車前草“ Arroz”和古巴

這道菜取消了傳統的古巴大米(Arroz a la Cubana)的大米元素,而是稱呼焦糖味濃的車前草為“大米”。 (雖然克里斯汀(Christine)手工砍掉大蕉,但我們使用食品加工機將它們切成小塊。如果您要沿路線行駛,請確保它們相當牢固。)事實證明,這是富人的理想基地, 鮮味-滿滿的牛肉。 我們喜歡在頂部擠上柑橘!

由@ Food52開發

成份

古巴牛肉

  • 1湯匙黃油
  • 3個曬乾的西紅柿
  • 1洋蔥
  • 1新鮮的哈瓦那人辣椒
  • 6蒜瓣
  • 2茶匙魚露
  • 8盎司香菇或貝拉香菇
  • 鹽和胡椒
  • 2磅(900克)碎牛肉
  • 1罐去皮的李子西紅柿
  • 12盎司番茄醬
  • 2月桂葉
  • 1把切碎的新鮮香菜

車前草米

  • 1湯匙黃油
  • 3個大蕉
  • 2蒜瓣
  • 鹽和胡椒
  • 1 dash甜辣椒粉
  • 您喜歡的煎雞蛋

如何前往

古巴牛肉

  1. 在大鍋中將黃油加熱至中火。 同時,將洋蔥切成小方塊。 將哈瓦那人切成小塊(包括種子),然後將切絲切成薄片的番茄曬乾。 將大蒜搗碎,切成小塊。 將蘑菇洗淨切成薄片,放在一旁。

  2. 當黃油變熱時,炒洋蔥,哈瓦那辣椒和曬乾的番茄。 當洋蔥變半透明時,加入大蒜;當大蒜變香時,稍微降低熱量並加入魚露。 繼續攪拌直到魚露的味道消失。

  3. 將熱量增加至中高水平,然後在蘑菇中炒香。 加入鹽和胡椒粉。 蘑菇縮小後,加入牛肉末。 攪拌直至牛肉完全融合。 煮至牛肉變黃。

  4. 同時,將新鮮的香菜切成薄紗。 40分鐘後,檢查鍋並用鹽和胡椒粉調整口味。 加入香菜煮一分鐘。

車前草米

  1. 將大蒜搗碎,切成小塊。 擱置。 將大蕉切成小方塊。 用鹽,胡椒粉和辣椒粉調味。

  2. 在大的煎鍋或炒鍋中加熱黃油。 趁熱煮入蒜香。 在經驗豐富的大蕉中炒菜,確保將它們與酥油和大蒜完全融合在一起。 每3至4分鐘坐一次並混合,使大蕉碰到鍋中時焦糖化。 繼續這樣做,直到對焦糖含量感到滿意為止。

鮮味來自...

番茄

谷氨酸:150-250mg / 100g

©鮮見信息中心

你可能還喜歡

Plantain “Arroz” a la Cubana

This dish does away with the traditional rice element of Arroz a la Cubana,and calls in deeply caramelized plantain “rice” instead. (While Christine cuts the plantains by hand, we used a food processor to blitz them down to size. Just make sure they’re fairly firm if you’re going this route.) Turns out, it’s the perfect base for rich, umami-laden beef. We loved this with a squeeze of citrus over the top!

Ingredients

Cubana Beef

  • 1 tbsp butter
  • 3 sun-dried tomatoes
  • 1 onion
  • 1 fresh habanero pepper
  • 6 garlic cloves
  • 2 tsp fish sauce
  • 8 ounces shiitake mushrooms or baby bella mushrooms
  • salt and pepper
  • 2 pounds (900g) ground beef
  • 1 can peeled plum tomatoes
  • 12 ounces tomato paste
  • 2 bay leaves
  • 1 handful fresh cilantro, chopped

Plantain Rice

  • 1 tbsp butter
  • 3 plantains
  • 2 garlic cloves
  • Salt and pepper
  • 1 dash sweet paprika
  • Fried eggs as you like

Directions

Cubana Beef

  1. Heat butter in a large pan or braiser over medium heat. In the meantime, chop onions into small cubes. Chop habanero into tiny pieces (including seeds), and julienne sun-dried tomatoes. Smash and chop garlic into little pieces. Wash and slice the mushrooms and set aside.

  2. When butter is hot, sauté onions, habanero pepper, and sun-dried tomatoes. When the onions have turned translucent, add in the garlic.When the garlic has turned fragrant, lower heat a little and add in fish sauce. Keep mixing until the smell of the fish sauce has evaporated.

  3. Increase heat to medium-high and saute in the mushrooms. Add in salt and pepper. When the mushrooms have shrunk, add in the ground beef. Stir until the beef is completely incorporated. Cook until the beef is browned.

  4. In the meantime, chiffonade the fresh cilantro. After 40 minutes, check the pot and adjust taste with salt and pepper. Mix in cilantro and cook for one minute more.

Plantain Rice

  1. Smash and chop garlic into tiny pieces. Set aside. Chop plantains into small cubes. Season with salt, pepper and paprika.

  2. Heat butter in a large saute pan or wok. When hot, cook in the garlic until fragrant. Sauté in seasoned plantains, making sure to incorporate them completely with ghee and garlic. Let sit and mix only every 3 to 4 minutes to let the plantains touching the pan caramelize. Keep doing this until you are happy with the volume of caramelization.

Umami comes from...

Tomatoes

Glutamate: 150-250mg/100g

©Umami Information Center