总裁兼首席执行官致辞

联合国倡导的可持续发展目标(SDG)包括17个目标和169个全球目标,以实现到2030年的可持续发展。味之素集团正在加强长期致力于为实现千年发展目标做出贡献的举措,并将重点放在特别是在解决与健康和环境有关的问题上。 自成立以来,我们一直致力于解决社会问题。

1899年,东京帝国大学的池田菊名博士在德国留学时,他对当时德国人的体质和营养状况感到惊讶,这使人们强烈渴望改善日本人的营养。 有着相同愿望的铃木三郎辅佐二郎(Saburosuke Suzuki II)于1909年推出了世界上第一个鲜味调味料 AJI-NO-MOTO®。 味之素集团的根源可以在我们的“吃得好,活得好”的创始愿望中找到。 ASV(味之素集团创造共享价值)管理是一种渴望创造社会和经济价值的管理形式。 在2015年采用可持续发展目标时,我被任命为总裁兼首席执行官。 作为一家跨国公司的负责人,以及作为一家涉足食品的公司,我致力于为实现可持续发展目标做出贡献。

味之素集团承诺将其作为2030年愿景的“为食品和健康问题提供解决方案的公司集团”。我们2030年的目标是通过促进健康和改善饮食习惯来帮助十亿人延长健康寿命我们的产品。 根据2020-2025年中期管理计划,我们将把所有管理资源集中在解决食品和健康问题上。 同时,与50财年相比,我们将在2030财年之前将气候变化对环境的影响降低2018%,并将按照TCFD的建议履行企业责任。 此外,我们将解决水风险,塑料浪费以及粮食损失和浪费问题,并稳步解决与可持续采购有关的重要问题。

2020年,世界正遭受COVID-19大流行的困扰。 现在是我们做出贡献的时候了,它可以利用我们集团的实力,并通过与跨行业和跨界的利益相关者合作,为实现可持续发展目标做出贡献。

我们期待您的继续支持。

Takaaki Nishii

代表董事
总裁兼首席执行官

Message from the President and CEO

The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) advocated by the United Nations comprise 17 goals and 169 targets for the world to achieve sustainable development by 2030. The Ajinomoto Group is strengthening initiatives that have long been committed to contributing to the Millennium Development Goals and is focusing in particular on addressing issues concerning health and the environment. Since our founding, we have consistently worked on resolving social issues.

In 1899, when Dr. Kikunae Ikeda of Tokyo Imperial University studied abroad in Germany, he was surprised at the physique and nutritional status of German people at the time, which developed into a strong desire to improve the nutrition of Japanese people. Saburosuke Suzuki II, who shared this desire, launched our business in 1909 with the release of the world’s first umami seasoning called AJI-NO-MOTO®. The roots of the Ajinomoto Group can be found in our founding aspiration of “Eat Well, Live Well.” ASV (the Ajinomoto Group Creating Shared Value) management is a form of management that aspires to create both social and economic value. I was appointed the President and CEO in 2015 when SDGs was adopted. As the leader of a multinational corporation, and as a company deeply involved in food, I am committed to contributing to the achievement of the SDGs.

The Ajinomoto Group promises that it will become a “solution-providing group of companies for food and health issues” as its vision for 2030. Our goal for 2030 is to help one billion people extend healthy life expectancy by promoting health and improving dietary habits through our products. Under the 2020-2025 Medium-Term Management Plan, we will focus all our management resources on resolving food and health issues. At the same time, we will reduce the environmental impact of climate change by 50% by fiscal 2030 compared to fiscal 2018, and will fulfill our corporate responsibility in line with TCFD recommendations. Furthermore, we will tackle the issues of water risk, plastic waste and food loss and waste, and steadily address important issues related to sustainable procurement.

In 2020, the world is suffering from the COVID-19 pandemic. It is time for us to make contributions that leverage the strengths of our Group and commit to contributing to the achievement of the SDGs by collaborating with stakeholders across industries and borders.

We look forward to your continued support.

Takaaki Nishii

Representative Director,
President & Chief Executive Officer