the main ingredient of AJI-NO-MOTO®, has been affirmed by the FDA (US Food and Drug Administration) and the American Chemical Society (ACS).

How to use AJI-NO-MOTO®?

AJI-NO-MOTO® can be used in everyday cooking to easily enhance umami taste.

Find out more: