ما هو اجي نو موتو وكيف يتم صنعه؟

ما هو AJI-NO-MOTO®؟

محسن توابل ونكهة شهير ، AJI-NO-MOTO®و MSG منتج (جلوتامات أحادي الصوديوم) ، هو أنقى أشكال أومامي ، المذاق الخامس ، ويختلف كليًا عن المذاق الحلو والمالح والحامض والمر. AJI-NO-MOTO® يستخدم على نطاق واسع لتكثيف وتعزيز نكهات أومامي في الصلصات والمرق والحساء والعديد من الأطعمة الأخرى. يمكن اعتباره أيضًا بديلًا صحيًا لملح الطعام ، حيث يحتوي على ثلث الصوديوم فقط. AJI-NO-MOTO® يستخدم في جميع أنحاء العالم لإبراز نكهة الأطعمة اللذيذة.

ماذا يشبه طعم AJI-NO-MOTO®؟

Umami و AJI-NO-MOTO® وجهان لعملة واحدة: كلاهما يعطينا نفس تجربة الذوق ، كلاهما مع الغلوتامات. الغلوتامات في AJI-NO-MOTO® لا يمكن تمييزه كيميائيًا عن الغلوتامات الموجودة في البروتينات الحيوانية والنباتية ، وتستقلب أجسامنا كلا مصدري الغلوتامات بنفس الطريقة. اجي نو موتو ، المصنوع من نباتات مثل الذرة وقصب السكر والكسافا ، ليس حلوًا ، لأن عملية الإنتاج تحول السكر إلى حمض الجلوتاميك.

فكر في الملح والملوحة. العديد من الأطعمة ذات مذاق مالح ، لكن رشة ملح على لسانك تمنحك أنقى مذاق للملوحة. AJI-NO-MOTO® ليس له أي طعم ولكنه يضفي طعم أومامي عند إضافته إلى الطعام.

أنتجت مجموعة Ajinomoto مسحوقًا بلوريًا أبيض عديم الرائحة يُعرف باسم AJI-NO-MOTO® لأكثر من قرن ، واليوم توجد في خزائن المطبخ في جميع أنحاء العالم.

مم يتكون AJI-NO-MOTO®؟

آجي نو موتو®، الجلوتامات أحادية الصوديوم ، هو ملح الصوديوم لحمض الجلوتاميك ، أحد أكثر الأحماض الأمينية شيوعًا بشكل طبيعي. يتم إنتاج حمض الجلوتاميك بكثرة في أجسامنا ويوجد في العديد من الأطعمة التي نتناولها كل يوم ، بما في ذلك اللحوم والأسماك والبيض ومنتجات الألبان ، وكذلك الطماطم والذرة والمكسرات. تتكون البروتينات التي تشكل حوالي 20٪ من وزن الجسم من الأحماض الأمينية مثل حمض الجلوتاميك. يشكل حمض الجلوتاميك حوالي 2٪ من وزن الجسم البشري. عندما يتم تكسير بروتين يحتوي على حمض الجلوتاميك ، على سبيل المثال من خلال التخمير ، فإنه يتحول إلى غلوتامات. ينشط الغلوتامات مستقبلات التذوق لدينا ، مما يؤدي إلى الحصول على المذاق اللذيذ المعروف باسم أومامي. AJI-NO-MOTO® لا مذاق مالح ولا يستخدم الملح في صنعه. الصوديوم في أجي نو موتو® هو غلوتامات الصوديوم وريبنوكليوتيد الصوديوم ، وليس ملح (كلوريد الصوديوم).

كيف يتم صنع AJI-NO-MOTO®؟

آجي نو موتو® يتم إنتاجه من خلال تخمير المكونات النباتية مثل قصب السكر أو بنجر السكر أو الكسافا أو الذرة.
في إحدى الأمسيات على العشاء في عام 1908 ، سأل أحد مؤسسي مجموعة Ajinomoto ، عالم الكيمياء الحيوية الدكتور Kikunae Ikeda ، زوجته سؤالًا من شأنه أن يغير تاريخ الطعام: ما الذي أعطاها حساء الخضار والتوفو طعمها اللذيذ؟ أشارت السيدة إيكيدا إلى الأعشاب البحرية المجففة المسماة كومبو، أو عشب البحر ، التي اعتادت أن تجعلها يابانية تقليدية داشياو مرق. بإلهام من هذا الوحي ، شرع الدكتور إيكيدا في العمل. تبخير وعلاج زوجته كومبو المرق ، كان قادرًا على استخلاص مركب بلوري ، والذي تبين أنه حمض الجلوتاميك. تذوق البلورات ، وتعرف على نكهة لذيذة مميزة أطلق عليها اسم أومامي، على أساس الكلمة اليابانية أوماي (لذيذ). سجل الدكتور إيكيدا براءة اختراع في عام 1909 لإنتاج أول توابل أومامي في العالم: AJI-NO-MOTO®. في العام التالي ، قامت مجموعة Ajinomoto Group AJI-NO-MOTO® تم إطلاقه في السوق اليابانية. في البداية تم إنتاجه من خلال التحلل المائي للجلوتين لاستخراج بروتين القمح. ثم في الثلاثينيات كان هناك تحول في استخراج AJI-NO-MOTO® من فول الصويا. في الستينيات ، انتقل الإنتاج إلى التخمير البكتيري لقصب السكر والمحاصيل المماثلة في عملية تشبه إلى حد كبير طريقة إنتاج الجبن والزبادي والنبيذ.

كيف تتم عملية التخمير؟

استخدم البشر التخمير لعدة قرون كطريقة للحفاظ على الأطعمة وتعزيز مذاقها. يستخدم التخمير لجعل الأطعمة بما في ذلك الحبوب والبقوليات والخضروات أسهل في الهضم والحفاظ عليها. كما أنها تستخدم في صنع الخبز ، ومخلل الملفوف ، والكيمتشي ، والناتو ، وصلصة الصويا ، وبالطبع البيرة والنبيذ.

آجي نو موتو® مصنوع من مواد طبيعية من خلال نسخة حديثة من تلك العملية ، بمساعدة الميكروبات التي تحول المواد الأولية مثل قصب السكر إلى منتجات غذائية. أولاً ، يُستخرج قصب السكر في صورة جلوكوز ويُرسل إلى خزان التخمير ، ثم تُضاف إليه الميكروبات المخمرة. تستهلك هذه الميكروبات الجلوكوز ، وتطلق حمض الجلوتاميك ، والذي على الرغم من تحييده يتحول إلى محلول. يتم بعد ذلك إزالة لون هذا المحلول وتصفيته من أجل النقاء. تتم بلورة هذا المحلول النقي باستخدام مبخر وتجفيف البلورات لإنتاج المنتج النهائي - AJI-NO-MOTO®. العملية برمتها لها بصمة بيئية صغيرة جدًا ، حيث يمكن إرجاع منتجاتها المشتركة إلى التربة في شكل سماد للمساعدة في زراعة المزيد من المحاصيل مثل قصب السكر ، وتشكيل دورة حميدة.

لماذا AJI-NO-MOTO®؟

يتم التعبير عن أصول مجموعة Ajinomoto Group بالمثل الأعلى: "كل جيدًا ، عش جيدًا." وأصل المنتج الذي يحمل الاسم نفسه للمجموعة AJI-NO-MOTO® برزت رغبة الدكتور إيكيدا في تحسين تغذية ورفاهية الشعب الياباني. منذ ذلك الحين تم تقاسم هذه الرغبة وتدويلها ، مثل AJI-NO-MOTO® يواصل تعزيز الأطعمة المفضلة حول العالم.

فلسفتنا التأسيسية واكتشاف Umami

هل AJI-NO-MOTO® آمن؟

تم تأكيد سلامة MSG (الغلوتامات أحادية الصوديوم) ، المكون الرئيسي لـ اجي نو موتو ، من قبل إدارة الغذاء والدواء الأمريكية (FDA) والجمعية الكيميائية الأمريكية (ACS).

كيفية استخدام AJI-NO-MOTO®؟

يمكن استخدام اجي نو موتو في الطبخ اليومي لتحسين طعم أومامي بسهولة.

معرفة المزيد:

What is AJI-NO-MOTO® and how is it made?

What is AJI-NO-MOTO®?

A popular seasoning and flavor enhancer, AJI-NO-MOTO®, an MSG (monosodium glutamate) product, is the purest form of umami, the fifth taste, altogether different from sweet, salty, sour and bitter. AJI-NO-MOTO® is widely used to intensify and enhance umami flavors in sauces, broths, soups and many more foods. It can also be considered a healthy alternative to table salt, containing just one-third the sodium. AJI-NO-MOTO® is used around the world to bring out the delicious flavor of foods.

What does AJI-NO-MOTO® taste like?

Umami and AJI-NO-MOTO® are two sides of the same coin: they both give us the same taste experience, both with glutamate. The glutamate in AJI-NO-MOTO® is chemically indistinguishable from the glutamate present in animal and plant proteins, and our bodies metabolize both sources of glutamate in the same way. Made from plants like corn, sugar cane and cassava, AJI-NO-MOTO® is not sweet, since the production process turns sugar into glutamic acid.

Think of salt and saltiness. Many foods taste salty, but a pinch of salt on your tongue gives you the purest taste of saltiness. AJI-NO-MOTO® itself does not have any taste but imparts the umami taste when added to food.

The Ajinomoto Group has produced the odorless white crystalline powder known as AJI-NO-MOTO® for over a century, and today it is found in kitchen cupboards worldwide.

What is AJI-NO-MOTO® made of?

AJI-NO-MOTO®, monosodium glutamate, is the sodium salt of glutamic acid, one of the most common naturally occurring amino acids. Glutamic acid is produced in abundance in our bodies and found in many foods we eat every day, including meat, fish, eggs and dairy products, as well as tomatoes, corn and nuts. The proteins that make up about 20% of our body weight are made up of amino acids such as glutamic acid. Glutamic acid constitutes about 2% of our human body weight. When a protein containing glutamic acid is broken down, for example through fermentation, it becomes glutamate. Glutamate activates our taste receptors, eliciting the delicious savory taste known as umami. AJI-NO-MOTO® doesn’t taste salty and salt is not used in making it. The sodium in AJI-NO-MOTO® is sodium glutamate and sodium ribonucleotide, not salt (NaCl).

How is AJI-NO-MOTO® made?

AJI-NO-MOTO® is produced through the fermentation of plant-based ingredients such as sugar cane, sugar beets, cassava or corn.
One evening over dinner in 1908, one of the Ajinomoto Group’s founders, biochemist Dr. Kikunae Ikeda asked his wife a question that would change the history of food: What gave her vegetable and tofu soup its delicious meaty flavor? Mrs. Ikeda pointed to the dried seaweed called kombu, or kelp, that she used to make her traditional Japanese dashi, or broth. Inspired by this revelation, Dr. Ikeda set to work. Evaporating and treating his wife’s kombu broth, he was able to extract a crystalline compound, which turned out to be glutamic acid. Tasting the crystals, he recognized a distinct savory flavor he dubbed umami, based on the Japanese word umai (delicious). Dr. Ikeda filed a patent in 1909 to produce the world’s first umami seasoning: AJI-NO-MOTO®. The following year, the Ajinomoto Group AJI-NO-MOTO® was launched in the Japanese market. At first it was produced through the hydrolysis of gluten to extract wheat protein. Then in the 1930s there was a shift to extracting AJI-NO-MOTO® from soy beans. In the 1960s production moved to the bacterial fermentation of sugar cane and similar crops in a process much like the way cheese, yogurt and wine are produced.

How does the fermentation process work?

Fermentation has been used by humans for centuries as a way to preserve foods and enhance their taste. Fermentation is used to make foods including grains, legumes and vegetables easier to digest and to preserve them. It’s also used to make bread, sauerkraut, kimchi, natto, and soy sauce, and of course beer and wine.

AJI-NO-MOTO® is made of naturally occurring substances through a modern version of that process, with the help of microbes that transform feedstocks like sugarcane into food products. First the sugarcane is extracted as glucose and sent to a fermentation tank, to which fermentative microbes are then added. These microbes consume the glucose, releasing glutamic acid, which though neutralization is turned into a solution. This solution is then decolorized and filtered for purity. This pure solution is crystallized using an evaporator and the crystals dried to produce the final product—AJI-NO-MOTO®. The entire process has a very small environmental footprint, as its coproducts can be returned to the soil in the form of fertilizer to help grow more crops like sugarcane, forming a virtuous cycle.

Why AJI-NO-MOTO®?

The origins of the Ajinomoto Group are expressed by the ideal: “Eat Well, Live Well.” And the origins of the Group’s namesake product AJI-NO-MOTO® emerged from Dr. Ikeda’s desire to improve the nutrition and welfare of the Japanese people. That desire has since been shared and internationalized, as AJI-NO-MOTO® continues to enhance favorite foods around the world.

Our Founding Philosophy and Discovery of Umami

Is AJI-NO-MOTO® safe?

The safety of MSG (monosodium glutamate), the main ingredient of AJI-NO-MOTO®, has been affirmed by the FDA (US Food and Drug Administration) and the American Chemical Society (ACS).

How to use AJI-NO-MOTO®?

AJI-NO-MOTO® can be used in everyday cooking to easily enhance umami taste.

Find out more: